Sale: $20.39

MSRP: $36.00

Save $15.61 (43%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (2' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Adds the softness and grip I need for my super thin runner rug.

    Read More
    emmyc11 July 16, 2014
  • Best rug pad ever, I don't buy anything else
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried so many rug pads, some are only for wood, some are carpet on carpet. This has both covered. Rugs are kept in place and don't slide all over. Nice cushion under foot.

    Read More
    chrissands April 28, 2014
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    This type of pad keeps the rugs on my wood floors from moving and gives a nice cushion under foot. You need to cut it a few inches smaller than your rug so it slopes down around the edges. This is much better than the thin open weave type of pads which get folded up under rugs and have no cushioning. Very happy with this purchase and have bought several more to use all over my home.

    Read More
    cee9 November 13, 2013
  • Rug Pad
    Verified Purchase

    This rug pad has absolutely no grip causing the rug to slip. There is a rubber type backing which holds firm to the hardwood floor but the top has no texture to hold rug in place. Purchased two of these for use in hallways. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    scarolinagal August 17, 2013
  • not-so-sticky rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    the pad is cushiony and does stick to the floor, but the accent rug continually slips off the surface of the pad much more frequently than the previous pad I had (with small squares that allowed for ventilation).

    Read More
    2gooddeal September 22, 2012
  • Overpriced but effective
    Verified Purchase

    This rug pad has a nice thickness - palpably changes the experience of walking on the runner we have over it. It stays in place and keeps the rug from slipping on our wood floor. I downgraded it one star for the price!

    Read More
    bethesda6 November 9, 2011
  • Not Sure!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased a rug on Overstock and this pad and could not get the rug to stay put for the life of us! The pad did not work. I am not sure if it was the pad or the rug!

    Read More
    marceyday October 17, 2011
  • Carpet pads
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried many types of carpet pads but this one is the ultimate. Carpets don't slide off and they're very comfortable to walk on. They are also fairly easy to cut to size if you need to. When it comes time to replace any of the cheaper varieties I've bought, I will be getting this type again.

    Read More
    wombatwoman December 22, 2010
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to supplement the 8x10 pad I bought of the same type. I just laid the 2 side by side. It works well for my needs.

    Read More
    christineinpittsburgh December 1, 2010
  • Comfy Rug Pad
    Verified Purchase

    Comfy Rug Pad esepcially if you have to stand for hours on end!

    Read More
    kmiacovelli October 16, 2010
  • Rug Pad
    Verified Purchase

    Comes larger than stated, but easy to trim to size. Nice quality and keeps rug from creeping.

    Read More
    carolmich October 11, 2010
  • Rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    I am using these pads in the kitchen under the rugs by the sink and anywhere you stand for periods of time. they are easy to cut to size as they come slightly oversized than the measurement stated on the website use regular sissors

    Read More
    realtor1986 July 13, 2010
  • no slipping of the rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned the runner size pad would slip given the smaller size and weight of a wool runner. So far it has stayed put. I have it in a high traffic hallway where the traditional thin rubber mats have let the carpet slide around. This pad gives a noticeable amount of cushion as well, despite its thinness. The felt side is quite rough, which allows it to grip the underside of the rug, and keep it in place. I have also had this pad in a 9 x 12 size for over a year, and love it.

    Read More
    lml67 June 26, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this pad under a few rugs in my house and they are the best I have found. They feel great and wear very well.

    Read More
    boogs79 May 20, 2010
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    It's not as thick as I thought it would be, but that's actually better for it fits under the rug quite comfortably. I had a little trouble cutting it to size, but you get that with any rug pad. The quality is good, and it the rubber side has excellent traction. A good buy for any area rug.

    Read More
    tallmikenyc March 20, 2010
  • try it for you!!!
    Verified Purchase

    this item is thick and gives great cushion but the rugs still move out of place!!!!!

    Read More
    nofly December 26, 2008
  • Not so good at this size
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased this rug pad for my hallway runners, after having already used this same pad in a larger size in my den. While I LOVE my den rug pad, I find these rug pads do NOT work as well. I guess because of the smaller size? I am constantly having to re-position my hall rugs as they move TONS- whereas I never have to move my den rug. Would not recommend this size to anyone, but absolutely recommend the larger sizes.

    Read More
    emmylil May 29, 2008
  • Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a living room rug and runner from Overstock about 6 months before ordering the rug pad. The living room rug is held in place by furniture. Having two kittens, the runner was constantly crumpled up, pushed into the next room, etc. After reading reviews, I decided to purchase the rug pad. It was a little longer than my runner so it did need to be trimmed with scissors. The problem... the pad stays in place but the rug doesn't stay on the pad. I'm still going to need double sided tape to keep it in place. Not really worth the money unless you're just looking to make the carpet feel thicker.

    Read More
    dito2 May 19, 2008
  • Highly Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 3rd order for these rug pads from Overstock.com. I ordered them in various sizes for use throughout the house, and I'm totally satisfied with each and everyone. They work equaly well on hard wood floors, slate floors, or carpeting. As a matter of fact, my daughter will order them too for her new home. It is THE BEST product available on carpeting; rugs just will not "buckle" anymore. PRICE IS RIGHT, TOO :-)

    Read More
    esomi April 4, 2008
  • rug pads
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered with runners for my tile floors in my hall. Even with the hard floor side of the padding down they move when walked on. Have taken them out and the rugs move about the same amount. Will try again but not sure I need them.

    Read More
    garmmi March 28, 2008
Sponsored Links