Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Susan 5-piece Brown Wood Modern Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Susan Set

    I appreciate the quality of this set. I was skeptical because of the price but it proved me wrong. Easy assembly and plenty of table space.

    Read More
    OstkUser91339 March 8, 2016
  • Dining set

    Outstanding shopping experience. The set arrived earlier than anticipated and the chairs were easy to put together. We have three children and it seems to be holding up very well.

    Read More
    OstkUser88156 February 25, 2016
  • broken chair leg within a month
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a much better quality for $*. The table is really small, my fault for not checking the dimensions. Last night while eating dinner, I moved my seat to the right and cracked the front right leg. I was worried about the stability of these chairs from the beginning. I'm 5'10" 170lbs, pretty average size. Don't make this set your everyday dining room table!!!!!!! I've only had it a 2 months and already have to find new chairs.

    Read More
    Edward L. February 9, 2016
  • w wright
    Verified Purchase

    This is a strong set chairs are soft and high just right for the price its a win win.

    Read More
    Wilbur W. April 28, 2015
  • It has its uses
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, this thing is certainly not heirloom quality! It is a cheaply made breakfast set that you get if you don't want to spend too much money. It has some problems that buyers must be aware of - firstly, the table is wobbly. Secondly the chairs are pretty shaky as well, and the seat bottoms don't have any slats / solid base, so its not the most comfortable. The table and chairs are on the smaller side as well. All that being said, it has its uses - if you just want a cheap piece of breakfast area for use in a temporary apartment or something, this is the way to go. In our case, this is our second dining set (we use it in the breakfast nook), and so far it is doing OK. Soon though we will probably just throw it away and get a REAL breakfast table!

    Read More
    hank1980 April 22, 2015
  • Cute set, well made
    Verified Purchase

    This is for a small dining room, which is what we have. Super easy to put together. Came in three boxes with three different sets of screws. Table is beautifu. The chairs sit a little lower than I'd prefer, but it's no big deal.

    Read More
    LaToya W. March 17, 2015
  • Easy Peasy
    Verified Purchase

    Super easy assembly literally just screw in legs and bottom cushion. Seats don't have a lot of cushion to them so they're a bit uncomfortable for longer periods of time... Great for my first home.

    Read More
    rkennedy137 August 3, 2014
  • Cheap, crap table Not real wood.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cheap, flimsy, cardboard table. The chairs are not much better. I'm 170lbs and am almost afraid to sit on them. Spend a little more for some quality

    Read More
    jm64468 March 28, 2013
  • just comfort

    When I buy furniture I want it to have a simple and fine design, to be comfortable and affordable, so I always come to Overstock. Since I made my first purchase I always come here as I know I will find what I need, just as this great dining set. Every piece is high quality and solid, while the chairs are comfortable and cozy. All on a highly affordable price.

    Read More
    judithmoore November 9, 2012
  • perfectly affordable

    I was searching for dining table and dining chairs for some time and made my calculations that maybe it will cost me extra money if I want to pair it up so they would match. This dining set solved my problem and I’ve got it for less than it would have cost me to buy these items separately. Thanks for the tip overstock.

    Read More
    tomaskreem November 8, 2012
  • UPGRADE!

    This dining set is a huge upgrade for me! I've always eaten on the couch but I hear this is a bad thing to do because you'll eat more than you intended if you sit for dinner in front of the TV. Here's to a healthier me thanks to my new dining set!

    Read More
    birdiemaker1999 April 19, 2012
  • Svelte dining set!

    I love the dining set! It's on the smaller side of things and is simply designed, so it fits in with minimalism or works great if you already have a lot going on stylistically in your dining area.

    Read More
    sammiegrace April 19, 2012
  • Great set, great value, chairs are indeed narrow

    One comparatively minor gripe: the chairs have narrow seats and narrow backs. I'm not a large person, but if they were any narrower I think they would be unmanageable even for me. Check the dimensions before you buy, but other than that, this is great! The table is the ideal size for me and it seems sturdy and well-made.

    Read More
    violetasanchez April 17, 2012
  • Bought a few sets for an event!

    I'm an event planner and had a small event to put together that required a unique dining arrangement. I purchased several of these Susan sets and dressed them up with great centerpieces and table settings for the client. They worked unbelievably well and fit well within the budget. They are not commercial grade by any means and the chairs wobble a bit, but for the event they were more than adequate!

    Read More
    lucasogelsby April 5, 2012
  • Great in my daughter's college apartment

    I bought this as a surprise gift for my daughter, who is living with a few friends in an on-campus university owned house this year at school. We assembled it together and got some take out directly afterward. It was a nice visit and I hope she makes great use of it with her friends and even for studying. It's a nice size for a starter dining set.

    Read More
    bedazzlerkate April 3, 2012
  • Ideal for casual dining

    This set is on the smaller side which is just perfect for my dining nook in front of my sliding doors leading to our patio! It leaves ample space on every side for us to be able to walk around and through to the patio as needed. The table is especially sturdy. I'd recommend a table cloth or at the least a runner and some placemats to avoid staining or water spots since it is not finished with a sealant.

    Read More
    luvsoccer3 April 2, 2012
  • Not bad, but not great
    Verified Purchase

    This table has a nice finish and the colors are as you would expect. The problems are that the chairs seem rather skinny and somewhat flimsy. I'm an averaged size person and the chairs do wobble somewhat. Also, the seat bottoms do not have support and the chairs are a bit on the small side. Once you get used to all the shortcomings, the product is usable...but my guess is it won't last 5 years.

    Read More
    js0sfbay August 24, 2011
  • Solid, basic, well-priced set

    I was looking for a simple, well-priced, well-made, basic dining set that would fit in my small kitchen to replace an old diner set and the Susan 5-piece Brown Wood Modern Dining Set has done the trick. In just a few moments after receiving the shipment, which arrived on time, superbly packaged and in perfect condition, my kitchen got a nice facelift. Immediately, the look and feel was more contemporary. This is a solid, very basic set that I am happy to recommend.

    Read More
    hackeyu July 24, 2011
  • Well-priced, solid set

    I live in a large white loft that has a relatively smallish kitchen area. I got the Susan 5-piece because of the dark color, the simple lines, the basic feel and most of all, the low price. It has not disappointed. The chairs and table are used and abused all day long, thanks to several roommates and lots of friends coming over all the time, and I am impressed with their durability and comfort. Overall, this was a great purchase.

    Read More
    langleyford July 22, 2011
  • simple elegance

    Simple, minimalist and elegant; this Susan 5-piece Brown Wood Modern Dining Set is perfect for my taste and expectation. I love sophisticated and comfortable furniture and I knew I will find what I need on Overstock. The chairs are comfortable and perfectly sized for my apartment dining room and the table is large enough for the family. I was surprised about the price as the quality is amazing. Everyone searching for elegance, simplicity and style should have a set just like this.

    Read More
    robertmahon July 18, 2011