Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunbeam SB22 Red/ White Classic Garment Steamer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good price
    Verified Purchase

    not as fast as i hoped. takes time to stream free wrinkles

    Read More
    Judith v. January 27, 2017
  • Nice compact steamer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great compact steamer. It collapses down enough that you can get it into the car pretty easily. The water reservoir does last a fair amount of time, continuous steaming an hour or so. I would recommend this item.

    Read More
    Michelle A. December 6, 2016
  • Coley
    Verified Purchase

    Great steamer. Has lasted years so far without any issues.

    Read More
    coleyray September 19, 2016
  • Works as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This works just fine, and was a great price. Its a little awkward for some clothing items, but for the price I don't mind and it always gets the job done.

    Read More
    hthiem01 October 29, 2013
  • Good steamer
    Verified Purchase

    When I first received this steamer, I was very happy with how it worked. After a couple uses, it started to leak water around the knob. I decided to exchange it for a new one of the same style. I don't use it that often, but have had no trouble with the new one I received. The upright rod with the hangar is not incredibly sturdy, but seems to be fine for light/medium weight garments.

    Read More
    vegas100 July 13, 2013
  • I dont need my ironing board anymore
    Verified Purchase

    I started looking at steamers after hearing my hairdresser rave about hers. As always I came straight to overstock to check out products and reviews. The reviews don't lie. I love this steamer, it is so convenient. I have it in my spare bedroom. It takes up very little space and is ready in minutes. When Im done there is nothing to put away or "leave out to cool". The only thing I would change is the hanger that comes with it. I wish it had clips to hold pants and skirts. This steamer well worth the money.

    Read More
    kkmorris January 18, 2013
  • sunbeam SB22 steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product once and and did not notice any malfunctions. Unfortunately, I tossed the box. The next time I used the product I noticed water stains on the wood floor in my laundry room. When I used the product again I noticed that it leaked water (lots of it) from the back. I am now stuck with a steamer that leaks water.

    Read More
    photophemme January 4, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Remember im using Sunbeam for the first time its very excellent if you like it buy it you will not regret it.

    Read More
    nexttime5000 December 31, 2012
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    I used to work in retail and loved the ease and functinality of clothing steamers. I don't know why anyone would bust out that old iron anymore. This steamer does the job. It fits in the corner and looks exactely like the picture. It heats up within a matter of seconds and has steamed my silk, polyester, and cotton blends beautifully. Only complaint was that it leaked a little on the floor.

    Read More
    vanglatt December 16, 2012
  • Very Good Garmet Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    Very good steamer - it heats up very quickly and the wrinkles come out instantly. The steamer was easy to assemble. I love this steamer, I don't know why I waited so long to purchase one!

    Read More
    robcobb December 5, 2012
  • Just don't know yet...
    Verified Purchase

    Just really not sure. I expected it to work better because it stated having a high voltage. It may be that I need to do a little expectations-management. I'm not sending it back and it did get the wrinkles out of my new curtains. I do agree with another reviewer, that I was unable to get high enough to complete the top portions, but I suppose it worked well enough. I did have a Jiffy a few years ago (Katrina got that puppy) and honestly, I don't remember it working much better and it was a lot more expensive than this Sunbeam. So I don't think you'll be sorry if you buy it (I'm not), just don't expect magic.

    Read More
    lovegag November 27, 2012
  • Disappointing!
    Verified Purchase

    This steamer has one downside which if I found out before, I would have not brought it. It does not have any clips that hold pants/skirts when steaming them. Most of the stuff that I need to steam are my husband's work pants and my skirts. Without the clips, I have to hold pants/skirt with one hand and steam them with another hand. It is very annoying and inconvenient. I am surprised none of the previous reviews had mentioned this problem.

    Read More
    cedar00 August 2, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this steamer to replace a replacement. We had a steamer that worked well for years, but finally broke down. My husband brought home another steamer that dripped water on my clothes every time that I used it. I finally got frustrated and found this Sunbeam steamer on Overstock. It has been wonderful. It heats up in about 10 seconds and does not drip any water at all. It has done a great job steaming my clothes, and I am so glad that I bought it! You should buy it.

    Read More
    bookish422 June 27, 2012
  • Sunbeam SB22 Red/ White Classic Garment Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    The steamer was easy to assemble and use. The hanger bar makes it convenient to steam jackets and other items of colthing. The wand allows for steaming of hanging items but does not extend high enough to allow steaming of curtains.

    Read More
    berlin69 March 30, 2012
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    After using it for about a year, the steamer just gave up. It just stopped working. I was so happy when I remembered that I had purchased the insurance so I was able to return it.

    Read More
    rjoey February 13, 2012
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    Only used a couple of times but it works great so far. I like that it breaks down for easy storage. Also like the hanger and attachments. Good purchase.

    Read More
    401236 January 20, 2012
  • Garment Steamer works great
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first one I ever had so I don't have anything to compare it to. It works great to me.

    Read More
    zyphre2 January 3, 2012
  • More of an ordeal than I planned
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is heavy and clumsy. The hose goes where it wants to. Wish I'd bought a little hand-held device.

    Read More
    baltimorenurse August 1, 2011
  • Perfect transaction. Good product.
    Verified Purchase

    Always wanted one of these. Didn't disappoint. Perfect transaction, good shipping, prompt delivery.

    Read More
    sms501 June 20, 2011
  • Nice Item
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used the steamer twice , but so far, so good. It heats up quickly and doesn't hiss or spit water like other steamers I've had. It's a nice size and is easy to break down for travel (I take mine to fashion photo shoots). Shipping, packaging and receipt of good were all stellar. I would give it 5 stars, but i think it's still too early in the game to do that, so four it is!

    Read More
    lula8870 March 26, 2011
Sponsored Links