Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunpentown Compact Remote Controlled Tower Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely durable--I've run over the base a few times with my power wheelchair and it is still in one piece. Does an excellent job of moving air around with a variety of settings. It's large but will do the job.

    Read More
    Suzy September 25, 2016
  • decorator
    Verified Purchase

    Works well,fits nicely in the corner,fan is quiet BUT on the oscillate setting it makes a funny squeak sometimes-just a bit annoying-not bad.

    Read More
    elizabeth l. May 19, 2015
  • Exceeds expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This tower Ion fan exceeded my expectations. I like a fan for the white noise & this one is perfect for that! It also cools well and has many nice features. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    nurses11 August 7, 2013
  • cheap fan
    Verified Purchase

    I sent it back. The base was so skimpy and cheaply made I was afraid it would topple over or the base would crack.

    Read More
    carolinablue164 June 16, 2013
  • Best thing about it is the remote control
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is just ok. It works well but I'm not happy with the oscillating feature as it makes a loud clicking sound as it starts the return motion with each change of direction. I don't know if I assembled the base improperly (seems to me it could have come already assembled to keep me from possibly doing it wrong), but the clicking noise is so annoying, I won't use that feature. It provides good air in my bedroom but it's definitely not as quiet as some reviewers have suggested (though perhaps my expectations are too high). The thing I like the most about it is the remote control and the auto turn-off timer feature.

    Read More
    ndtindc May 28, 2013
  • Fan
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly for base. Just clips together. The fan runs quietly.

    Read More
    asdft March 9, 2013
  • Good quality, quite fan. very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality fan for the money. I would buy another if and when I need one.

    Read More
    doracabrera February 11, 2013
  • Tower fann
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with our new floor fan, it gives the living area a boost in cooling and cerculation. Spendier than previous floor fans but seems to be worth the extra pennies.

    Read More
    tickle2 November 11, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    We have gone through several tower fans in the past few years, and every single one of them either creak when they oscillate, don't put out much air or look cheap. This fan looks great, works great, has a bunch of great features, and was a great price. The only negative thing I can say about it is the fan seems to respond to our Fios remote control. It doesn't seem to change any of the settings, beeps and the light wakes up the first time you push a button on the remote. Again, no big deal, just thought I'd mention it!

    Read More
    salt1122 July 16, 2012
  • Very cheaply made quiet fan
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited about this fan because I was looking for a quiet one that was reasonably priced. This fan satisfied both of those criterion but what I didn't expect was the CHEAP quality of it. This fan ALMOST IMMEDIATELY started making strange noises. The fan blades would clatter occasionaly, the base would make strange noises when turning, it just wasn't worth it. I would return it but Overstock wants to charge me (***) to return it. I paid (***) and it doesn't make sense to spend half of the price on the return shipping.

    Read More
    computerjunkie84 July 12, 2012
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I didn't give this product a 5 star rating is because of a faint clicking sound that the fan makes, it seems to go away after it has been running for awhile though. The blue led light automatically shuts off after awhile which is nice at night. Remote works good. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    chase08 May 21, 2012
  • Great product and easy to start using immediately
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a fan for the bedroom that was quiet but looked nice. This fit the bill and I use it every evening to keep it cool and it is so quite! I would certainly recommend this product.

    Read More
    lcwtv56 April 12, 2012
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had it a few days. So far it works great. The high fan speed doesn't blast you with air so if you're looking for something to blow stronger get something with a bigger motor. But this is just fine for me in a bedroom. Three speeds and oscillates nicely. Still not sure about the price to value yet. The thing looks like a slimmed downed RDD2 wearing headphones. It works for us.

    Read More
    Freedom edition April 1, 2012
  • Great fan
    Verified Purchase

    The fan does not take up a ton of space and isn't too loud when it runs. It comes with a remote so you can change the settings from afar. Speaking of settings, there are many different options including an oscillate option which is great if you're trying to cool down a whole room.

    Read More
    kmurphels November 14, 2010
  • Came out ahead!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been buying fans like this one for quite a few years. As the air quality gets worse it really is harder to breathe. The price for the fan was really reasonable for all the 'goodies' that came with it. These days it is get harder to find a fan that oscillates, remote-controlled tower fan with ION, has a pretty quiet operation and three speeds among other things. I don't write these reviews often but I really felt that we took a chance with a brand we were unfamiliar with and really came out ahead.

    Read More
    easyhumor November 13, 2009
  • Good looking fan, could be more sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    This fan looks nice in our bedroom, cools effectively, and is fairly quiet. On the down side, it's not easy to move as the base detaches easily but I don't feel like the fan is sturdy in the base when I set it up somewhere else.

    Read More
    dentgal October 25, 2009
  • Nice Fan!
    Verified Purchase

    This fan has a multitude of excellent features and runs very quietly. Looks great in my bedroom. But I wish the fan was just a little taller and the base a bit sturdier.

    Read More
    kikki101 August 29, 2009
  • Functional, looks good, not very powerful
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty good for the price and size, but even on top speed it isn't very powerful. To be fair, it is wicked quet. i just wish i would have known I'd need two for a 10' x 10' room.

    Read More
    kilroy14 July 18, 2009
  • This is a wonderful fan.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had other tower fans and they were horrible, I decided to take a chance on this one and I am so happy I did. I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    puppydog57 July 1, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    aaron k. June 24, 2016
Sponsored Links