Read All Reviews for Sumatra 29-inch Walnut Finish Saddle Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great stools for apartment or loft
    Verified Purchase

    great value; product shipped without problems; assembly easy for one person (although directions are a little confusing the first time you look at them); no problems with color; knob colors to cover screws are slightly different from the rest of the product, but it blends well and adds some definition; great for an apartment or loft or starter bar

    Read More
    hullk November 8, 2011
  • Great sturdy stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools look great and are comfortable to sit on. They were pretty easy to assemble. My only negative is that I ordered 4 stools and when delivered 3 were made in Malayasia and one in China, so the China one is a little different color from the other 3. The ones made in Malayasia also had better screws and fit together more easily than the one from China. So just make sure the stools all come from the same place (company name was the same on all).

    Read More
    cchup July 27, 2011
  • We are pleased with the saddle bar stools.
    Verified Purchase

    . We are pleased with the saddle bar stools. They don't take up much space and are quite comfortable--I could spend a whole evening lounge lizarding on one of them. Also, when my husband put them together I did not hear a single cuss word.--A first for my favorite unhandiman.

    Read More
    obxernow1 December 12, 2012
  • Sturdy saddle stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are sturdy and look great. Not too hard to put together. I was afraid they would be too short for my high 45" counter but they are just tall enough!

    Read More
    goniners December 28, 2011
  • Sumatra 29" Walnut Finish Saddle Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Directions for assembly were poor for assembling the legs, as others have noted, and as a result it is trial and error to avoid having wobbly legs if you make a mistake. The color of the wood is more toward the deep red cherry side, which I was happy about since it matches my cabinets. The wood is of excellent quality, and the stool is solid and sturdy. One of the screws came stripped, so rather than return it, I just bought a new one and it worked out fine. To save my floor, I just applied felt tabs on the feet of the stool and it looks great and saves a lot of space. Looked at many other stools prior to this one and would recommend this one over others.

    Read More
    eval1 January 11, 2013
  • Very happy I bought
    Verified Purchase

    Higher than the traditional stool; makes dish washing at the sink or preping at the counter easy and comfortable (for those who do not like to stand).

    Read More
    klball December 14, 2011
  • Mini Malist

    This arrived when I was told it would - in very good condition- I had a friend put the 3 stools together with no problem. I got them on sale and they are just what I wanted for my small peninsula. After 2 years they need a little tightening, but all in all I am very pleased.

    Read More
    Penelope D. March 10, 2017
  • Karen Johnson
    Verified Purchase

    I love these bar stools. They haven't been set on a lot so I can't talk to durability. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Karen J. September 30, 2016
  • Lynn
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality! I loved the color.

    Read More
    Carol L. September 21, 2016
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    These are sturdy, attractive, great height, and have a good seat size for both kid and adult bottoms. (We had some before that were painful for me to sit on.) I found putting them together easy. However, I'm pretty visual. There are no written instructions, just images. Note: Long rungs are the higher ones, short ones lower. I missed that initially looking at the picture.

    Read More
    Katherine M. September 14, 2016
  • ordered three all have had broken parts
    Verified Purchase

    I need three matching stools, the look of these are perfect, but all three have had parts with manufacturing defects that made the parts unusable, after three weeks and three stools later.. I now have the parts to make two stools. I am waiting another week for a fourth stool, wish me luck.

    Read More
    dhe407 August 22, 2016
  • Attractive & Reasonably Well-Made
    Verified Purchase

    Although the instructions were a bit confusing, once we figured them out, it was pretty quick going to put this stool together. It's very attractive, & the only problem with it is it's a bit wobbly. We had to pad one leg to make it stable. Otherwise it's a fine item, & we are happy with it.

    Read More
    OccasionalShopper July 31, 2016
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size and style for my narrow kitchen island.

    Read More
    martirott February 10, 2016
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice wood, decent coloration and construction Odd directions and extra parts that weren't noted as being included Recommended as a nice budget purchase

    Read More
    lauramd November 2, 2015
  • Beautiful stool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this tool to coordinate with the Florien Wall-Mount Brown Mahagonay Laptop desk. I wanted something that I could tuck under the desk. We needed the taller (29-inch) stool since we mounted the desk high enough to use while standing or sitting on the stool. Beautiful finish. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    CaliJodi October 8, 2015
  • NICE
    Verified Purchase

    well made and just as described

    Read More
    Paul E. September 15, 2015
  • Good for about a year of use
    Verified Purchase

    Looked good but did not last. Screws stripped out and repair not possible. Lasted about exactly a year before had to replace. Guess you get what you pay for...

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. July 7, 2015
  • High quality, sturdy, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 1 stool to put in front of the window for our cats to use. They previously kept knocking over the little table that was there. The stool is nice and sturdy. It looks nice and is high quality. I would be great to use as a bar stool as well!

    Read More
    Cecily G. July 1, 2015
  • pass on this...
    Verified Purchase

    So so... Finish fair.. Hardware to put it together makes other Chinese junk look good, so skip on the use of any tools but the single Allen wrench they provide...

    Read More
    Robert S. May 18, 2015
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I've had guests up to 300 pounds sit on them. So far so good.

    Read More
    tracy1975 May 18, 2015
Sponsored Links