Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sure Fit Stretch Stripe 2-piece Sofa Slipcover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cover in brown to replace another slipcover from this manufacturer which was a different pattern and color. The camel-back sofa is 88" and has three seat cushions. This cover is plenty large enough and the color is a nice neutral brown color, not a chocolate brown. The pattern is like a narrow corduroy and is soft to the touch. I keep a sheet over it to prevent snags from my cats. Overall, a good cover for the price. Overstock shipping is quick as always.

    Read More
    mrodon May 17, 2011
  • Careful of inside dimension

    Material feels nice, and the love seat cover fits perfectly. However, my couch cushions are too big, even though the outside dimensions fit my couch. If your cushions are more than 72", it won't fit!

    Read More
    mdwho2 March 31, 2011
  • Excellent fit for oversized sofa- perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with the quality of this product. Most sofa covers LOOK like a slipcover. This looks like upholstery, it fits so well. This fit my 100" custom sofa like it was made for it! I am so happy with this product, I plan to purchase another one in a different color very soon! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    lakeviewlady January 12, 2012
  • terrific purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the navy blue slipcover for my son. He got a floral hand-me-down couch and wanted it more masculine! The slipcover fit beautifully- he put it on himself, so that tells you how easy it is to put on. The material is so comfortable and "cozy". We stuffed two cardboard wrapping paper rolls in the back to hold the cover in place and it doesn't shift around at all. He loves it, and we got a like-new couch for a reasonable price.

    Read More
    ripkin October 12, 2010
  • Fantastic - can withstand kids and pets
    Verified Purchase

    Color matched my den even better than I had hoped. At first it took our eyes a bit to get used to the new look but once they did, we loved it. We loved the color, texture, and how sturdy it is. it wipes clean, washes well, and stays right in place. We've had it quite a while now so I talk form a months down the road perspective. The kids are not easy on it and it looks nearly new still, other than a couple of snags. Very pleased with it. Bought a second one for loveseat.

    Read More
    juliep07 June 13, 2011
  • Careful on the color
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric is soft and stretches nicely so it looks presentable on the couch. I will have to return it, however, because the brown which looks so light and golden in the preview photo is darker and more neutral than we expected.

    Read More
    asvirginia March 20, 2011
  • Fits great
    Verified Purchase

    This slipcover was exactly what I was looking for! My couch has the curves on the top of it and I had trouble getting a slipcover to fit correctly and stay put. This one has been great. It just made it through Thanksgiving that included me, husband, 2 kids and my parents on and off the couch all day. It held it's form and didn't need re-tucking. The brown is definitely brown, not dark chocolate but a nice brown that blends into my living room decor easily.

    Read More
    lissa173 November 30, 2010
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    My couch is a sleeper sofa, so the arms are smaller than most couches. The cover is a little off at the arms, but otherwise looks great, feels great. I love it.

    Read More
    rjeanm December 17, 2011
  • Great fit...
    Verified Purchase

    Great fit - I have never had a slipcover that fit so easily and so well... unfortunately, the fabric collects every piece of dust, animal hair, and fluff that is floating around the house (and I have a fairly clean house). I had to remove the "debris" several times a day, and finally gave up and removed it after a week.

    Read More
    surfergirl50 August 4, 2011
  • slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and looks. Does not shift when someone sits down. Easy to put on.

    Read More
    dlhimpel December 26, 2010
  • It really fits!
    Verified Purchase

    This slipcover was easy to put on . It fit well on my sleeper sofa. It tucks in and stays in place. After we sit on it , it returns to place and looks good. The color was what I had expected with tiny stripes in it.The fabric is also easy to keep clean

    Read More
    mpatter July 6, 2013
  • They are great but make sure it's going to fit
    Verified Purchase

    If I had measured my sofa before ordering I would have found the perfect covers. I loved the way they felt, the way they were not easy to fall around the sofa but I didn't measure the sofa accurately so these did not fit on two of the pillows I needed to cover. I sent an email to Overstock and they allowed me to return the order for a free refund This is good customer service and I was happy to know I purchased from a place that did not tell me I couldn't send them back, it was quickly processed back to Overstock. ?This is great customer service and that is lost now with a lot of bigger companies.

