Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sumatra 29-inch Walnut Finish Saddle Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very cute but didn't hold up very well
    Verified Purchase

    The stools looked great and were comfortable, but the screws tended to loosen quite a bit. I was constantly tightening the stools as they would get awfully wobbly. Maybe it's because my kiddos sit at the counter almost every day. For infrequent use, they might be a nice value, but for everyday use I replaced these with something more expensive with more longevity.

    Read More
    Jane H. July 14, 2017
  • Nice stool.
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to assemble. Looks good. Comfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    zaiprotiv April 22, 2017
  • Mini Malist

    This arrived when I was told it would - in very good condition- I had a friend put the 3 stools together with no problem. I got them on sale and they are just what I wanted for my small peninsula. After 2 years they need a little tightening, but all in all I am very pleased.

    Read More
    Penelope D. March 10, 2017
  • Karen Johnson
    Verified Purchase

    I love these bar stools. They haven't been set on a lot so I can't talk to durability. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Karen J. September 30, 2016
  • Lynn
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality! I loved the color.

    Read More
    Carol L. September 21, 2016
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    These are sturdy, attractive, great height, and have a good seat size for both kid and adult bottoms. (We had some before that were painful for me to sit on.) I found putting them together easy. However, I'm pretty visual. There are no written instructions, just images. Note: Long rungs are the higher ones, short ones lower. I missed that initially looking at the picture.

    Read More
    Katherine M. September 14, 2016
  • ordered three all have had broken parts
    Verified Purchase

    I need three matching stools, the look of these are perfect, but all three have had parts with manufacturing defects that made the parts unusable, after three weeks and three stools later.. I now have the parts to make two stools. I am waiting another week for a fourth stool, wish me luck.

    Read More
    dhe407 August 22, 2016
  • Attractive & Reasonably Well-Made
    Verified Purchase

    Although the instructions were a bit confusing, once we figured them out, it was pretty quick going to put this stool together. It's very attractive, & the only problem with it is it's a bit wobbly. We had to pad one leg to make it stable. Otherwise it's a fine item, & we are happy with it.

    Read More
    OccasionalShopper July 31, 2016
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size and style for my narrow kitchen island.

    Read More
    martirott February 10, 2016
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice wood, decent coloration and construction Odd directions and extra parts that weren't noted as being included Recommended as a nice budget purchase

    Read More
    lauramd November 2, 2015
  • Beautiful stool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this tool to coordinate with the Florien Wall-Mount Brown Mahagonay Laptop desk. I wanted something that I could tuck under the desk. We needed the taller (29-inch) stool since we mounted the desk high enough to use while standing or sitting on the stool. Beautiful finish. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    CaliJodi October 8, 2015
  • NICE
    Verified Purchase

    well made and just as described

    Read More
    Paul E. September 15, 2015
  • Good for about a year of use
    Verified Purchase

    Looked good but did not last. Screws stripped out and repair not possible. Lasted about exactly a year before had to replace. Guess you get what you pay for...

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. July 7, 2015
  • High quality, sturdy, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 1 stool to put in front of the window for our cats to use. They previously kept knocking over the little table that was there. The stool is nice and sturdy. It looks nice and is high quality. I would be great to use as a bar stool as well!

    Read More
    Cecily G. July 1, 2015
  • pass on this...
    Verified Purchase

    So so... Finish fair.. Hardware to put it together makes other Chinese junk look good, so skip on the use of any tools but the single Allen wrench they provide...

    Read More
    Robert S. May 18, 2015
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I've had guests up to 300 pounds sit on them. So far so good.

    Read More
    tracy1975 May 18, 2015
  • These stools are quick assembly!
    Verified Purchase

    The stools were easy to assemble. Purchased 4 of these and had them all put together before husband got home from work! Total time: 1 hour quality of the product is great! Have had them for almost 2 years and they are still going strong (with 4 kids up and down etc) Definitely worth the purchase!

    Read More
    brendabrowneyes February 17, 2014
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    Great stools, easy to put together. Nice and minimal, worked well for my kitchen bar area.

    Read More
    twizzle21 January 21, 2014
  • Bar stools great. Assembly not so much.
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: The stools are a good design, good quality, really solid and look awesome. We bought two the same color and they matched well. Seat is generous and comfortable. Crosspieces are the perfect height. Cons: Assembly was no fun. Whoever milled the holes for the crosspieces had attention deficit disorder -- they left a bit of extra wood in every hole. The instructions suggest you stand the stool up on two legs while you work on it -- obviously their quality assurance unit is on the moon. A half star off for these minor aggravations -- they were easily overcome. Another half star off for the price. We did a lot of research before buying and these looked like the best choice anywhere with this height and color. We were not disappointed.

    Read More
    tiramisusu January 20, 2014
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, well made & true to color. We've received so many compliments on them & they're holding up really well to our 5 yr old boy climbing on them.

    Read More
    ladyducky1 November 15, 2013
Sponsored Links