Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $31.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunbeam 645-800 Humidifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Do not buy
    Reviewed at http://www.sunbeam.com/

    Just bought this and thought maybe I set it up wrong because there is no misting....until I read the reviews and everyone said the exact same thing! It's also noisy! I will be returning this! Not even worth the money

    Read More
    Lisa RT January 22, 2017
  • Not Bad
    Reviewed at http://www.sunbeam.com/

    I bought this a few weeks ago and it has worked just fine. It is a little noisy but I don't even hear it most times. We have it on an end table between our two couches, pretty close to us, and even watching TV I don't notice the noise. It kicks out a lot of vapor and I refill it about every two days, but that doesn't bother me and was expected due to the small tank. I will say that the top gets a little hot, so when you go to refill it, unplug it for a bit first before you touch it. Overall, I would recommend.

    Read More
    emruss16 November 15, 2016
  • Need help!
    Reviewed at http://www.sunbeam.com/

    I just got mine for my younger daughter, but it seems that there's no mistake coming out or its too little... I don't know how I can make the mist came out tru the entire room? Please help.....

    Read More
    Lou29 September 22, 2016
  • Ok. Doesn't put a lot of water
    Reviewed at http://www.sunbeam.com/

    I've had units similar before. They would go thru their water in one night- which is a good thing. This unit, and I have 2 of them, takes several nights to put out the same amount of water.

    Read More
    Bob1 December 30, 2015
  • Static is gone!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was hoping for. Small machine but, gets the job done. Not only am I pleased I won't be constantly shocked under my blankets and lap robes this winter, my grand children will benefit greatly! I'm a retired nurse and know the importance of humidity replacement. It decreases respiratory distress and definitely affordable.

    Read More
    Cathy B. December 29, 2015
  • save your money
    Verified Purchase

    the pans of water on my radiator evaporate faster than this thing works. how many engineers did it take to design this thing. it is exactly as described. I ran it continuously and the humidity level did not increase one iota, I actually have a digital indoor thermometer and humidity monitor in the same room where I was operating this device. So if we do a cost benefit analysis, the amount of electricity necessary to run this to empty the tank (24 hours) costs more than any benefit received, since it did not increase the humidity level in the room. Needless to say I was very disappointed by Sunbeam. I expected better from them.

    Read More
    pellam January 23, 2015
  • Not the World's Greatest Humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely a case of getting what you pay for. It's a very old-fashioned humidifier, the kind we had when I was a kid in the 1970s. There's no on-off switch and no output control. It's a bit challenging to empty and clean, as the lip around the bowl is so steep. And very noisy (although I like white noise when I sleep). My biggest problem with it is that it releases only a minimal amount of moisture into the room. I can hold my hand in front of the vent for several minutes, and it'll only be the tiniest bit damp. So if your apartment is very dry like mine is, you'll want a better machine.

    Read More
    tvnewsguy December 26, 2014
  • Loud and leaky
    Verified Purchase

    This humidifier is loud. It barely let out any moisture. AND it leaked! You get what you pay for. I had to return it.

    Read More
    bkphilly April 11, 2013
  • didn't work :(
    Verified Purchase

    Got it out of the box and it looked just as the picture on the site looked. Tried it the first night and didn't really look to well for the max fill line so didn't fill it to the max. Was a little loud but nothing bad. Kind of a good white noise. Couldn't really tell if any water was missing the next morning and didn't really feel anything on my hand when I put it in front of the slit. Second night looked for the max fill line and filled it up (without over filling). It was a little more quite but next morning no water was gone. Bummer. I'm going to see if I can get a new one cause I would really like aworking one. If the second one doesn't work out than I will seek a refund.

    Read More
    cadiesmom1 December 21, 2012
  • It is quiet but does not have an on/off switch
    Verified Purchase

    The fact that it doesn't have an on/off switch is not good specially when the outlet is not as reachable. The only positive is that it is quiet.

    Read More
    normavictoria November 28, 2012
  • great quality product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product based on reviews I read at overstock.com and based on the Sunbeam brand name. The product does not disappoint. For the price it is great and is perfect for my personal needs.

    Read More
    mauimsg May 19, 2012
  • You Get What You Pay For?
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately I couldn't get this product to mist. I tried cleaning the nozzle as the directions suggested and adjusted the water level but still could not get it to produce a mist. I ended up returning this product and opting for a different humidifier that was around $15 more expensive.

    Read More
    bigtimeonlineshopper April 18, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this humidifier for my daughter's bedroom and it is absolutely perfect. We have used it every night since purchasing it. It's so easy to use and maintain, and very quiet while in use. A great humidifier for dry dry winter air!

    Read More
    llm416 February 9, 2012
  • Sunbeam 645-800 Humidifier
    Verified Purchase

    It's loud. But no filter's to buy. Keeing it full help's keep it quieter. It hold's one gallon of water which, last's for 28 hour's! My skin is not dry this winter thank's to this item. I have it ina 965 square foot apartment in the living room. Sometime's, I have to move it to the bedroom. It help's me breath better. Overall. I'm satisfied.

    Read More
    wabare February 3, 2012
  • Fine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, the product definitely does what's expected. I do wish it output a bit more vapor, but other than that it's fine. It also rattles a lot, but I think it's because I put it on my hardwood floor. If I put it on a rug or box, it's relatively quiet, and actually does a good job of removing extra roommate noise and helps me get to sleep!

    Read More
    laurak08 January 31, 2012
  • efficient and effective
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy I bought this, as it is an efficient and effective humidifier. it makes the room fresher and less dry, especially in winter. it is not completely silent, but the noise level is lower than most humidifier. although the specification does not recommend adding fragrance oil, I added a bit of fragrance essence in the water, and the room smells and feel even better

    Read More
    davelim November 12, 2011
Sponsored Links