Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swing Arm 1-light Plug-in Bronze Wall Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for new construction!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these for our house that we built and the electrician "hard wired" these in the wall, so they don't have to be plugged in. A HUGE MONEY SAVER!!! Hard wired version of these wall lamps easily start at *** ea. I bought two of these for under *** . It just takes planning to save money when building... Tell your electrician when the house is getting framed that you want to hard wire wall lamps in your desired area and you're set. They are great lamps for the price even if you are plugging them in. They swivel up & down...but not side to side. I think we can "Make" them swing side to side, but I haven't tried it yet.

    Read More
    Scott P. September 23, 2016
  • An ok pieces
    Verified Purchase

    It was a very difficult to assemble, but my fiancé did it. I was about to return it, but he made work so I kept it.

    Read More
    sophean96 September 1, 2015
  • Lots of Parts to Instal
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, perfect size for my small area. Didn't come with lightbulb like other lamps do. Lots of parts to install. Good price.

    Read More
    Kathleen O. August 15, 2015
  • Love the look
    Verified Purchase

    A little hard to install but worth the trouble

    Read More
    akeller1217 July 28, 2015
  • Wall lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The wall lamp was exactly what I was looking for and looks nice behind the bed. The only complaint I have, is there were no instructions on how to put it together. I figured it out, but it would have been much quicker if a simple instruction page had been inserted.

    Read More
    John S. July 23, 2015
  • Slightly Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to put together and shades arrived with marks which couldn't be replaced. Luckily was able to turn where it can't be seen but still was hoping for a better quality product.

    Read More
    thaymans April 1, 2015
  • Slightly Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to put together and shades arrived with marks which couldn't be replaced. Luckily was able to turn where it can't be seen but still was hoping for a better quality product.

    Read More
    thaymans April 1, 2015
  • Light
    Verified Purchase

    Acceptable as task / spot lighting; not great for room lighting. Pro tip: you can install this "upside down" for wider, less focused illumination.

    Read More
    AxialGentleman March 31, 2015
  • not in great shape
    Verified Purchase

    Finally found someone able to help me install. As others have reported here, the metal was scratched, and, yes the HUGE lampshade helps block that view, but, in my case, the lampshade is seriously dented, which makes it less than attractive. Installation was an ordeal. It was kind of assumed you've already got a kind of mounting hardware in place and/or you are dealing with sheet rock or plasterboard, so we had to improvise. There are now so many holes in my wall hidden by the plate I guess I will have to live with it and try to find some kind of replacement shade.

    Read More
    elfits November 18, 2014
  • great lamp for a small room
    Verified Purchase

    They're out of these lamps now, but if they had more, I'd buy loads more for a small hotel. This is a good looking, classic lamp for a room without enough room to have large night stands with lamps on them. They look and feel high-end, and overall, I'm really pleased.

    Read More
    zoebalbion October 27, 2014
  • Useful but limited
    Verified Purchase

    Recommended - with limitations It can only take a fairly low wattage bulb, enough to read by, but is not very bright for illuminating a space Also, as another viewer mentioned, it only adjusts up and down, to you can't twist it to the side On the plus side, it mounts easily, has an attractive dark brown finish, and turns on easily with a simple twist of a well-size knob It' s sturdy and fills a need for us

    Read More
    erchen August 13, 2014
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is good quality and a good price. I bought a pair of them and they are attractive. I am pleased and would recommend them.

    Read More
    jilli13 August 5, 2014
  • Okay- once you get it installed.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm normally pretty good at assembling stuff, but this had incomplete directions and some of the screws were not the right size, so it took longer than is should have. Also- the photo/ title leads you to believe that these lamps swivel from side to side, but they only swivel up and down, which means we had to put them directly over our bed, rather than to the side as we had planned.

    Read More
    autumneyes July 30, 2014
  • perfect wall lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Looking for a small but effective wall lamp to hang next to a chair. It could not have a swing arm. This little lamp has a short arm for forward adjustment so that's fine. Simple style. The shade is just functional and goes well with the lamp. I added a few embellishments to the shade to give it more character.

    Read More
    progdems July 26, 2014
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason why I wouldn't be so quick to recommend this item is that the information on this item is misleading. i thought the arm also swings right and left which is why i purchased this lamp. Well it doesn't, the only thing that swings if you dont tight the screw very tight is the actual lamp arm. Well either the lamp points to you or you can have it point to the wall. I purchased two of these so I did use one, but I think will resell the second one on ebay. Do note thought that the lamp works great for what it offers. I recommend changing the shade since the bottom wrap of the fabric on this lamp is not clued in a straight line.

    Read More
    yourfeed4u June 9, 2014
  • a great discovery
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions could us a lot of help. The translations are deadfall & the diagrams need to show more dimension for greater clarity but I am so glad I found this item!

    Read More
    oldnycshopper April 10, 2014
  • Nice but watch out for scratches
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these wall lamps. When they arrived one was scratched (on bronze square piece) and they other had some marks on it. The vendor agreed to send 2 more. I had pretty much the same situation with the second 2 and ended up keeping the best one from each set. Once it was hung I realized the finish was hidden by the shade and I probably didn't need to be so fussy. However another glitch, between the 4 lamps there were only 2 on/off switches. So, I love the lamps, they work well, but be prepared to do some exchanges to get a good one. The vendor was very pleasant and prompt handling the exchange.

    Read More
    amc49 November 12, 2013
  • questionable assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Received item it good condition . Was going to have a friend hang the light. When unpackaged light and was addressing where the light would fit best it was detected that the plug is not attached to the cord. Was going to return but a friend will try and "figure out " assembly. Will post again when determine how easy/difficult assembly and installation ended up to be on this product/

    Read More
    clare11 November 5, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joy K. December 29, 2016
Sponsored Links