Sale: $21.67

Was: $25.49

Save $3.82 (15%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (2' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • superior hard surface carpet rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    product as described, quality is very good, although I have a problem with the runner I purchased slipping and am constantly re-adjusting it. Maybe it is great for a room-size rug, but not a runner

    Read More
    progie60 August 14, 2012
  • The others are right
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews of this product that I hoped were wrong were actually on the money: these pads are good for larger rugs, but do not work well for runners. While I appreciate the extra cushioning they provide, these pads do not stay in place very well or keep the runner from moving. The 5 dolllar mesh gripper stuff I had before did a much better job of that. I even tried using both products together, but it didn't work well.I have two of this style padding for 8 by 10 area rugs, and they are nice, but just not cuttting it for the runners. I'm trying to stay with it because of the cushioning it provides, but will probably go back to the mesh gripper stuff eventually.

    Read More
    guywhoboughtsomething November 29, 2009
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    This rug pad does not stick to the carpeting and does not hold the rug in place. Don't waste your $$$$, this product is worthless. I might as well toss this pad in the gabage or maybe I can use it as a pet blanket.

    Read More
    suzibaykriz October 22, 2008
  • Quality Product-But Not Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the quality of this rug pad...it is nice and thick and seems to be made well. The only thing that I am a little dissatisfied with is that even with the rug pad, my runner (which is in a high traffic area) still shifts around and I often have to readjust it to the correct place on the floor. This even occurs using the non-rubber side that is intended for the use on carpeted surfaces. I definitely have noticed though that having the rug pad makes the rug look better and more uniform, the rug is more even and firm to walk across, and vacuuming the rug is easier and it bunches up less with the rug pad underneath. Therefore, I am overall fairly satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    equestrianhj October 27, 2010
  • Ugh
    Verified Purchase

    These rug pads do NOT keep my rug in place. We slipped a number of times and had to remove the rug pads.

    Read More
    lostbeauty86 July 20, 2010
  • Frustrating
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered two rug pads from Overstock - both came from the same manufacturer and both were the wrong size. One of them was so completely wrong that I've returned it (I ordered 8' x 8', but received 2'3" x 8'...fortunately Overstock makes returns simple). I ordered this pad (2' x 8'), but received a pad that was 2'3" x 8'. The manufacturer doesn't seem to check the inventory that they are shipping out prior to shipping it. I am having company, so rather than returning this I opted to cut it down to size. The pad itself sticks to the floor, however the rug slips off of the padding - if I turn the pad over the rug sticks to the pad, but the pad and rug slide all over the floor. I would definitely return it, but it's too late since I've cut it down. Don't waste your money on this product.

    Read More
    kilark November 7, 2009
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this pad for runner rug and were more than pleased when the pad arrived. I highly recommend the extra investment both for the rug , your floors and to add extra pile to your rugs. this is great it does not stick to your good hardwood floors, but provides a good nonskid cushion for the rug."

    Read More
    mlcb June 27, 2008
  • 2x8 rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this rug pad. My pets used to slide on my hall runner and this rug pad not only give a soft tread to my carpet but the pets can't scrunch up the runner anymore. I would recommend this rug pad highly. I actually purchased 3 more for other rugs in my home.

    Read More
    marym123 May 15, 2008
  • Rug stays put!
    Verified Purchase

    Finally, something that will keep a rug in place! This works in an entryway on a slick tile floor and is very comfortable to walk on.

    Read More
    laurie13naz April 27, 2008
  • Works like a charm!
    Verified Purchase

    Using in bathroom. Makes rug nice and cushy. Keeps it in place.

    Read More
    OstkUser369611 July 12, 2017
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    This pad is perfect for my Persian rugs. Like that it is latex free. Recommend.

    Read More
    fourjustice June 23, 2017
  • Great pad
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for a pad for a runner for my hall. Makes the inexpensive rug feel much thicker, softer, and more comfortable. This is the second pad of this type I've purchased and it makes all the difference in the way a rug feels underfoot.

    Read More
    sillygirl57 April 22, 2017
  • Rug stays put
    Verified Purchase

    I have this type of pad under all my rugs. It stays put plus adds life to the wear of the rug. Nice pad

    Read More
    connis March 24, 2017
  • Nice pad!
    Verified Purchase

    Fit under rug very nicely, Felt on one side and rubber on the other. Kinda stiff, but it is the material.

    Read More
    Beverly W. December 28, 2016
  • Pretty thin, but serves the purpose
    Verified Purchase

    It won't make your feet sink into your rug, but it does prevent slippage with the rubbery bottom side that stays put on the floor and fabric top side to adhere to the rug.

    Read More
    Angela H. October 19, 2016
  • Rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    Great pad. Barely moves, good quality rug.

    Read More
    Teresa H. October 27, 2015
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    worked well to keep the rug in place

    Read More
    Margarite July 1, 2015
  • josephine110
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent for what it is intended for.

    Read More
    josephine110 April 23, 2015
  • Does the Job
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to be good quality. Wish it was a little thicker though.

    Read More
    margie March 6, 2015
  • Thick and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug pads. We have bought several now to protect both our rugs and our hardwood floor. You cut them with scissors and they are thick and soft but sturdy. No problems whatsoever.

    Read More
    memphis2012 February 9, 2015
Sponsored Links