Today $113.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunbeam S1500 Classic Garment Steamer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Recommended to have one.
    Verified Purchase

    It works really well, everyone should have one.

    Read More
    xyz2688132 May 14, 2017
  • Great addition to the laundry room.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm not really sure how I got by before this purchase. I used it constantly and it never disappoints. Tucks away in a corner and heats up quickly when I need it. Great buy!

    Read More
    40somethingish May 2, 2017
  • Works Well
    Verified Purchase

    Works well. Bit bulky, wish cord were bit longer.

    Read More
    Patricia P. September 15, 2016
  • It's a good machine, wish it wasabi the smaller
    Verified Purchase

    Steaming good, although have to be careful as it can spit water in the warming up process.

    Read More
    Ilona A. August 27, 2016
  • Great tool ...poor design
    Verified Purchase

    A powerful steamer, though not practical for all articles of clothing. Standard Oxford shirts do not rest well at collar around hanger. Men's slacks too long for bottom connection. After a year the hose deteriorated and detached from base. Would not recommend

    Read More
    r.a.l. June 13, 2016
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this steamer and it worked great. But unfortunately after about 2 years water leaked from a screw below the inside reservoir. Causing the electronics to corrode and burned out.

    Read More
    kiddo80 March 7, 2016
  • kurplac
    Verified Purchase

    Love the steamer but the clips don't hold much of anything. Very rarely use an iron anymore.

    Read More
    Suzanne P. January 13, 2016
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Sort of a pain to use and just taking up space, but that's probably because I'm impatient and have a smallish home. Seems to work okay, but not as useful as I had hoped for.

    Read More
    Theona A. January 7, 2016
  • knichols
    Verified Purchase

    This steamer is a real work saver. I do not iron. This steamer is easy to use and our clothes look great.

    Read More
    Katherine N. January 3, 2016
  • too much trouble
    Verified Purchase

    this thing worked perfectly as it is supposed to. It's just too much trouble to mess with so Returned it and I buy easier clothes.

    Read More
    moxiemamasita December 3, 2015
  • Misti
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! Gave one as a gift.

    Read More
    OstkUser44627 August 20, 2015
  • Perfect Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    It's durable and works great! If you're looking for a garment steamer, I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    HauteCocoa08 May 13, 2015
  • poor to fair
    Verified Purchase

    The clips that hold your pants/bottoms don't really grip so your stuff tends to fall off when you steam. The pant creaser is also slippery so you get bad ceases.the only part I like is the built in shirt hanger. I got a cheaper steamer from wal-mart that actually works better! I thought it would be better quality since it had more accessories and was over $100, but I was wrong. I wouldn't recommend it for the price.

    Read More
    jules0320 April 22, 2015
  • Good enough...
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't too impressed with the steamer, actually ended up buying another to replace it shortly after. Its hard to steam pants; the clips on top move too much. Only positive is it didn't drip water on clothes like previous steamer.

    Read More
    suzortega April 21, 2015
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this steamer for about a year now and it still works great!

    Read More
    Trisha M. January 28, 2015
  • The best steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I gave up on steaming years ago, because residential steamers can't compare to commercial. This does a great job - I now prefer steaming to ironing. And it's better for delicate fabrics. Love it.

    Read More
    Jonesie January 22, 2015
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this steamer, it heats up quickly and does a pretty decent job on most items. One thing that could be different in the design is a removable hanger. Overall it's a very good item and I would recommend it

    Read More
    Tammy R. January 8, 2015
  • Love this steamer!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy this without seeing it first, but I am glad I did. It was super easy to assemble and works well. It heats fast and the water well is sealed so that you can leave it full without worrying about mold and mildew. The hanger piece is really nice for dress shirts. It heats quickly and doesn't take up lots of space.

    Read More
    mrssmud December 25, 2014
  • excellent and easy to use.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this steamer, its easy to use and very powerful.

    Read More
    kuzzie01 November 13, 2014
  • A++++
    Verified Purchase

    This machine delivers! I've had three of the exact same Rowenta models in the past decade (they seem to last about three years) and would've been happy to have the same one again but the price just wasn't right this time around. This steamer is FAR better and costs less than half. It was billowing steam in under 30 seconds and is really powerful. If you're debating, don't. It's perfect.

    Read More
    jennifer8p September 7, 2014