Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sure Fit Stretch Modern Recliner Slipcover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This product looked beautiful when it first arrived and I assembled it on the chair but beware......After a short time the material started to "Pill" and now it looks like (well not very good).

    Read More
    kbluebird April 1, 2008
  • Recliner slipcovers
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft well made covers. Very easy to install in 10 minutes. The fit is tight with no sags and looks just like it was made for the peice. Color a little darker than pictured but overall, very good value for the money.

    Read More
    jim4pas January 2, 2008
  • Doesn't look like the photo
    Verified Purchase

    I have never had slip covers before, so I was concerned about putting them on. That really wasn't a problem. It took about 10 minutes per chair. The problem is that these don't look like the picture. I was expecting a solid color with a monochromatic diamond pattern, but what I got was not a solid color. I bought the taupe and it has dark brown lines throughout the pattern. It looks "ok", but not as good as I was expecting. The fabric is kind of a velour texture. It appears in the pics to be smooth.

    Read More
    grassgirl October 6, 2008
  • Sure Fit Recliner Cover
    Verified Purchase

    This recliner cover began to pil within 5 days and after 10 days it looked like it had been on there for years. Would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    rescher June 17, 2008
  • Doesn't fit
    Verified Purchase

    The slipcover looks great but unfortunately doesn't fit at all. I measured my recliner correctly before ordering but even after tucking in, it comes undone once the chair is used. Probably gonna just staple it in place.

    Read More
    pran December 20, 2012
  • Great cover, but stains fabric underneath
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair to make my Lazy Boy "pop" as a red accent chair. I purchased the Claret color and thought it was great... that is until I took the cover off and realized that it had turned the taupe color recline to a lovely shade of pink. This is not the first Sure Fit cover I have purchased and I have always been satisfied with the product. They do tend to pill over time, which can be expected though. I had my recliner professionally cleaned in an effort to get the pink out, but it seems the cover has permanently stained the microfiber fabric.

    Read More
    atiseo1 November 13, 2012
  • Reliner Slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    My recliner is about 6 years old; however, we didn't use it much so it was in perfect shape. I decided to mmove it to a room where it could be used but the red color did not match the room. I purchased this slipcover after reading all the other good reviews and I was not disappointed at all. I was a bit concerned because the chair is very wide. But this slipcover strecthes with ease and covers the chair perfectly. Much better than buying a new recliner. I have another red recliner that I intend to put in another bedroom and if the color does not match, i will certainly check out this site again and see what other colors it has to offer.

    Read More
    myt1977 August 29, 2012
  • You got a new recliner?!
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone that has seen my "new recliner" is surprised to find that it is a slipcover. If you decide to give your old furniture a makeover, SURE-FIT is the way to go. Quality, economy, ease of use and longevity are the main reasons. Sure Fit's website has step by step videos if you need a helping hand. All the pieces are labeled and the ties to secure the cover to the chair are sturdy and complete. I was leary on my color selection, but it is lovely. The picture did not show the other colors in the pattern, but the black matches the black in my couch so that the recliner cover looks custom made! And last, but not least, Overstock.com had the best selection and price, beating Sure-Fit's website options. Buy with the confidence of the brand name and Overstock's generous return policies. Makes me a happy shopper!

    Read More
    chrmn2k May 20, 2009
  • recliner slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this slipcover! It doesn't seem possible that a stretchy , baggy slipcover could end up looking like tailored upholstery, but it does. Easy to fit over the recliner, you just follow directions and neatly tuck. My chair looks brand new! I only wish the material was a little heavier in weight.

    Read More
    mikirey December 7, 2007
  • Easy to use, beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cover in the sage green to cover a recliner that was otherwise going in the garbage. I am so impressed-- the color is wonderful, and the pattern is really nice, looks nice and makes the chair much nicer. The cover was very easy to put on-- no strenuous labor or extra hands needed. Everyone who has seen it thinks we bought a new chair-- I am so happy with this I actually recommended it to everyone in my family, something I never do. I had bought similar covers for other furniture from other stores and was highly disappointed, particularly in the color, so I wanted to offer this good news.

    Read More
    cutiemk November 15, 2007
  • JudyF
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return this item, did not like the quality of the fabric.

    Read More
    Judith F. August 23, 2016
  • Slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable but catches a lot of lint.

    Read More
    hbcaison December 15, 2015
  • slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    love it - still holding it's shape

    Read More
    pamsue2 October 2, 2015
  • Not too bad
    Verified Purchase

    These covers tended to fall apart after only three launderings.

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. February 21, 2015
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    They are just fine. A little difficult to put on but not bad once you have done it once. really nice colour.

    Read More
    deebee46 July 27, 2013
  • Very happy with slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    Once again pleased with Overstock quality and service. Slipcover was a gift; received a big thank-you for it.

    Read More
    pierre57 June 10, 2013
  • Excellent Fit & Texture
    Verified Purchase

    Plush texture, very easy to fit over chair. Looks great. Received in less than 1 week. Nice product, excellent service.

    Read More
    oscar48 May 16, 2013
  • kjtAylor56
    Verified Purchase

    very nice material, just did not fit my chair, but other wise I liked it

    Read More
    kjtaylor56 January 26, 2013
  • EXCELLENT FIT
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE. THE FIT WAS EASY TO DO, AND MADE MY HUSBANDS ARCHIE BUNKER CHAIR LOOK BRANDNEW. HE REFUSED TO GIVE THE CHAIR UP.

    Read More
    bamby January 5, 2013
  • very confusing to install
    Verified Purchase

    have tried to fit it two ways, still seems upside down. Hole for recline button, is way off.

    Read More
    kidskids11 January 4, 2013
Sponsored Links