Today: $265.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swan Chair Green

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Reproduction for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I have always loved the Swan chair by Arne Jacobsen, but am not really the sort of person to spend $4,000 on a single chair. This chair has the look of the original from a distance, and is a great addition to any mid-century modern decor. It also plays nicely with contemporary and modern styles. The zipper in the back was disappointing, because these chairs are "floating" between my entry and living room. The fact that they have a hydraulic height adjustment was a suprise and a bonus. The fabric is soft and cozy. The color is true to what I see on my screen (a vibrant lime green almost headed toward chartreuse). I purchased two of them, and am very glad that I did. They are quite comfortable to sit in, with no need for a lumbar pillow. Their comfort is increased by having an ottoman close by to kick up your feet. The swivel is great for being able to turn either toward the television or toward the conversation. My young daughter loves to sit in them and go around and around and around and around. They were super easy to put together, almost so easy I wasn't sure I had done it right. All in all, the only thing I would change is the zipper in the back. However, it is color matched and not hugely intrusive.

    Read More
    midlifemom January 28, 2010
  • Beautiful, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is beautiful, as shown in the site photos. It is also comfortable, so long as one is willing to sit bolt upright. The seat depth is a bit too shallow to allow reclining with a pillow for the lower back. If you have good posture, you will not be disappointed. Slouchers need not apply.

    Read More
    nmodern July 28, 2010
  • Don't buy!
    Verified Purchase

    These are the cutest chairs! Also very comfortable.......except.......out of 4 my 1st one broke after only 3 months! (and it's just my husband and myself!). Of course, when I called about it, they were out of warranty! I had someone take it apart to fix it and he couldn't believe the poor quality! Right now my 2 nd chair is starting to also break. DON'T BUY THESE!

    Read More
    jamie711 August 30, 2011
  • cool factor
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 22 of these chairs for my classroom. The students love them. So far, they are easy clean, but they stopped being cushy several weeks in of daily wear and you sit up very straight. They are cool and we love them. They are heavy and hard to move. I would not recommend them for dining or a conference room. We had to put tennis balls on ours so we could move them.

    Read More
    nekkai May 15, 2011
  • Uber Cool Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are awesome! They are very comfortable for both the smaller and larger framed members of our household. They're sturdy, they were a breeze to assemble and they look great in our lounge area. There was a screw sticking cock-eyed out of the bottom of one leg but I used felt circles to keep my hardwood floors safe. We think these chairs were a great buy!

    Read More
    montanamaddy August 23, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a yellowish/lime. The top wobbles when I put the base on which is why I am returning it. The chair does swivel which I really liked, so I'm disappointed that the quality doesn't hold true w/ the wobbling seat. Also, previous reviewers talk about the zipper cover. Be aware that you must unscrew the base of the chair in order to take of the zipper cover. It's not as easy as others have made it sound and would require some time and effort. I bought two, but am returning them both. It might be a good product for children, but is not comfortable to sit more than a short period for adults. The side of the chair that would be considered the "arms" are too low to rest arms on comfortably.

    Read More
    sassydesigner August 8, 2011
  • Cute and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This product appears to be fairly sturdy for the money, assembly was incredibly easy, and it's true to the picture. It is more comfortable than I thought it would be, and the velvety fabric, oddly enough, does not seem to attract dog hair. The color is a light, bright lime... as others have said, heading toward the yellow side of lime. The company that makes the chair has awesome customer service - the nice man called me on a Sunday(!) to say they got my order and were shipping the chair. One caution, though: it is bigger than the listed measurements. This chair, from one arm to the other, is 27" across, and the arms themselves are 27" off the floor. This means it will not scoot under many tables, so be aware of this if you are attempting to use it at a desk or as a dining chair. However, I liked it so much, I kept it and used it elsewhere.

    Read More
    colorama March 1, 2011
  • High end not
    Verified Purchase

    This is a knock off version of a high end design but why pay the price? It has held up well to moderate use .The color is great and it's just plain fun

    Read More
    jjs1600 April 21, 2017
  • Awesome design!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this cheaper version of the very expensive swan chair. We get so many compliments from our guest.

    Read More
    Keisha H. January 6, 2017
  • Kiki
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! Generous in size, comfortable, easy to clean and adjustable height. Solidly constructed. The color is a beautiful lime citrus green, not scary neon.

    Read More
    Christie R. July 13, 2016
  • Business Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Chair very hard and the material is really scratchy, thought it would be good in my office, but with less mobile people it is impossible to lift the chair up with them in it so the adjustable height doesn't work.

    Read More
    curledalice May 28, 2016
  • Cool color!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice yellow green color. The chair is firm but it is not unexpected!

    Read More
    tanzanitelover April 22, 2016
  • Comfortable & fit many styles
    Verified Purchase

    My living room is a music teaching and performing room as well as a meeting place. These chairs fit into all these roles beautifully.

    Read More
    Diana R. November 11, 2015
  • Color is not bright greem
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is a lovely design and feels great to sit in. But like others have mentioned, this color is nowhere near bright green. I would almost call it chartreuse-green. If it were easy to pack back up and return, I would. It doesn't match my color scheme.

    Read More
    ladyjaz76 February 7, 2015
  • Swan Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair has a unique style and is a wonderful edition to my living room. I decided to purchase the chair as it fit in with my colour scheme and it was different. I found the 'lime green' colour it was described as misleading, it is more of a yellow-green colour. It was very easy to assemble and my cats took to it right away. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    funky2014shopper April 2, 2014
  • LOVE THIS CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish. Vivid lime color. Soft to the touch. Comfortable and supportive. Looks awesome at my desk.

    Read More
    lisalisa123 March 14, 2014
  • classic chair/good price
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair I've be looking for at a good price. Finally found it

    Read More
    stoneleigh1935 June 12, 2013
  • Too high
    Verified Purchase

    It is bigger taller and thicker than original swan chairs - and has a plastic zipper in the bag...you can't adjust the height..

    Read More
    ula12345 January 25, 2013
  • Quiet good looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chir and love the color. The only thing I wish ithad wheels.

    Read More
    epicureanstudio October 22, 2012
  • Good chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair for the price. Adds a nice pop of color to my contemporary decor. Nice to sit in too.

    Read More
    fifive July 19, 2012
Sponsored Links