Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sweden 5-piece Dark Brown Modern Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • For being my second choice, its really good.
    Verified Purchase

    I'll start from the top. This was not the table set I wanted -- I wanted the black version of this set, but I needed a dining room set and this was the right price point. After compromising, I am pleasantly suprised with my satisfaction. Let's take it through the numbers. Style - Clean lines throughout. To those that hate modern furniture, you might hate the lack of scrolling and curves, but since modern is my taste, I am all about this style. The photo is just a tad misleading - the color is just a tinge lighter than it shows, and since dining sets generally go under a chandelier or direct lighting this is magnified a bit. However, its not like it is tan, nor is it so light that the picture is misleading. Just realize when it says dark brown, it means more brown than dark. But as I said up top, I wanted the black version but found myself happy with this one. Construction - Solid on the table, no complaints there. The chairs have some functionality problems for my... well... wider friends. The chairs are a tad narrow so there is some stability problems for them. But then again, the chairs are solidly constructed. Putting it together - Its surprisingly quick. The table requires just four screws and its up and running -- like all tables, this must be done with the top down, so be sure to look out for stray screws and other potential scratch hazards before doing this. The chairs take a bit more time, since there are several more screws then the table, but do not present any further difficulties - if you can do the table, you can do the chairs. However, be sure to note that there are three different lengths of screws that look the same. Where you put each length is critical, and at first I didn't catch that -- so I had to redo two chairs and burn another 15 minutes. Oh well, I'll be sure to read the manual more closely next time. Packaging - Comes in three parts that are well packed. One box for each two chairs, and a big ole box for the table. The table box is pretty heavy and awkward. If you are moving it any distance then use two people - show some respect for your lumbar folks. If you pick it up from the ups or fed ex store, all three will fit in your sedan if your back seat goes down. If you have a truck... well... I guess you can laugh at us car folks. Overall Great Buy - Very happy with the purchase. Would buy again (especially if the black version was in stock)

    Read More
    facethebear January 22, 2011
  • Good weight, eco-friendly

    As a chef, I often entertain people at home at dinner parties, and require pretty solidly built dining chairs. When I saw these, I was attracted to the faux leather -- which I find very easy to maintain, and the eco-friendly rubberwood. The design is simple, with elegant lines creating an attractive silhouette that adds a level of urbane sophistication to my dining room. Extremely comfortable, sturdily built, they have a nice weight and presence that makes them look like chairs that are three of four times as expensive. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    bobsmithson January 8, 2011
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this purchase. It was easy to assemble (I did it alone) and looks great. The table is made of sturdy wood. The chairs are very light and on the narrow side (not good for people of wider girth). The set looks very stylish with a Scandanavian flair.

    Read More
    lindanockler October 10, 2011
  • Swedish 5-piece modern dining set

    I had been shopping for a new dining set for awhile--which can be a pricey effort. Until I came across this find. Exceptional pricing, quality and value. Deep luxurious tones that match. So perfect for Holiday entertaining.

    Read More
    ktinajl October 4, 2011
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Intersting that there seems to be great reviews on this set. I have had nothing but problems with the chairs and table legs cracking. Contacting overstock now.

    Read More
    Tianna M. May 1, 2015
  • Beautiful solid wood quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful table that really is darn brown - not black. It is well made & of very high quality. Will seat 4 easily, but also perfect for a small apartment. Very comfortable chairs.

    Read More
    herbbrake November 14, 2013
  • Horrible, just horrible
    Verified Purchase

    We thought we got a good deal when it was reduced from $*** to $***. It's not even worth $***. I put together the first chair in the set, and it was so flimsy it literally cracked and broke when I tried to lean back on the chair.

    Read More
    Tri L. January 17, 2017
  • A little expensive for what you get
    Verified Purchase

    Decent dining set, looks nice. I had this table for 4 years and by the end of it, the seat cushions on some of the chairs were pretty sunken in. I think I would only pay $* for this if I were to repurchase.

    Read More
    iadoreyooh July 30, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    A nice, compact, lightweight addition to our dining room. My husband and I live in a townhouse with a fairly small dining room space. This set fits perfectly and looks great. He put it together within an hour. There was one screw missing from one of the chairs, but we easily found one in our collection to replace it. No problems or issues here.

    Read More
    Michael O. May 12, 2016
  • Cute for small apartment
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for my apartment. It is very cute and stylish. Fits perfectly. The table did have a small defect on one of the corners. Customer service handled the situation to my satisfaction. Great price! Satisfied customer.

    Read More
    Thereasa J. April 21, 2016
  • Sweden Set

    Great set! It has a modern yet simple design and seems very durable. Good weight to the table and chairs. Easy to assemble and I thought the price was more than fair.

    Read More
    OstkUser91339 March 8, 2016
  • Great!

    Nice looking set. It has a very simple, clean design. Goes well with my existing decor. The chairs are very comfortable and there is ample table space.

    Read More
    OstkUser88154 February 25, 2016
  • Really bad quality. DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this about 6 months ago. It looked great when it came. Within a few months, the chairs started creaking. If a decent size man sits on it, the legs will start wobbling. After a few months, the back of one of the chairs completely cracked and the leg separated and it fell apart. I cannot believe I spent the money it cost to buy this. Better to go to a store and get something more sturdy for cheaper price. Very very unreliable product and service.

    Read More
    SANGEETHA G. January 1, 2016
  • Dining set
    Verified Purchase

    I have it for 3 years already. It looks good still and I would choose same dining set again, if needed.

    Read More
    Aivaras S. December 2, 2015
  • Kept chairs, table ?
    Verified Purchase

    I love the set, but I am short 5ft 3in, husband and everyone else in the family tall. The table does not work for them, its only 29 inches high. I have also been told by two friends that the chairs are wobbly, they are over 250 pounds!!! Get the picture?? I love these chairs! So, my advice is to measure, take into account weight. This is a well constructed set however, it is a zip to put together, I did it! so anyone can, lol. My husband thinks since its a "Sweden" brand that its from Ikea, and it does have that look, very modern. I will find a place for the table. no problem there.

    Read More
    Rosemarie A. September 2, 2015
  • Ok, chairs are not very solid
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this Set for 3 years now and am a bit disappointed. Two of the chairs have now broken legs. One of the chairs had a fault when delivered, one of the screws could not be screwed in. I didn't send it back, because it was too much of a hassle. These chairs are definitely not build very durable. I do have to say that the set looks very good and I would have given it 4 stars if the chairs weren't so weak.

    Read More
    Veronique S. August 15, 2015
  • nice dining room
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, classy and practical...Love it

    Read More
    Micheline C. August 13, 2015
  • Not worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    The set arrived one day earlier. However, when I opened the box, the table came as a real surprise. One of the corner was badly crafted, making the corner irregular shape. On top of it, the table surface was damaged when it arrived. If I was told the actual table condition, I wouldn't have bought it. Maybe I am just the unlucky one, but I would say it is disappoint.

    Read More
    bobby l. July 2, 2015
  • ***Okay Product that could be Better***
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, but the table scratches & scars too easily. The chairs at first almost appear to be unsafe to sit in!?

    Read More
    J.Logan May 3, 2015
  • Sweden 5-piece Dark Brown Modern Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great little modern dining table! Looks chic and perfect for a small place. Assembly was not hard and arrived well packaged.

    Read More
    Irasema M. April 20, 2015
Sponsored Links