Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sure Fit Smooth Suede Washable Sofa Slipcover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SUPER SOFA COVER FIT!
    Verified Purchase

    Received my Sure Fit sofa cover today and am EXTREMELY SATISFIED with the fit over my very overstuffed camel-backed sofa. A Perfect fit and feel, with an inch or two reaching the floor. I was a little concerned before ordering that there might not be ample fabric to cover this particular sofa....but remembered how much extra fabric allowance was left from a slightly smaller sofa I covered with this style last year. Perfect fit! Love the smooth feel of the suede like fabric and the rich color (I chose Sable). Tucked a 63" length of PVC pipe down between front back of sofa and three cushions...and two smaller cuts of PVC went along the arms and side cushions. All snugged in with no wrinkles or tucks. Thank you, Sure Fit and Overstock.com, for providing your customers with a quality item. Will certainly recommend this sofa cover.

    Read More
    dedat September 28, 2010
  • Needed to research more
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased both the sofa and chair slip cover. I love the color (sable), I love the quality of the material - but I should have done more reserach on the style of sofa/chair that fits this particular slip cover. My sofa worked out fine, but my chair had its seat extended beyond the the arm rest which has made it impossible to fit my chair properly. It also does not fit snug and clean looking as on the picture, but I can live with this because it is in a casual room TV room and not the main living room. My advice to everyone is to check out the buying guide and study a bit more before you just purchase. Speed in delivery is always amazing at Overstock.

    Read More
    doublehonor October 12, 2007
  • SUPER slipcover!
    Verified Purchase

    We received this very quickly - thank you! The directions came with the slipcover; however, we found it easier to improvise on our own rather than use the directions as they just didn't seem to correspond to our sofa installation. We put this over a double recliner sofa (as we don't use the recliners), and it really was a good fit. The only thing we found was it wasn't quite long enough to reach the floor on the back of the sofa, but for us that didn't matter as the sofa is against the wall and can't be seen. This is a nice good quality suede fabric and the color is very nice. We would definitely recommend this to someone looking for a less expensive alternative to buying new or re-upholstering - even someone with a recliner couch as we have. Thanks so much, Overstock!

    Read More
    52101shopper December 31, 2007
  • Sizing
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great value but be warned, it says it fits a sofa up to 96 inches wide--mine is 95 inches and this slipcover does not begin to cover it from side to side, it's about 4 inches too short so the bottom doesn't tuck in right.

    Read More
    accesslv January 20, 2009
  • Colors not as illustrated
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the burgundy. Beware, it is nothing like the color illustrated online. It is actually more of a claret color. Lots of purple tones to it. No brownish red like the picture. Fabric is very thin also. I'd be really shocked to see this for $160 in a store.

    Read More
    buggirl77 February 16, 2009
  • SureFit a sure fit!
    Verified Purchase

    The SureFit brand was recommended to me by my mother for a slipcover for my new couch. I have a black lab who seems to love to drool, hence why I decided to purchase a slip cover. I had checked other online shopping websites, and OverStock.com had the best price for what I wanted, as well as exactly what I wanted. I ordered the suede feel slip cover in Chocolate. The color is deep and rich, and the fabric is very soft. One thing I noticed is that there was plenty of material to cover the entire couch without any stretching required. The layout of the slip cover makes it very easy to place on any couch. There are tie by both the arms which when tied, make the slip cover very classy. The slip cover is machine washable and dryable. I washed and dried the slip cover before placing it on the sofa and there was no shrinking or fading of the material. I am very happy with this purchase and am pleased I was able to get such a high quality product for less than sale prices - the price on Overstock.com was even less then the clearance items on SureFit¿s website!

    Read More
    mikkig92 August 28, 2008
  • Sable isnt' really Sable!
    Verified Purchase

    The product is OK, but the colour "sable" it's more like like the "Chocolate" when I actually received it!

