Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sumatra 24-inch Counter Height Saddle Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    We totally love these stools. We bought three of them to complete our counter/bar set-up. These same stools cost 15 - 20 percent more at our local store. These are made of solid wood and are very sturdy. Very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    maliakamaile July 5, 2011
  • GREAT stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools have a nice style and warm walnut color. We ordered three, and none are wobbly or defective. Assembly was pretty easy...after one was completed, the other two were very quick. For the price we paid, we consider it a huge value. The seat is pretty wide so you can sit for a long time without discomfort. Counter height worked well for our island.

    Read More
    justinreb December 30, 2011
  • Bannhall
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these stools. They fit well under the overhang of the kitchen counter which takes up less space.

    Read More
    granbann August 12, 2015
  • what a deal
    Verified Purchase

    We have a small cabin and I was looking for extra seating in the tiny kitchen. These stools fit the bill perfectly.

    Read More
    gudgeiner November 16, 2011
  • nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    these are comfortable, well made, great price, and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    moosemoosemoose September 29, 2011
  • Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. The barstools are sturdy and add a contemporary look to my breakfast bar.

    Read More
    Sarah G. May 25, 2017
  • works great for weekend guest
    Verified Purchase

    this was the extra counter stool that we needed for our guest

    Read More
    OstkUser397926 April 12, 2017
  • Pleased with the stools
    Verified Purchase

    After reading many reviews, I bought 3 of these stools to put under a shallow kitchen bar (after buying a returning another style stool that was far too deep for the space). They arrived sooner than expected. All the correct pieces were in each box and were in excellent shape. Assembly was simple enough for me to do myself without asking my husband to take over. The stools seem sturdy and well made. None of the supports swivel as was a issue in reviews for several other stools. One of the stools had two legs that were ever so slightly longer than the others causing it to wiggle a bit but that can be easily be corrected with sanding or furniture pads. A great, simple stool for a shallow bar!

    Read More
    Robert H. January 6, 2017
  • Maria
    Verified Purchase

    Very unstable and uncomfortable

    Read More
    MARIA L. July 5, 2016
  • Perrrrrfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    They tuck under our island top perfectly when not in use. We luuuuuuuv them !

    Read More
    UAWildcat4ever February 8, 2016
  • Good solid matrrials
    Verified Purchase

    Had to pay someone to put them together, but overall good standard stool

    Read More
    Kamille W. October 10, 2015
  • Sturdy stool
    Verified Purchase

    We got 2 of these for the kitchen counter, and am super happy with the purchase. Very sturdy, nice wide seat and comfy. The color was a bit darker than the picture but looks nice and lux. The only thing is that for one of them the legs were not completely even... We ended up buying furniture pads and doubled up on one of the legs so they were even. Worked nicely.

    Read More
    RockdaHuis September 20, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable for wooden stools, fairly easy to assemble. I like this purchase.

    Read More
    thesouplady February 23, 2015
  • Good product

    Great product. Perfect for families with kids. Easy to clean and hard to get scratches on. Thanks

    Read More
    Blue October 29, 2014
  • Good counter height stool
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, very pleased with the style and the quality.

    Read More
    bobgee50 October 3, 2014
  • Sturdy Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these stools to use until I could decide on stools I wanted to use permanently in my house because they were inexpensive. They were quick and east to assemble. They are small and tuck easily under the counter out of the way but they feel plenty sturdy while seated on them. Even my 210 lb husband had no complaints. I would definitely recommend them to someone looking for a lightweight stool for kids or something for temporary use. Not sure how well they would hold up for a long term use but I may post again with an update in a few months about how they handle day to day wear.

    Read More
    kwellmeier August 29, 2014
  • The great reviews were accurate

    I read a lot of reviews on this bar stool, and they all accurately reflected it. It has a very nice finish, is very sturdy, and assembly was easy. It's a very well made product at a good price for the quality.

    Read More
    ajcutler March 7, 2014
  • Sturdy and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These are high quality stools that fit nicely under my kitchen island. Match my natural cherry cabinets and floor very well!

    Read More
    ai44 February 2, 2014
  • Great stool for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We bought three of these stools for our kitchen island. They were just what we were looking for and at a great price too.

    Read More
    sabre702 October 16, 2013
  • A very nice stool
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a stool that would match my kitchen cabinets and this stool came pretty close, so I'm happy. It's a shade darker than my cabinets, but matches well with the color. It's pretty close to the color of the picture, but less golden than it appears, which actually works better for me. It's very stable and doesn't rock at all. Assembly was straightforward. My only complaint is that I wish they had rounded off the edges of the legs and foot bars so it's not so sharp, but I don't think any of the saddle stools do that. I bought 2 and thinking about getting a 3rd.

    Read More
    pasadenarob August 17, 2013