Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunpentown 65-pint Energy Star Dehumidifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Runs all summer long
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This dehumidifier runs all summer long in our basement. It pulls plenty of moisture out of the air as needed and the attached hose allows it to drain right into the floor drain without any extra work on our part to empty it.

    Read More
    upstate1 June 27, 2017
  • Quit working
    Verified Purchase

    After reading good reviews on this item, I purchased this dehumidifier. It worked well for awhile (did not run continuously since my basement does not get water). After a couple of years, it just quit working. We still have a really really old Westinghouse that still runs. They don't make them like they used to.

    Read More
    sandrahilary December 4, 2016
  • DRY HOUSE
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a semi-desert climate and cannot take hot and wet air. Always had a dehumidifier (the last one lasted 39 years) but I moved and promised myself a bigger one that was more quiet. This is it, folks. And looking forward to years of happy dry air in my home.

    Read More
    CHAPLAIN RUTH April 19, 2016
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and long lasting.

    Read More
    dawntt January 2, 2016
  • Sunpentown 65 pt star dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    Within or less than one season/year -- this item no longer works. Would not recommend purchasing.

    Read More
    Renee S. November 16, 2015
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for a gift for my son's new house

    Read More
    Deborah K. November 12, 2015
  • Dawn
    Verified Purchase

    Pulls so much water it is almost unbelievable!

    Read More
    Dawn V. October 26, 2015
  • Excellent.
    Verified Purchase

    Must be emptied regularly. Excellent!

    Read More
    suncottage July 27, 2015
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in 2012 and use it every year when it starts warming up. It does a great job in getting the moisture out and making my basement feel livable.

    Read More
    Annies W. June 20, 2015
  • Patt
    Verified Purchase

    Works perfect and had reduced the mold in my bedroom I'm glad!!

    Read More
    Patricia B. June 15, 2015
  • Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    This product just sucked the water out of my basement and no more mildew smell....Great Product so far.

    Read More
    marvin10 September 21, 2013
  • keeps the humidity down
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second of the same brand and we have been pleased with them.. It keeps the humidity down and is easy to install and run.

    Read More
    molnben1 July 3, 2013
  • Do NOT buy!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't want to write a review right away because i wanted to see how it works for a while and then forgot all about it. Well, it's been about a year and a half and the machine broke. It stopped working completely. I mean it makes the sound but doesn't work. Just called customer service and they basically said that since it's over a year they can't help me in any way. I'm extremely disappointed because it was quite expensive and lasted less than 2 years. Will never buy any sunpentown products at all.

    Read More
    tgdc02 June 13, 2013
  • Useless product!
    Verified Purchase

    I had to send this product back to Overstock!! It was horrible!! Does a terrible job!!

    Read More
    lberkstresser April 2, 2013
  • Works like a charm
    Verified Purchase

    This runs almost non stop, we have it feeding into the sub pump so it is awesome. It is not too loud.

    Read More
    annc7 December 4, 2012
  • Didnt even have it for a year and it broke. Horrib
    Verified Purchase

    Dont buy this if you want a long lasting product. I read previous reviews and bought this and i wish i had not put my money down the drain.

    Read More
    yennyv July 17, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I do not find this product as quiet as I had hoped. Otherwise, it performs wonderfully.

    Read More
    smb25 May 26, 2012
  • So far, very good.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this dehumidifier for my mom to replace one not functioning. That purchase was almost two years ago and she has been very happy with the product. It is used continuously in the warm months to keep her basement dry and mold and mildew free.

    Read More
    jhm1 April 18, 2012
  • Great solid humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is top notch. My old one ended up freezing up because we ran it when the temperature was below 65 degrees, which is not an issue for this one.

    Read More
    laurencort March 27, 2012
  • Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    This was the BEST $$$ I ever spent!!!! I had a problem with condensation on my windows and decided to purchase this dehumidifier. It has done the job wonderfully. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    pattioschley November 28, 2011
Sponsored Links