Read All Reviews for Sunbeam 5891 2-Pound ExpressBake Breadmaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Charlene
    Verified Purchase

    This has paid for itself many times over. Best easy to use bread maker around. Great value!

    Read More
    sweetdreams49 May 9, 2015
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Makes great bread, excellent machine in every respect - also a great value. Somewhat larger than I expected but have no other complaints.

    Read More
    bb1018 April 30, 2012
  • Why pay more??? Fabulous bread maker!!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because there is always room for a little improvement, but I would buy this machine again and again. This is my second bread machine. I had one years ago that I used about twice a week for about 3 years. It was originally my mom's, so when I moved away I gave it back to her. That one was a West Bend, paid under $70 back then. It worked perfect every time, and I used it for breads, doughs, even jam. Now that I'm ready to buy my own it's been several years, so I decided to do some research. I think I read every review for every bread maker on the market. I actually considered paying a lot more, but there was aboslutely nothing about those machines (Zojirushi) that anyone said made them any better! So, why pay more?? I have had this machine about 3 weeks so far, and I've made about 8 loaves of bread and one dough batch. Perfect every time, EXCEPT for the one time that I used too much yeast and my loaf fell. I think a lot of people don't realize that when you are working with yeast your measurements and temperatures need to be spot on. The machine is stable. This is important because in my kitchen it lives on a butcher block cart that I got at Ikea and put together myself. No shaking and jumping around (unlike some other brand machines I read about). It's not the quietest, but it's not annoying either. My dishwasher makes far more noise. The only thing that remains to be seen is how long the machine will last, and only time can tell that.

    Read More
    nhedrich75 April 25, 2012
  • Sunbeam 5891 2-Pound ExpressBake Breadmaker
    Verified Purchase

    Was happy to find the breadmaker on O.com since I could not find one in the local stores. Machine makes great bread. Was surprised to find I could make other than bread in the machine. I did not know there was a difference in bread - example: Basic vs Sandwich. Wish the recipes included garlic bread. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    bmaterne April 24, 2012
  • Great low end bread maker
    Verified Purchase

    The instruction book did not mention that you need to use yeast made for bread makers. The french bread with regular yeast did not turn out well. Once I used the bread maker yeast it was fine. I think the color of the bread (light, dark) is determined by how long it cooks. The longer it cooks the drier the bread gets, so I am sticking to light. Experiment. On the recipe for french bread I used 1/4 cup of grated parmesian cheese in lieu of flour and it came out great.

    Read More
    orlandoalan April 3, 2012
  • Celiac saver
    Verified Purchase

    We were very happy with the product and immediately started using it. As a newly diagnosed Celiac, it was nice to be able to make my own bread and this machine was simple to use and understand. Preset to the typical 3 hour bake but easy to re-set as needed. Very easy to clean. The only problem we had is getting out the beater the first time. That is what we use the strange looking hook for and it has worked with every loaf since then. Definitely recommend to others!

    Read More
    mandykg March 24, 2012
  • GREAT for the Price

    This is a great machine. I bake a loaf daily of all sorts ( nuts, fruit etc) and each loaf has come out perfectly.

    Read More
    hummelma March 16, 2012
  • Bad, Bad Breadmaker
    Verified Purchase

    Used breadmaker 6 times. Each loaf was worse than the prior one. No matter what recipe or who baked each loaf collapsed and was very doughy inside. Tweaked ingredients based on enclosed manual and it did not help. The machine would rattle, thump and jump all over my counter. The lid was seated crooked and would not close all the way. Extremely disappointed with this machine. Have owned other bread machines and never had any problems with them. This machine has been returned for refund.

    Read More
    doctracy March 13, 2012
  • gave as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    Gave it as a gift, but am hearing it works well and that they liked it

    Read More
    lillill January 22, 2012
Sponsored Links