Today: $47.49

Was: $49.99

Save $2.50 (5%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunpentown Cordless Stainless Steel Electric Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Zygi Boxer
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the kettle. It is large enough for our needs. Looks good and works well.

    Read More
    Zygmont B. February 22, 2016
  • Nice kettle
    Verified Purchase

    The kettle looks nice but as with most that I have tried only really last for a year, this particular one no longer switches off.

    Read More
    Tina J. January 28, 2016
  • completely happy
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle both looks really nice on the counter, but more importantly, has worked very well also. I've had no issues. I really like the gauge on the front to let you know how hot the water is. I also really like that you can put the kettle on the base at any position.

    Read More
    Julie L. January 16, 2016
  • The best kettle I have ever owned
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for awhile and finally decided on this, after reading many reviews. What clinched it was a review by a British woman. Who knows more about making tea? Also, from other reviews, I realized that it has other uses. I use it for making instant oatmeal and hot chocolate etc. I use it all the time and it is great and I have never had a problem with it. I recommend it highly.

    Read More
    bp2sequel December 5, 2015
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! . I bought this for an extended house guest that drank tea. First time buying an electric kettle and I feel free lucky. The piece looks great, super easy to use and is so fast even I was shocked! Been using this for 8 months and works like the day we got it!

    Read More
    keithkratz May 11, 2015
  • Plastic on the inside
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy it. I returned it. Overstock was very helpful in processing the return I just recommend this item to be describe more accurately. No one should boil or heat up water in plastic

    Read More
    celleyy April 2, 2015
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    boils water fast, has a temperature gage, easy to clean and looks great too!

    Read More
    lucynsam January 20, 2015
  • Great kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and boils water quickly. I have had this kettle for over a year now and love it!

    Read More
    Mem103 December 31, 2014
  • Broke after 8 months
    Verified Purchase

    The sleek looking design is very nice. Used nearly everyday for 8 months and then it stopped working. Called overstock and they said I need to call company warranty department since 1 yr warranty. Will give it a try. Lori

    Read More
    susanlori September 1, 2014
  • False Advertising
    Verified Purchase

    Despite its billing as stainless steel, this is a plastic kettle. Overstock.com should either drop it from its catalog, or at a minimum, correct the product description. Fortunately, I had no trouble returning it.

    Read More
    bern9999 May 23, 2014
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple looking, but has been working well since I bought it.

    Read More
    nazos March 15, 2014
  • well-designed and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike the kettle we replaced, the spout can be turned in any direction while on the heating element/plate. With that attribute, and with a longer cord, I can easily avoid steaming the wood cabinets above the counter. Another improvement is the on/off switch flips off when the kettle is taken off the heating element. It seats easily when placing back on the heating plate. Plus, it has a temperature gauge if you want to stop it before boiling (for. e.g., tea). It has a long, soft, blue light (although under the handle, it is still visible). The lid has an easy to use release in the middle silver section, a good safety feature if it were to get knocked over. We've used the kettle daily for a month and are thrilled with it. It also looks sleek. I'm tempted to buy another as a back-up.

    Read More
    1victoriam January 20, 2014
  • Stylish kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of this kettle & it boiled quickly & quietly. My only slight gripe is that it came very poorly packaged - It was delivered by UPS in its flimsy retail packaging with just a single layer of bubble wrap inside. Any rough handling would have almost certainly damaged the finish but thankfully although the box looked slightly battered, the kettle inside was in good shape.

    Read More
    karenlrichard June 12, 2013
  • great product!
    Verified Purchase

    i got this for my mother as a gift because she drinks a ton of tea and she loves it! it heats up the water very fast and is surprisingly quiet. it's also nice and compact so it doesn't take up too much counter space. it also looks pretty decent. she's had it now for 4 months and it appears to be pretty reliable.

    Read More
    mwinik April 17, 2013
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know why some people have complained that the interior is plastic - a lot of my kettles have been plastic all over and there's nothing wrong with that. It means the kettle is doubly insulated and the exterior doesn't get so hot you can't touch it. I'm a Brit. I know all about kettles! I like the blue light to tell you it's on, and the water level indicator. It also looks very elegant. Replaces a Krups kettle which was a disaster, and very dangerous. This seems absolutely fine and I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    ajbb April 16, 2013
  • Nice Prodent
    Verified Purchase

    Received it on good condition and it a timely manner. However, it was much larger than expected, I should have paid more attention. I was hoping for it to be more for convenience for a cup or two of hot water. Return was easy, though hefty shipping charges on the return.

    Read More
    patriciagr March 26, 2013
  • timesaver
    Verified Purchase

    love my electric kettle. The blue light makes it unique & not just a regular ho-hum kettle. Quick boil save time too!

    Read More
    fiftysomething1 February 23, 2013
  • This kettle is super stylish and functional
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this kettle a lot. It has a beautifully simple european style design, and it's very functional. There is nothing about it I would like any different. You can see the water level from the outside, and you can hear and see the water boiling. It shuts off automatically, so you don't have to stand there watching. Easy to fill, and easy to pour. Great quality!

    Read More
    ingem February 19, 2013
  • Great stylish kettle. I love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this kettle. Fits in with all my stainless steel appliances. And really like being able to lift it off its base once it has heated.

    Read More
    timothy096 February 19, 2013
  • Easy, Simple and Nice Looking Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this electric tea kettle. It heats the water to boiling quickly and shuts itself off. Easy to use and the water taste as it should. It was the best one I could find, and the price is better than most.

    Read More
    egg1 January 31, 2013
Sponsored Links