Today: $47.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunpentown Cordless Stainless Steel Electric Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hot and Cool!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had electric kettles for over 4o years now, and have been through many in my life and this one is a gem. It is a very simple and clean design. The stainless steel look is great and so far seems to be easy to keep looking nice. It isn't a chrome finish but looks at home with my other appliances in my modern kitchen. This has two very important qualities that I knew I needed that many others don't. It has a temperature gauge on the side. This is a wonderful feature as it allows you to see how hot the water is at all times and I use it to heat water for cooking as well as tea as it's so much faster than waiting for a pan to boil (like kick starting the process). Also since I will use it to make instant coffee you need to have a gauge as that shouldn't be made with boiling water as it taints the coffee. The second is that it is QUIET!!!!!!!!!! I cannot tell you how many metal kettle sound like a freight train running through the kitchen, and can be so bad that having a conversation near one can be tough. I wouldn't hesitate for a minute to recommend it to anyone one!

    Read More
    honestpolicy September 24, 2011
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This cordless kettle is simply awesome. It holds lots of water without over-boiling. It pours without any spill and it is easy to clean and operate.

    Read More
    fishing4u March 17, 2010
  • so sad
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased as it is advertised as Stainless...but the interior is plastic...a shame as it is a good looking item....

    Read More
    parii November 8, 2009
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know why some people have complained that the interior is plastic - a lot of my kettles have been plastic all over and there's nothing wrong with that. It means the kettle is doubly insulated and the exterior doesn't get so hot you can't touch it. I'm a Brit. I know all about kettles! I like the blue light to tell you it's on, and the water level indicator. It also looks very elegant. Replaces a Krups kettle which was a disaster, and very dangerous. This seems absolutely fine and I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    ajbb April 16, 2013
  • I love my electric kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I've never had an electric kettle before so I read the reviews and the one by honestpolicy was most helpful and spot on. It's fast and quiet. It turns off promptly when it comes to a full boil. It's very easy to handle and pours nicely with no dripping or splashing. You can set it back on the base easily in any direction. It frees up space on the stovetop. One reviewer commented about it being plastic inside, and I wondered whether this would affect the taste, but it doesn't after the first boil. I'm very happy with this kettle.

    Read More
    gorgesgal January 23, 2013
  • Nice Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Very convenient having quick access to hot water. It boils fairly quickly and stays acceptably hot for a little beyond 5 minutes. Reboils quickly. The least thing that I like about it is it's fill line. Water has to be added to a minimum level which seems to be nearly 3 cups. It feels as if a lot of water is unnecessarily heated.

    Read More
    rox3orbin December 24, 2012
  • Like It A Lot
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this kettle. I have been looking for one that had a little style and finally found it. I love the fact you can grab it from any postion. It does not need to be placed on the base in any certain way. I use it primarily to heat water for 2 or 3 cups of coffee/tea and it is very quick.

    Read More
    jbean48 June 12, 2012
  • Electric Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    As the English do, the key to a good cup of tea is how hot the water is. That was my motivation to buy this product. Hot water heats fast, like the blue light up system to let you know it's on, auto shut off, the kettle itself is portable. Very well made for many years of excellent tea.

    Read More
    orionscollar January 24, 2013
  • Wonderful Electric Kettle!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great electric kettle! It has a wide opening, so it is easy to fill. It heats the water very fast, and without much noise. The water is the perfect temperatrue for instant coffee and tea. I am 100% happy with this kettle!! It was also a very good price from Overstock, and shipped quickly.

    Read More
    pefl December 19, 2012
  • Zygi Boxer
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the kettle. It is large enough for our needs. Looks good and works well.

    Read More
    Zygmont B. February 22, 2016
  • Nice kettle
    Verified Purchase

    The kettle looks nice but as with most that I have tried only really last for a year, this particular one no longer switches off.

    Read More
    Tina J. January 28, 2016
  • completely happy
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle both looks really nice on the counter, but more importantly, has worked very well also. I've had no issues. I really like the gauge on the front to let you know how hot the water is. I also really like that you can put the kettle on the base at any position.

    Read More
    Julie L. January 16, 2016
  • The best kettle I have ever owned
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for awhile and finally decided on this, after reading many reviews. What clinched it was a review by a British woman. Who knows more about making tea? Also, from other reviews, I realized that it has other uses. I use it for making instant oatmeal and hot chocolate etc. I use it all the time and it is great and I have never had a problem with it. I recommend it highly.

    Read More
    bp2sequel December 5, 2015
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! . I bought this for an extended house guest that drank tea. First time buying an electric kettle and I feel free lucky. The piece looks great, super easy to use and is so fast even I was shocked! Been using this for 8 months and works like the day we got it!

    Read More
    keithkratz May 11, 2015
  • Plastic on the inside
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy it. I returned it. Overstock was very helpful in processing the return I just recommend this item to be describe more accurately. No one should boil or heat up water in plastic

    Read More
    celleyy April 2, 2015
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    boils water fast, has a temperature gage, easy to clean and looks great too!

    Read More
    lucynsam January 20, 2015
  • Great kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and boils water quickly. I have had this kettle for over a year now and love it!

    Read More
    Mem103 December 31, 2014
  • Broke after 8 months
    Verified Purchase

    The sleek looking design is very nice. Used nearly everyday for 8 months and then it stopped working. Called overstock and they said I need to call company warranty department since 1 yr warranty. Will give it a try. Lori

    Read More
    susanlori September 1, 2014
  • False Advertising
    Verified Purchase

    Despite its billing as stainless steel, this is a plastic kettle. Overstock.com should either drop it from its catalog, or at a minimum, correct the product description. Fortunately, I had no trouble returning it.

    Read More
    bern9999 May 23, 2014
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple looking, but has been working well since I bought it.

    Read More
    nazos March 15, 2014
Sponsored Links