Today: $49.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sumatra Black 29-inch Bar Stool Saddle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Work ok
    Verified Purchase

    This stool serves the purpose for a meal at the counter

    Read More
    Michael S. June 29, 2017
  • Versatile, stylish & well-made
    Verified Purchase

    These stools really worked out well for us. We had them in our home and then in refurnishing my parents' place, re-homed them. They look great with many different styles from tradition to eclectic. Sturdy & comfortable.

    Read More
    Jennifer R. October 24, 2016
  • Nice sturdy stools!
    Verified Purchase

    These are well made and sturdy!

    Read More
    Tina D. February 5, 2016
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    got this for a cat perch, but they wouldn't use it so gave it to an artist friend just setting up her studio. and it is her favorite item there. I would def. buy this again if I had a kitchen counter where I could use it for myself.

    Read More
    diva70 May 9, 2015
  • nice bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    nice clean lines and easy assembly added plus does not wobble on my hard wood floor. good value for my money

    Read More
    kpiper2511 May 8, 2015
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools were sturdy and fit perfectly in small bar area.

    Read More
    Kelly T. March 12, 2015
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    The first 3 I ordered have held up very well over the past 4 plus years, even with lots of use (ans small kids who climb up on them). Just bought two more. The newer two have a couple of small grooves cut into the edges of the seat to make them looked distressed. It's not really noticeable with the old stools and new side by side. They are comfy to sit on because of the slightly concave seat surface.

    Read More
    Kirby K. February 25, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Simple look that gets the job done. Easy install and quality is fine !

    Read More
    jspach January 7, 2015
  • great looking, sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Great stools that someone just asked me if I paid $200 a piece...

    Read More
    mirajane March 23, 2014
  • Great bar stools /perfect height
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 stools for my daughters small apartment and they are great! Perfect height for sitting at counter/bar . The color is exactly as I thought . They were very easy to put together and seem to be sturdy. I would recommend them considering the price was reasonable. Delivery very quick and no shipping charge is nice.

    Read More
    asut0211 November 24, 2013
  • Great bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these stools to replace the more traditional ones that I had because I was remodeling my room to a more modern look. I had contemplated buying the same ones, the same look, from Pottery Barn but they were very pricey. Took a chance on these and I am glad I did. Look great and were easy to assemble.

    Read More
    cutetexasmommy June 13, 2013
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I had a little trouble putting it together. Make sure to follow the color coding when constructing it.

    Read More
    dent2561 May 10, 2013
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased and would recommend. Quality, color, and look is what we expected & received

    Read More
    productenvy March 19, 2013
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    we ordered 3 of these bar stools and are very happy with them. No damage during the shipping and they were east to put together. I just wish that they were a little sturdier. Would definitely recommend them to a friend.

    Read More
    okflymom January 2, 2013
  • Sumatra black 29 inch bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    Kudos to Overstock! I originally ordered the wrong height and realized it a few hours after I had placed the order. The customer service department bent over backwards to stop the order and issued a credit to my account immediately! I re- ordered the 4 stool and received them right away. The stools come unassembled, but they are easy to put together. The finish is rich and they are real wood (no particle board or cheap materials). They are sturdy and beautiful. I'm very happy!

    Read More
    isasig1 December 11, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    They are great for the price. I have no complaints. They may not hold up long term, but I will see. They are used on a continuous basis every day by a multitude of customers and they seem to be doing fine.

    Read More
    wyory November 2, 2012
  • Nice stools, and I am not a gastroenterologist
    Verified Purchase

    These are a good value. They would have been a tad time-consuming had I not had a good impact drill and a flexdrive, but with the right tools, they go together quick. Would have been painful with just the manual allen wrench supplied. I will buy more of these if the need arises, assuming the same price. If you are deliberating on this purchase, just get them. They seem to cut the pieces very true - not one of the 6 I purchased wobbled. I was surprised.

    Read More
    pinsfisherman April 24, 2012
  • GREAT PRODUCT!
    Verified Purchase

    These were very easy to assemble, look great and are quite comfy to sit on while I surf the web at my bar.

    Read More
    justinehly April 19, 2012
  • Get the glue
    Verified Purchase

    Easy enought to assemble but I knew right away I need to supplement the screws with glue. The holes that the side braces go in don't have enough wood left to hold the braces in place. but they're pretty so if you're not going to use them just look at them they'll do fine, otherwise keep looking

    Read More
    ussnewco March 25, 2012
  • Nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of the 29" stools for our kitchen bar counter. I'm happy with them and they were easy to put together. I did it myself and didn't have any issues. The seat is wide - my kids sit comfortably on them although they haven't mastered getting down yet. The only tiny issue is that a small chip of wood came off one of the corners of the legs where it sits on the ground the first day I had them. It's not a huge deal but I will have to touch up the bottom of the leg with black paint to hide it. I don't think it will be noticeable at all after that as it was only a small sliver. That being said, I'm happy with my purchase and satisfied with the quality and look of the stools for the price.

    Read More
    katepnj March 4, 2012
Sponsored Links