Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sweden 5-piece Dark Brown Modern Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Starter Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very nice dining set for a small apartment. The table is fairly rickety and it's difficult getting all four chairs pushed in at the table.

    Read More
    OstkUser592059 November 12, 2017
  • Horrible, just horrible
    Verified Purchase

    We thought we got a good deal when it was reduced from $*** to $***. It's not even worth $***. I put together the first chair in the set, and it was so flimsy it literally cracked and broke when I tried to lean back on the chair.

    Read More
    Tri L. January 17, 2017
  • A little expensive for what you get
    Verified Purchase

    Decent dining set, looks nice. I had this table for 4 years and by the end of it, the seat cushions on some of the chairs were pretty sunken in. I think I would only pay $* for this if I were to repurchase.

    Read More
    iadoreyooh July 30, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    A nice, compact, lightweight addition to our dining room. My husband and I live in a townhouse with a fairly small dining room space. This set fits perfectly and looks great. He put it together within an hour. There was one screw missing from one of the chairs, but we easily found one in our collection to replace it. No problems or issues here.

    Read More
    Michael O. May 12, 2016
  • Cute for small apartment
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for my apartment. It is very cute and stylish. Fits perfectly. The table did have a small defect on one of the corners. Customer service handled the situation to my satisfaction. Great price! Satisfied customer.

    Read More
    Thereasa J. April 21, 2016
  • Sweden Set

    Great set! It has a modern yet simple design and seems very durable. Good weight to the table and chairs. Easy to assemble and I thought the price was more than fair.

    Read More
    OstkUser91339 March 8, 2016
  • Great!

    Nice looking set. It has a very simple, clean design. Goes well with my existing decor. The chairs are very comfortable and there is ample table space.

    Read More
    OstkUser88154 February 25, 2016
  • Really bad quality. DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this about 6 months ago. It looked great when it came. Within a few months, the chairs started creaking. If a decent size man sits on it, the legs will start wobbling. After a few months, the back of one of the chairs completely cracked and the leg separated and it fell apart. I cannot believe I spent the money it cost to buy this. Better to go to a store and get something more sturdy for cheaper price. Very very unreliable product and service.

    Read More
    SANGEETHA G. January 1, 2016
  • Dining set
    Verified Purchase

    I have it for 3 years already. It looks good still and I would choose same dining set again, if needed.

    Read More
    Aivaras S. December 2, 2015
  • Kept chairs, table ?
    Verified Purchase

    I love the set, but I am short 5ft 3in, husband and everyone else in the family tall. The table does not work for them, its only 29 inches high. I have also been told by two friends that the chairs are wobbly, they are over 250 pounds!!! Get the picture?? I love these chairs! So, my advice is to measure, take into account weight. This is a well constructed set however, it is a zip to put together, I did it! so anyone can, lol. My husband thinks since its a "Sweden" brand that its from Ikea, and it does have that look, very modern. I will find a place for the table. no problem there.

    Read More
    Rosemarie A. September 2, 2015
  • Ok, chairs are not very solid
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this Set for 3 years now and am a bit disappointed. Two of the chairs have now broken legs. One of the chairs had a fault when delivered, one of the screws could not be screwed in. I didn't send it back, because it was too much of a hassle. These chairs are definitely not build very durable. I do have to say that the set looks very good and I would have given it 4 stars if the chairs weren't so weak.

    Read More
    Veronique S. August 15, 2015
  • nice dining room
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, classy and practical...Love it

    Read More
    Micheline C. August 13, 2015
  • Not worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    The set arrived one day earlier. However, when I opened the box, the table came as a real surprise. One of the corner was badly crafted, making the corner irregular shape. On top of it, the table surface was damaged when it arrived. If I was told the actual table condition, I wouldn't have bought it. Maybe I am just the unlucky one, but I would say it is disappoint.

    Read More
    bobby l. July 2, 2015
  • ***Okay Product that could be Better***
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, but the table scratches & scars too easily. The chairs at first almost appear to be unsafe to sit in!?

    Read More
    J.Logan May 3, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Intersting that there seems to be great reviews on this set. I have had nothing but problems with the chairs and table legs cracking. Contacting overstock now.

    Read More
    Tianna M. May 1, 2015
  • Sweden 5-piece Dark Brown Modern Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great little modern dining table! Looks chic and perfect for a small place. Assembly was not hard and arrived well packaged.

    Read More
    Irasema M. April 20, 2015
  • affordable set
    Verified Purchase

    two chairs broke after about 2 years of use

    Read More
    Michael C. April 15, 2015
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece, 2 of the chairs were kind of wobbly but once I set them on my rug that took care of it (it was a very very slight wobble).

    Read More
    Julie V. April 4, 2015
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this table. It looks great in our dining area. And is perfect for just my husband and I. I love the color- a beautiful darrk charry wood, and the quality is good- especially for the cost.

    Read More
    themartinezs May 30, 2014
  • Just What I Ordered
    Verified Purchase

    The order came on time. The picture matched the actual furniture. Assembly was easy.

    Read More
    emoton May 28, 2014