    Read More
    Daphne C. June 7, 2007
  • Great Slipcovers!!
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this slipcover, as well as the matching one for the loveseat. The color is true to what arrived at my home when comparing it to the web site description. I've received many compliments about these slipcovers. It's a nice way to change the look of a room without buying new furniture. The smooth suede is a nice feature....very soft and comfortable. Overall from purchase to shipping I am pleased with this product.

    Read More
    ostock01 December 14, 2011
  • slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in this product. The blue is really a smokey grey blue besides a modern blue. The arms of the slipcover's does not fit on the sofa arms at all. I recommend getting more of a stretch fit or save up and buy the good covers that actually comes in separate pieces to cover the cushions and rest of sofa separately. This is not worth the price.

    Read More
    mkimh77 August 5, 2011
  • Fairly pleased with this slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly pleased with the sofa slipcover. It is slightly shorter in the back (about an inch). Because of this, the elastic shows easily on the seat cushions, where it is supposed to be hidden between the cushion and the back of the sofa. Works well for a TEMPORARY solution, for when you cannot yet get new furniture. Also works well if you have pets that shed and slobber, like our dog. Cover diguise dirt, hair, smudges, and drool well. Wipes clean easily. Easy to fit, though we have to re-fit them often due to our oversived sofa.

    Read More
    arose1251 May 17, 2011
  • Color does not match online swatch
    Verified Purchase

    Recieved my slipcover today, fast shipping as always with overstock. Beware- The color does not match the online swatch at all. Sable is a cold looking grey color, not the warm looking carmalish brown I saw on my monitor. Very disappointed as it does not match my decor at all. To top it off, the item is NOT returnable so make sure and buy a safe color if you are considering this item. I'm out $$ bucks. Boo.

    Read More
    lemelee March 29, 2011
  • Great Cover
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I've purchased these type of slip covers and I think they are a great buy, for the easy of use and price. They wash beautifully and hold up well in a house full of kids and pets.

    Read More
    jphelyn7 October 31, 2010
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    the product serves it's purpose. however, unless you have the exact couch as depicted, it WILL NOT look that good.

    Read More
    saam333 October 21, 2010
  • Good slipcover, great price
    Verified Purchase

    The color and type of fabric was as pictured and described. It stays put reasonably well, and was easy to put on.

    Read More
    lassie03 October 12, 2010
  • SURE FIT is great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking cover. It arrived to us by UPS while I was in class and my girlfriend put it on before I got home. I didn't even notice it was on at first. Once I finally did realize, I noticed it fit well and will keep our cat from scratching on the couch. Also, it was a very good price compared to buying this cover elsewhere. My girlfriend's mom just bought a sure fit couch slipcover froma department store and paid over $100 (same one jsut different color). Overall, it was a great buy and I wish we had done it sooner with our scratching CAT!

    Read More
    derektippyburk January 6, 2010
  • Better than any in store deal
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite pleased with my Surefit sofa cover. A friend recommended it to me, and I am glad they did because the cover is more attractive and comfortable than any cover I saw in retail stores. The only difference is that the Surefit was about $20 less through Overstock than something similar would've been in stores.

    Read More
    b4shay July 10, 2009
  • Surefit smooth suede washable sofa slip cover
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best cover I've ever bought and would recommend it to everyone. After the first wash it fit better than when it was new.

    Read More
    sweetluv March 27, 2009
  • Sofa slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    This item is very nice! I purchased another slipcover that was a bit more expensive, but it didn't fit as well and isn't anywhere as nice as this one. This particular cover appears to be much more durable as well. I am very pleased and will be thinking about a matching recliner cover in the future. Thanks!!!

    Read More
    dar58 March 4, 2009
  • Good for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    The slipcover is very soft and a nice color. It doesn't stay on the couch very well though so I would suggest figuring out a good way to hold it tight to the couch if you purchase this item.

    Read More
    Audrey P. September 22, 2016
  • Sack!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this slipcover for my living room's sofa. What a mistake! Awful sack of what seems to be a slipcover. It sheds, and it is truly a waste of money. Don't buy this unless you want a shapeless sack covering your couch.

    Read More
    11jjzc January 28, 2012