Starting at: $52.93

Save $92.06 (63%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sure Fit Classic Duck Washable Sofa Slipcover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Should Have Known!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely hate my old couch but refuse to get another because I have two young toddlers who will inevitably ruin a new one. SO, my solution was to get a slip cover. Ive been told not to but I couldnt stand looking at my old couch anymore, so I ordered the 'sage' sofa slipcover. I was expecting more of a sage and less of a hospital scrubs green color. Somehow it makes me think of the Golden Girls. However, it was still better than the pudding stains on the white couch underneath. I proceed to put on the slip cover. It was easy enough! After I ironed, and ironed and ironed, it looked okay on my couch for about 5 minutes. Every time someone sits on it, it must be readjusted. It is totally and utterly annoying. It shifts and comes untucked and looks exactly like a sheet was thrown over the top. I want to take it off but my husband says he told me so and he thinks I should live with this decision for a while. :) I only recommend this for someone who doesnt actually use their couch and definitely not for anyone with kids.

    Read More
    acrowe1979 August 5, 2010
  • Fabric Is Duck
    Verified Purchase

    It doesn't say it anywhere on the page, but the fabric is definitely duck. I bought one in sage from somewhere else because OS was out of stock at that time. I needed a second one and OS had another color I wanted to try. I thought this would be softer, but it is definitely the one sold as duck elsewhere, the one listed as duck here just has different colors. Works great to protect our new sofa from our pride of cats. Need two so it's always covered since they don't know they're not supposed to get on sofa when the cover is in the laundry!

    Read More
    kamanjah August 5, 2010
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go on the "dog couch". I have 3 large dogs and they all sleep on one couch and when the youngest was a puppy he chewed up the custom fit slipcover so I finally got around to getting a new one. This does what it is supposed to do and at a great value. I would recommend making sure you have some throw pillows or something though...since is is meant to fit different sizes it can look like a sheet tucked in to the couch but since it is just for the dogs I really do not care.

    Read More
    tareee August 2, 2010
  • HATE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am not normally one to complain, but this sofa cover is HORRIBLE!! I ordered the Linen color and it is mossy colored... The fabric is extremly thin and very cheap. I took it out and it smelled so bad of chemicals that I immediatly washed it.. When I took it out of the dryer it was a wadded mess... ( I set my front load to bedding) So then I had to iron it which took a very long time.. I have a large, overstuffed, leather sofa and loveseat that I just wanted to change... Boy that didn't work out!! :-) It really looks like a big, oversized drop sheet on my sofa. It doesn't even come close to looking like the picture... Bottom line, if I knew this all before ordering, I would absolutly NOT order this set.. I actually threw it away.. What a waste!

    Read More
    laughlive July 27, 2010
  • Typically Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the covers in linen and they are a nice khaki color. My couches are very dark and they cover the color very nicely. Although they easily come untucked I must say the 'stretchy' band that tucks into the cushions makes a big difference. Both my loveseat and sofa are a bit oversized and have large arms and an oval back- these covers fit great!

    Read More
    jenika July 26, 2010
  • outdoor umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks for your help in ordering a 2nd outdoor umbrella. I could not find the previous invoice and I wanted to get the same product because both umbrellas would be on a large deck. One of your customer service reps found my original purchase, placed the 2nd order for me and I got the product in just days. We do appreciate your good service! DS, Columbia, SC

    Read More
    42buddyswear July 26, 2010
  • slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    i always thought the prices in dept and specialty stores to be too hight for this type merchandise but at below**** dollars i gave it try...and was amazed at the quality construction and ease of application...it fit perfectly with just a few minor adjustments....and gave my living room a great makeover for the summer...a tradition in the south even though i am in chicago...reminds me of those hot summers in the gateway to the south...lou ky

    Read More
    edge45 July 23, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with purchase. Fits and Looks great. And, the price was right.

