Starting at $59.98

Save $23.96 (29%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sure Fit Cotton Duck Washable Loveseat Slipcover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cheesy material that doesnt last
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased SureFit slipcovers from Overstock numerous times. This last purchase was a complete dud. The material is now a lot thinner and almost cheese cloth like in feel. It now is ripped in a few of the seems and its a very tight fit on my standard size loveseat. The elastic is horrible and doesnt allow the slipcover to stay in place.

    Read More
    cole70 August 21, 2008
  • Slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    As above, to me , cotton duck is a heavy, somewhat stiff fabric, very longwearing and durable. The slipcover I ordered, described as "cotton duck", was very light, thin, and see-through, allowing the plaid fabric of my loveseat to show through, defeating the purpose of a slipcover!

    Read More
    colby3 July 28, 2011
  • Good, but not for leather
    Verified Purchase

    If you have a cloth cover couch, with higher arms, then this probably would work great for you. I have a leather couch, with short and slouchy arms, so this doesn't fit it well and slides like crazy. It looks as good as if I put a fitted mattress sheet over my loveseat. Everytime anyone sits on it, it has to be retucked and adjusted. SUMMARY: Good for cloth couches Bad for Leather Thin material Good Color Bows are cute Needs some stretchy loops so that you can hook it under the couch so that it stays on I'm going to keep it because it will do the job I want it to do, even if it doesn't look nice.

    Read More
    boheimianalps April 23, 2011
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Once I put the slipcovers on the couches, they didn't look as good as the ones on the picture, even though I ironed all the wrinkles out before I put them on. That's no big deal though, once someone sat on it, it got all crumbled up and misshapen so I had to fix it every time the couch was used. If you're planning on using the couch, make sure you have enough willpower to fix the slipcover on it often. I ended up returning them. Probably if I would have purchased the stretchy ones, I may have had less of a problem.

    Read More
    malikay November 30, 2007
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    Slipcovers can be hard to assemble period, but I got this slipcover in the loveseat and sofa and really didn't have too hard of a time putting them on. I got them in the moss green color, and it is perfect for what we wanted! I love it. It is decent material, and it looks great on my couches. The main thing is though, it covered up the hideous couches we had before, and makes them look fabulous!

    Read More
    mrsfwoggie September 11, 2006
  • Sure Fit Botton Slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed in this slipcover. I tried to iron out all the wrinkles but to no avail. I thought once I got it on the sofa the wrinkles would straighten out; but, alas, what I ended up with was a poor-fitting mess. When I read the fine print on returns I realized I could not return the covers sotoday I folded up the covers and gave them to the charity we support.

    Read More
    shihtzumom3 October 9, 2010
  • Great covers.
    Verified Purchase

    It looks very simply in the video how to put them together, however since there are many nooks and corners and not everybody has the same type of couches and chairs, patience makes the trick. They come packed really tight, so don't expect them to appear without wrinkles. I used a portable clothes steamer to get rid of wrinkles all over, and they remained nice and flat after that. I could have iron the cover , but since I spent a few minutes puting them together, the steamer did the trick. I didn't give this item any 5 stars since I don't know how well it will look after the first washing. But watch out with those pet sharp nails. My cat already put a couple of tiny holes on the cover....

    Read More
    owiley May 27, 2008
  • Much too large
    Verified Purchase

    I read that these covers ran a bit large, but I thought with my overstuffed loveseat I would need it larger. I was wrong. It's too big, and the effect is that it looks sloppy. You should also be careful if you don't have a traditional style loveseat with standard arm shapes as the dimensions might not work for you. The quality of the cover is decent enough, but if I were to buy another slip cover, I would try for a fitted one. We all want the cottage look, but this one didn't work for me.

    Read More
    Shawn P. January 1, 2008
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product. I would not recommend it if you are covering a dark couch. My couch was a light gray and I bought the kaki color, where the fabric is pulled tight you can see that a dark color is underneath. Sometimes the slipcover rides up and needs to be re-tucked, I ended up trying to pin it in place, but that didn't work very well. Other than those two things this is a great product and has helped my living room greatly.

    Read More
    Marie L. September 26, 2007
  • Drifting Inn
    Verified Purchase

    It's definitely adequate for our guesthouse. I washed it prior to using it and really didn't have to iron it. It's covering a very floral loveseat and isn't see through so that says a lot!

    Read More
    Tina S. June 22, 2016
  • cotton duck slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    The color is exactly what I expected and I like it. However, I expected cotton duck and was disappointed. The fabric is a bit flimsy. It's unwieldy to put it on the sofa and tho I've played around w it a few times, it still doesn't fit right. Still, for the price, it does protect my couch and I'll keep it. I would have preferred a more accurate description of the fabric-- I prob would have bought it anyway.

    Read More
    pettitte April 12, 2011
  • Not so good
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time purchasing sofa slipcovers and I did not know what I should be looking for. These covers continued to come untucked every time someone sat on the sofa and always looked sloppy. My cat scratched them the first day they were on and because the material is so thin it left holes. I have since purchased some stretchy covers in a thicker material that look much better and stay in place, however they were three times the price. This was a case of "you get what you pay for".

    Read More
    jodyseattle September 10, 2008
  • seportland
    Verified Purchase

    The fit and construction were good. However the off-white fabric is so thin that the pattern of the sofa showed through - even though it wasn't a particularly dark pattern. I would not purchase this product again.

    Read More
    pdxcustomer March 17, 2008
  • Nice Quality Loveseat Cover
    Verified Purchase

    Plenty of room for a larger loveseat, The cotton duck fabric is crisp and fresh looking. Washes up very nicely. I would highly recommend this item. It was just perfect for us.

    Read More
    vinnieboombotts September 11, 2007
  • not worth it

    I actually bought and returned this item. When it got to my house, it was easy to put on and fit my couch nicely. The workmanship is far from desirable. You can actually see small holes in the woven fabric. The cotton is not that soft, and wrinkled easily. I have had several slip covers, and realize what it takes to maintain them. This one is not worth the purchase.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 27, 2007
  • COTTON CLASSIC LOVESEAT COVER
    Verified Purchase

    OVERALL RATING 5 VALUE 5 APPEARANCE 4 EASE OF ASSEMBLE 4 WORKMANSHIP 5 GREAT VALUE, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND. MADE MY OLD LOVESEAT LOOK GREAT AGAIN. THE ONLY THING IS THE WRINKLES. IT DOES WRINKLE AND YOU HAVE TO ADJUST IT EVERY FEW DAYS. BUT IS A GREAT VALUE AND PRICE. I WOULD ORDER AGAIN. I ORDERED THE TAN COLOR.

    Read More
    jewels524 May 17, 2007
  • Cotton Loveseat
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the way I was able to easily put on the loveseat cover. It looks good and appears to be sturdy. I would have appreciated more color choices, but the basic color I chose looks professional. Because of this one, I have purchased more slipcovers for my furniture.

    Read More
    pat36 April 30, 2007
  • Not what I'd hoped
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric was much thinner than I expected so the old couch cover underneath shows through a bit. Also the natural color is a little duller rather than I had hoped it would be. But all in all, it is not so bad that I've sent it back.

    Read More
    alfhild April 4, 2007
  • slip cover
    Verified Purchase

    It fits pretty good. Easy to wash.

    Read More
    tabby0802 November 13, 2017
  • Lousy fit
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really like the fabric and color, but does not stay in place when you sit on the loveseat. No matter how many times I tuck it in place it comes apart and looks like a mess on the loveseat. It is definitely not a Sure Fit.

    Read More
    mommv November 11, 2017