Read All Reviews for Sunpentown AC-7014G Moss Green HEPA Air Purifier with Ion Flow Technology

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good technology and value, some quality issues
    Verified Purchase

    In concept, this is a great air filter. It uses a pre-filter, HEPA-like filter, carbon filter, catalyst filter, UV light, and ion generator. There are a few issues, though. First of all, the carbon filter is made from a paper honeycomb with a mesh on either side and filled with little charcoal pellets. The problem is that it stinks. It smells like motor oil, which defeats the purpose of using it to clean the air. I have also read this complaint in at least one other review. I removed the charcoal filter and replaced it with a sponge-type activated carbon sheet filter, cut to fit. That works fine but adds to the cost. The second main issue is the fan. It isn't balanced, so it wobbles and vibrates, especially on the high setting. It's usable on low and normal speeds, but the wobble also makes it slightly noisier than it has to be. Just poor quality manufacturing and quality control there. On the plus side, the controls are simple, if not intuitive, and there is an easy pushbutton timer with 2, 4, and 8 hour settings. The UV and ion functions can be turned on or off, but only together, not independently. Another advantage of this air-cleaner is the large UV bulb that spans most of the width of the filters. I have seen much smaller bulbs used in some other units. Be careful, though, because some the UV light escapes through the fan area, so don't look at it. The filter stack is very easy to access, and the front panel has magnetic closures on top. The housing is light but durable and has an integrated carrying handle. The overall aesthetics of this air cleaner are questionable, but it could be a really great unit with some minor changes and a better quality fan assembly.

    Read More
    gourdhoarder December 31, 2015
  • DON'T WORK
    Verified Purchase

    WILL NOT PICK UP DUST AS DESCRIBE, WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME

    Read More
    pelaito September 10, 2015
  • Relatively quiet purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Quiet machine. smaller than I thought but works fine.

    Read More
    cissy2006 July 22, 2014
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    While I don't like the number of different filters that come with this purifier, I do like the fact that it removes odors and has helped decrease the allergens in my bedroom. It also serves as a nice white noise producer at night. The low and medium settings are quiet enough to sleep through. It is bigger than I expected, which does make it harder to hide and "blend in," so if you're looking for a compact air purifier, this is not your model.

    Read More
    colorado3 July 31, 2013
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Quiet when running. Does not take up a lot of room. Delivery was on time. Would purchase again!

    Read More
    pg1952 July 30, 2013
  • Superb problem, inexpensive and effective
    Verified Purchase

    Inexpensive, quiet, effective in even a large area. the Sunpentown AC=7014G well exceeded my expectations and works better than a system I previously bought for more than 10 times as much. I would purchase another, but it keeps the air clean in my entire apartment, and both my and I smoke.

    Read More
    answerman1949 July 10, 2013
  • WORKS WONDERFULLY!!! QUIET & AFFORTABLE!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This Hepa Air Filter works extremely well! It is quiet, & looks attractive.The price was great, even with the extra warranty. I would & have reccommended it very highly!!.

    Read More
    palelady June 22, 2013
  • better than most
    Verified Purchase

    I'd say the actual odor and pollutant reduction capabilities of this unit are much better than most. I have 5 cats living indoors yet, the 'scent of animal' still annoys me so I've tried a few different Mfg and Models types. THIS ONE, by far, takes care of my problem the BEST! However, The UV bulb burned out in less than 4 months and some of my filters are dirty. I'd reorder more parts from Mfg, BUT the cost will outweigh the unit. Instead, I WILL just order a whole new unit since that seems to be the way with most of the air filter/purifiers out there. Honeywell and other brands had replacement parts that would outcost the original purchase price as well.

    Read More
    wtobinwtobin March 5, 2013
  • We love it
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great air purifier. We never turn it off, keep it on the low fan setting all day long, even though it is in our bedroom and we are not in it during the day. At night my husband likes the medium fan setting for white noise. The UV light seems to have burned out already, after about maybe 9 months? We have been too lazy to replace, and have had reduced allergy symptoms even without the light. One major thing to note, however, every filter inside this thing is wrapped in plastic when you get it. You have to open it up and unwrap them all. We had no idea and ran it the first several weeks with it all still in plastic. It's wrapped on the inside, not the outside, so we had no idea. We hated it at first, it was a little loud and didn't make much difference. Then we opened it up to see why it was loud, and bingo, we had never properly unwrapped it and set it up. So that is my only warning. That could even be why our UV light burned out so fast... We vacuum the filter regularly, and have not looked into how to change filter/where to purchase...

    Read More
    judibatts January 3, 2013
Sponsored Links