Read All Reviews for Susan Brown Modern Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great!

    Nice looking chairs at an affordable price. They are simple yet stylish and provide comfortable and sturdy seating.

    Read More
    OstkUser65829 December 9, 2015
  • too flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    Looks pretty but too flimsy. There is no support in the middle of seat. When I sit down, I feel like falling down. And I am not heavy at all.

    Read More
    cliowu October 14, 2015
  • Nice looking, but quality not so great
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of these chairs may be fair for the price, but in hindsight I wish that I had opted for a more quality product as I am replacing all of these chairs with higher quality chairs after about 2 years of light use. We had some issues initially with the legs- the wood on some of them split when the legs were fastened to the body of the chair during assembly. Also, the pre-drilled holes on the legs and under the seat of the chair didn't line up right on one or more of them, I can't remember how many. We were sent replacement parts for this. Overstock's customer service is really fabulous. The chairs also never felt quite sturdy enough; they would sort of bend and buckle when you leaned back in them. The final straw that necessitated replacement was when the padding in the backs was permanently misplaced/pushed backwards when some of our guests sat in them for a longer period of time one evening. 2 stars may be too harsh, but they weren't quite 3 stars either:). On the upside, the faux leather has held up great, and the appearance of the chairs is quite nice.

    Read More
    furnitureshopper22 July 19, 2015
  • Good Quality, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly easy to assemble, work perfect for my small dining room table. Easy to clean with my toddler.

    Read More
    lmmotter May 15, 2015
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my front reception office. They are sleek, great looking, durable and not so bulky so I can fit the maximum amount of seating in my office. I love them!

    Read More
    serfnterf November 12, 2014
  • Not for daily use. They BREAK easily.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 6 chairs in Oct 2012. We loved them at first. We have a 4 & 6 year old and the faux leather is super easy to clean. BUT the 1st chair broke in 6 months. 2nd chair after 1 year (the one my 40 lb kid sat in all the time). You CANNOT lean back in these chairs. Both chairs broke in the same spot, in the upper back part of the frame the wood snapped in half puncturing through the cover. Not repairable. They are not sturdy at all. When you lean back the legs buckle, and the remaining 4 chairs are on the edge of breaking. NOT FOR DAILY USE. Also, the seat padding is not very thick and has gotten so compressed you can feel the wood frame under your thighs. If you sit for a long dinner your legs will go numb as it cuts of circulation. If you want a chair you have to sit perfectly still in for a short period of time go for it, otherwise these are a COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY.

    Read More
    w2messykids June 8, 2014
  • Do not waste your money.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a defective chair, the hardware used to attach the loose legs to the chair is not sized properly; therefore the legs are loose and if you attempt to tighten the screws completely they are too large and will break thru the back of the legs diminishing their structural integrity. Do not waste your money on this chair because it is a faulty product.

    Read More
    berringon May 11, 2014
  • Manufacturing nightmare!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs for my restaurant. Every chair was manufactured wrong. It seems to me the design of the chair was changed, but the parts were not updated. So, the 3 inch bolts when screwed in splits threw the front chair legs. I called Overstock to complain and have them send me 6 new front legs plus 2 inch bolts. The 32- 2 inch bolts were what was needed. My restaurant was opening in 3 days and finally the package comes and they sent the wrong legs and the wrong 3 inch bolts. We ended up using an angle grinder to take off 1 inch from 32 bolts and I had to sand down the 6 non fitting legs on all 4 sides as well. Freaking nightmare!!!!!!!

    Read More
    14global April 30, 2014
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are so beautiful and the price is amazing! They are easy to put together and they match our table and new couch perfectly! A great buy and you get 2 instead of one. We want to purchase two more when we can.

    Read More
    wolfartist July 8, 2013
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are simple but elegant and a good value. Don't expect chairs from ******** but expect very nice looking chairs that don't look cheap. They were easy to put together, are a warm rich brown, and match my modern, newer kitchen very well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that one of the chairs has a barely noticeable ripple in the material but it really is not a big deal.

    Read More
    bizgal February 1, 2013
  • not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These are very lovely chairs, unless you intend to sit in them. The issue lies in the design - if you lean against the back of the chair at all, the back legs buckle. As I write this, I just broke another chair while sitting perfectly straight. I am only 104 lbs so this isn't a user weight issue. After prolonged sitting in these chairs, the back legs give out and you can hear the wood breaking. I purchased these back in late October 2012 and by January 2013, three of the four chairs I purchased are broken. I guess there is a reason they were so cheap. If you are interested in a decorative piece for a room no one occupies, then by all means I would recommend these. If you are interested in a chair that fulfills it's primary function of occupying a human rear end for long periods, please invest in some solid-wood construction pieces.

    Read More
    krg5003 January 12, 2013
  • great chairs for the diner

    These chairs are really great for my diner. They are sturdy and comfortable, easy to clean and move around, but most important, they have a natural and simple look, elegant design and style. I ordered quite a few sets and all of the chairs arrived in great quality, without any scratch or problem. Top quality on a highly affordable price.

    Read More
    alicemorgan November 8, 2012
  • could not find better ones

    I could not find better chairs elsewhere. These were the most simple chairs I have seen, so I quickly ordered a few sets in the dining hall. The solid construction and natural wood makes the pieces last for a long time while providing the daily comfort needed at dinner and lunch. Every piece arrived in great quality, short after ordering and as always, I received perfect service for my money.

    Read More
    suerogers November 6, 2012
  • shocking price and quality

    When I saw the price of these chairs I was shocked. It seemed too good to be true and I have to admit I expected poor quality. I just ordered one set at first but when I saw how good quality they are arriving in great shape I ordered three more as I have a huge dining hall. The chairs are simple, solid and really comfortable with the tall backrest. It was the best deal ever.

    Read More
    roxiemichael July 24, 2012
  • ordered a lot

    I ordered quite a few chairs as I needed them into my restaurant I just opened. These chairs were the top pick as they are not only simple and elegant but are highly comfortable also. I always want to give the best to my customers, and what can be better than giving them the comfort to enjoy their meal. Every single piece arrived in great quality and I am really grateful for that. Thank you.

    Read More
    arethajonas July 19, 2012
  • ordered three sets on amaizng quality

    As I have a large dining area with a large oak dining table I needed at least three sets of dining chairs. I was really glad when I found these perfectly simple chairs on Overstock, as they are just what I needed. The color and design are both natural and with the tall backrest the chairs are really cozy and comfortable. The price of the three sets was affordable enough and luckily every single piece arrived in perfect shape. Thanks.

    Read More
    joellelinn July 17, 2012
  • homesager13
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs for an office I was decorating. They are small but have clean lines with a contemporary flair. They definately fit the bill for my purposes. Would purchase them again for an office or kitchen table.

    Read More
    homestager13 July 7, 2012
  • Decent, but not great
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these chairs for our dining room table. I was looking for something similar to the Folio chairs from *********. I think this was a good exercise in "you get what you pay for". The color and the shape of the chairs are fine. However, they are very lightweight and seem a bit flimsy. They are also lower the ground then I would have preferred. The chairs are indeed comfortable.

    Read More
    susanm99 June 7, 2012
  • The price matches the quality
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very light. They don't really feel very substantial at all. But I'm keeping them only because I have young kids who spread their messy hands all over everything. I'll upgrade when they are a bit older. I think the quality can be compared to IKEA, but may be just slightly more comfortable.

    Read More
    s4599 June 5, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Would recommend. Nice light weight chairs. Look good and comfortable.

    Read More
    broce May 29, 2012
Sponsored Links