    Read More
    whatdayisit January 17, 2012
  • Excellent slipcovers...
    Verified Purchase

    They look great and I've washed them a couple of times with no problem. The two piece design looks natural and I get compliments on the "new" furniture.

    Read More
    tanitamc March 27, 2011
  • Best Fit

    I put it on my sofa and my husband swore I got a new sofa. The fit is incredibly, we had to work it a little bit because I have back cushions as well as bottom cushions but once we got it on it really looks good. We did the family test, flopping, sitting and laying on it and when we got up slip covers did not move. Worth the cost.

    Read More
    crissje02 November 24, 2010
  • Made a dated sleeper sofa look fresh and new
    Verified Purchase

    Had an old floral sleeper sofa which needed a new look or a new home. This slip cover went on easily (there are helpful labels on the inside). The separate cover for the three cushions keep everything together, and it stays in place. It has become the favorite seating for the family, and actually made the room look bigger. The original sofa was a navy blue floral, kind of a sad, hulking eyesore. The green is fresh and new. The fact that it's washable makes it that much better, as two little girls and their pets spend a lot of time on it. It was a much more affordable option than a new couch, I love it!

    Read More
    Stella B. October 9, 2016
  • Slipcovers really CAN look great!
    Verified Purchase

    Having only had 1-piece draped kind of slipcovers that constantly come untucked, I never thought a slipcover could look right until I tried these. The fabric is thick and the corduroy texture is very comfortable. I covered two full size, yet different style, 15-year old sofas with the brown slipcovers. One of the sofas has two seat cushions and two non-attached pillow backs. The other has a fixed back and three cushions. Not only did the slipcover fit beautifully on both, it unified them in a way I hadn't expected. I ordered the brown with some reservation, since browns can tend towards gold/camel or red/rust. I was delighted that neither of these was the case. This brown is more taupe, definitely a true neutral that works well with both warmer or cooler color schemes. My comfortable sofas look brand-new, and the fit is as close to custom as you can get. 2016 update: Three-plus years later and still look great. They've been washed many times. Definitely the better option over throw-style slipcovers.

    Read More
    Traudie September 26, 2016
  • slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    This slipcover transformed my living room. The color is perfect. It's exactly the way it looks in the picture. It was easy to put on, and it's so soft that the kids run their hands across it every time they sit down. It's also been very durable during this busy summer season at my home. We've had lots of guests and they all loved it.

    Read More
    laurensotrucoop August 18, 2016
  • Coverall
    Verified Purchase

    Our 8' sofa has 3 seat cushions AND 3 back cushions AND a skirt, so I had doubts this would work. But the fabric is stretchy enough and the cut generous enough to do it all. Just tuck here, tug there and you have created the coverage, drape, and look you want! Genius. The fabric is soft and the color/striping attractive. Easy on, easy off, machine wash and dry. A dream come true. Especially in our pet loving, teen hangout home!

    Read More
    zen August 17, 2016
  • So much better than a 1-piece slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy we bought this. Previously, we had a one-piece slipcover in corduroy. PEOPLE, do NOT buy a ONE-piece couch/sofa slipcover! Save your money until you can get a two-piece, where there's a separate cover for the cushions. Otherwise, it will never stay put, no matter what you try (such as a pole in the crack behind the cushions or whatever). Also, the back will yank up, so if the sofa is not against the wall, it will look bad with your old upholstery showing. But now, we have this nice two-piece, stretch cover. Went on very easily, love the color, and the stretchiness really helps. But as I said above, having a SEPARATE cushion cover makes all the difference in the world. We got new cushion foam at the same time (see YouTube for how to get it inside the covers).It's 22 years old and (almost) looks and feels like a new couch. Yay!

    Read More
    Susan R. May 5, 2015
  • Worked as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    Helped cover a sofa showing its age due to pets. Collects a good deal of pet hair and needs cleaning quite often.

    Read More
    dvfar56 May 27, 2013
Sponsored Links