Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunbeam S1400 Easy Fill Garment Steamer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • How did I love without this
    Verified Purchase

    I literally never iron anything ever. It's amazing works on any fabric. Just be careful steam is hot and burns. Watch those fingers!

    Read More
    Teresa C. June 16, 2016
  • Wrinkled?
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift. Kids loved it.

    Read More
    tsalzano1 May 15, 2015
  • Great product - easy to use - effective
    Verified Purchase

    I used to have an upright professional steamer, lasted for Years! When it broke about 4 yrs ago, I bought a Roweta. Was so glad when that broke! It wasn't upright like this, awful to refill and took forever! When I got this product, it turned on in a snap and my clothes were done! I is super easy to fill and a good price. So glad I didn't have to go back to ironing. I would only recommend to the manufacturer that there be a larger space to hang your clothes and a taller rod but nothing you can't deal with, just a wish list. Good product!

    Read More
    mommievisco December 16, 2014
  • Wrinkles be gone
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a gift and bought this one for my daughter who just graduated from college. She doesn't like to iron but was starting her first job and needed to be wrinkle free when going to work. It heats up fast and is easy to use. It also doesn't take a lot of storage space so is perfect for a small apartment.

    Read More
    csstars June 13, 2014
  • Do NOT buy this.
    Verified Purchase

    This was a replacement for another unit that arrived with the switch broken. My daughter was traveling a lot, and just last night opened the box and tried to used the steamer, and the switch broke off as soon as she tried to turn it on, rendering it completely unuseable. Completely a waste of money. I don't know if we can get our money back since she waited so long to open it.

    Read More
    weeble1948 March 8, 2012
  • Love this steamer!
    Verified Purchase

    The first item arrived with some concealed damage and had to be returned. The return process was quick and easy and the item was worth the wait. This is the first garment steamer that we have owned and my husband and I both LOVE it! I think our old iron will go into retirement now. I would recommend this steamer to anyone in the market for one. For the price it can't be beat.

    Read More
    wvdeb January 13, 2012
  • It Steams and Cleans My Clothes
    Verified Purchase

    I wear a lot of business suits to work, and do not have the time or inclination to press out wrinkles, particularly because I am always running late. I plug in my Sunbeam 1400 and steam out wrinkles quickly, with the added bonus of my suits smelling fresh after they have been steamed. This steamer works well on all fabrics, and was especially effective on my linen clothing last summer.

    Read More
    theuresamaven January 10, 2012
  • I've had better...
    Verified Purchase

    I was really disappointed with this steamer. I purchased it when my old steamer died & it didn't compare. It get wrinkles out after MANY passes & It gurgles way too much. In the end not thrilled about it. I would not recommend.

    Read More
    ashleyna21 December 6, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product for an even better price. As a man, I hate to iron. This makes it so easy to get those wrinkles out of things that you typically need to iron. It's usually ready in less than 45sec.

    Read More
    surfer3659 October 19, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Heats quickly, does the job very well! I am a very Happy Customer.

    Read More
    rev3 September 15, 2011
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This steamer works well. I purchased it to steam the veil for my wedding dress. I'm interested to see how it works on more heavy duty items like drapes.

    Read More
    lique04 September 14, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my needs! It works well and I use it every day for my work clothes.

    Read More
    madhavi004 August 30, 2011
  • Great time saver!
    Verified Purchase

    This steamer is a life saver - no more ironing, and the results are so much better! I even tried it on some silk drapes I have in the diming room. It not only made them appear new, but also removed the accumulated dust and dog hairs that always seem to catch on the bottom. I highly recommend this steamer to anyone who is hesitant to iron delicate clothing, or is tired of the wrinkles and seam lines that are hard to remove with the use of an iron.

    Read More
    subie1 August 11, 2011
  • It really works!
    Verified Purchase

    Great steamer for the price. Details say that it heats in 45 seconds but 30 is more like it. Very fast! The only drawback is that the extended pole is a bit spindly but I'm building a steamer board for it like those at the laundromat and will hang it on the back of my laundry room door. Really great for a quick touch-up of my high thread count cotton sheets. I just hang them on a large hanger, give them a lot of steam and let them cool completely on the hanger. They can easily be stored this way too. Sooo much easier than ironing.

    Read More
    bigbandsinger March 10, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lucy W. November 6, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joyce M. May 6, 2016
Sponsored Links