    Read More
    nyc522 July 23, 2010
  • surefit sofa cover
    Verified Purchase

    Just wanted something to cover the sofa due to the dog. Fabric was thinner than I had hoped but still serviceable, thus the 4 stars, but will do for a summer cover. Have another Surefit that I use in the winter. Much more substantial. Both are easy to put on as long as you find the "center back/center front" lables and you do a little tugging and pulling. Ties help to make to couch look less bulky. Got the neutral color and happy with it. All in all ok except fabric is thinner than expected.

    Read More
    purplepalace1 July 21, 2010
  • Excellent product, excellent service!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order in under 48 hours. The slipcover is Surefit quality and exactly the color represented (I ordered the bluestone, a gray-blue hue.). I plan to order a another just like it.

    Read More
    homeisforme July 21, 2010
  • good overall
    Verified Purchase

    I've never bought or used a slipcover prior, so I don't have anything to compare this experience to, but I am pleased over all. It does the job, and goes on and off fairly easy. It does tend to wrinkle and untuck after a few weeks of use. But its easy enough to re-tuck. And its washable, which I love. When its on and all smoothed out, it looks great. I recommend for a couch that doesn't get an excessive amount of use. Probably not a great idea for a high use couch, unless you don't mind re-tucking all the time, or that a little bit messy look. For the price though, its a great buy.

    Read More
    snkst13 July 17, 2010
  • Good basic slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    This slipcover isn't anything fancy, but it does the job. It was easy to put on and the material is comfortable. It occasionally comes untucked from the back of the seat cushion, but that's the nature of these things.

    Read More
    reminchi July 8, 2010
  • Great fit!
    Verified Purchase

    I always worry about "fit" whenever I purchase an internet product, but Overstock.com always comes through with the right deal. The blue couch cover fit perfectly and stays in place once on the couch. It is washable and 100% cotton, which is a plus. Shipping price is great...I know the product is the money-maker, not the postage on shipping! Thanks so much for continuing to give us great prices and great merchandise!

    Read More
    ann66 July 7, 2010
  • Looked like drop cloth
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this in Natural to cover an average size, darker color sofa. First of all, it was too small to cover my sofa. Also, the slipcover is very thin, so thin that you could clearly see the color of the sofa underneath. It looked like I covered my sofa with a cheap canvas drop cloth -- it actually looked like I was just covering the sofa to protect it from paint drippings or construction dust. Unfortunately, I will be returning this.

    Read More
    stacynj July 7, 2010
  • slip cover
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and fits my sofa well. The material has a nice weight and thickness to it. Very pleased with slip cover.

    Read More
    rp1429 July 7, 2010
  • sofa cover
    Verified Purchase

    The colour I wanted wasn't available so I took my second choice. The fabric was thinner than I expected but the fit was very good. Delivery was quick which was appreciated.

    Read More
    fongs8gatefarm July 6, 2010
  • Great Casual Slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    This Sure Fit slipcover looks great and has given my old sofa new life. My only quibble -- a minor one -- is that fitting it isn't a one-person job. At least not for me. But then again, I can't assemble anything to save my life. Two more skilled friends helped me get the slipcover in place, and it's not only giving my old sofa new life, but protecting it from my four-footed posse. Perfect for busy households.

    Read More
    madampince July 4, 2010
  • Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    Well made slipcover. For older sofas, it is rather large, but you keep stuffing extra in the crevices and keep working with it. Looks like a slipcover.

    Read More
    ramcon June 29, 2010
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this slipcover to revitalize an old sofa that my dog tore up. It certainly did the trick. The sofa looks great with a set of new Euro pillows and shams. The only issue I have is that the material could be a little heavier. Otherwise, I love relaxing on this sofa and have totally reclaimed the sofa from the dog!

    Read More
    melynnie June 23, 2010
  • Adequate slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this slipcover for a couch in a room that gets a lot of sun, which causes colored slipcovers fade very quickly. On the plus side, the cover is thick enough to hide the (faded) dark green fabric of the couch. I had hoped it would give the couch a fresh, summery look, but it basically looks like I threw a sheet over it.

    Read More
    catmom41 June 23, 2010
Sponsored Links