Today: $189.99

Similar item price: $226.99

Save $37.00 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Student Desk White

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this white parsons desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk, looks a lot like the West Elm parsons desk but for half the price!

    Read More
    carolinet186 August 11, 2014
  • great substitute for West Elm parsons
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this desk as an alternative to the West Elm Parsons. I think it is a great substitute!

    Read More
    emilysdavis August 1, 2014
  • great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great.. very similar to w---l desk but much more affordable. Durability improved with a glass top. mine came with a stripped out drill hole on one of the legs and overstock was great about getting the manufacturer to send me another leg. thanks for helping me make my home office shine on a dime!

    Read More
    tenniscrap July 30, 2014
  • Poor construction
    Verified Purchase

    I put it together as directed. I was shorted a few washers but I purchased more of the same size. The desk creaks when you touch it and slightly wables when you put anything on it. I was disappointed given the other reviews. If it wasn't such a hassle I would return it and purchase the desk I was eye-ing from Ikea.

    Read More
    kmullz09 July 29, 2014
  • Terrific student desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific student desk or craft table. Bright white color, solid wood (heavy), easy assembly (screw the legs in place). It is a large desk so check your measurements, it will be a great work space.

    Read More
    dianemk July 27, 2014
  • h
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good solid table esp for the price and does not look like the top is super sensitive.

    Read More
    gfhgfhfkhgfgfg July 15, 2014
  • Nice, sturdy and easy to assemple
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great quality desk, and the price is great too. The desk is large and has plenty of space to spread your things out. The drawers are shallow, so I would only comfortable store pencils, scissors, and small things. Larger objects get caught and won't allow the drawer to reopen easily. For setup, all I had to do was screw in the four legs. The finish seems like it will hold up nicely, but i haven't had it for too long to see if that is true. Great buy!! extremely happy with it!

    Read More
    collegekid101 July 12, 2014
  • LOVE this desk
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this desk for our 8 year old daughters bedroom. It is perfect. She loves it and we love it. It was very easy for my husband to put together - everything matched perfectly. The quality is excellent - very sturdy and well made. The desk drawers don't glide like those on soft close drawers but they aren't bad at all. In fact, if i hadn't read about that in a prior review before purchasing, I don't think I would've given it a second thought. We purchased this desk after finding a similar desk on pottery barn that was discontinued....then we found it on west elm and we would've paid so much more for it there. I have read other reviews on it not being glossy white. I think our desk is definitely not matte finish and i would consider it glossy white but not shiny white but I haven't seen the exact west elm desk that others have compared it to. She LOVES this desk. It is great quality and i love the simple clean lines. We are so happy with our purchase. Overstock delivered in a timely manner which is so much quicker than anything we have ever purchased from west elm. Happy!

    Read More
    gooseandboomer July 12, 2014
  • Great craft table
    Verified Purchase

    I looked everywhere for a reasonably priced,sturdy craft table for my teenage daughter. I was on my way to Ikea when my husband encouraged me to buy online instead of using gas driving around town. I purchased this desk blindly. It looked like it would work by the description but I was very skeptical. Boy was I wrong!!! When the box arrived, I left for a few days because I just really did not want to deal with putting it together. However, it was by far the easiest piece of furniture to put together that arrives in a box. I just had to put on the legs. This desk is perfect. My daughter is 5'3" and there is more than enough leg room. It is sturdy and best of all it cleans easily. She paints a lot and the paint comes right up versus a traditional wood desk. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    knauff95 July 9, 2014
  • EXCELLENT DESK FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS ALMOST EXACTLY LIKE THE WEST ELM PARSON'S DESK WHICH IS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE. THE HIGHLIGHTS OF THIS DESK ARE THAT IS IS 100% SOLID WOOD. NO particle board crap. For the price this is an excellent value! The drawers are wood on wood so they may not "roll" as easy as some other desks but anyone who know about furniture constuction all antique furniture is "wood on wood" so this it a durable, excellent styled desk. Compared to the actual West Elm Parson's desk the "GLOSS" on this is not as nice but hey what do you expect for a fraction of the price. Received in excellent condition. Customer service was amazing. I highly recommend this desk.

    Read More
    guidomiami June 21, 2014
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very sturdy heavy desk which I like. I don't like the cheap light weight tables. It was worth the price!

    Read More
    sel07 June 20, 2014
  • great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    so happy!! i saw the exact desk on **** ***** website for a lot more money! i was worried it might look cheap or not be well made, since i was saving so much, but decided to give it a try. it looks great, was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. the drawers drag a little when you open them, but it's such a minor detail all things considered. I've been using it for a few weeks and it has plenty of space for my laptop, a lamp, flower vase and papers. i don't feel crowded at all. yet it doesn't take up too much space. perfect pick for my office/guest room.

    Read More
    worknest3 May 6, 2014
  • GREAT FOR TWEEN/TEENS
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this desk for my 12 year old daughter's room, and we absolutely love it! I rated the quality good instead of excellent because the drawers don't come with guides. Besides that, the quality is great. I put it together in very little time with no problem. It's very sturdy, and the clean lines and white color (as opposed to ivory or off white) are exactly what we were going for. I read some reviews that say it's not as glossy as the West Elm Parsons desk. It's not. BUT, it's not dull either. And you pay a LOT less for this one. One word of caution - if you are tall this may not be the desk for you. I'm 5'9" and I know it would not work as a desk for me. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    fran2108 April 29, 2014
  • good substitute for the desk everyone mentions
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a piece of 1/4" thick glass the same size as the desktop as others recommended in these reviews. The glass cost me as much as the desk, but together, they were still a lot less than the Parsons desk would have cost, and it looks great. The desk is really solid, with strong, easy to attach legs.

    Read More
    forsythiak April 8, 2014
  • Same Product Half the Price
    Verified Purchase

    My step-daughter saw this desk in West Elm and just had to have it. I couldn't bring myself to pay the price so after searching on Overstock I found the exact desk for less than half the price. The only thing different is the glossy finish.

    Read More
    draydray March 20, 2014
  • Great sturdy desk
    Verified Purchase

    It's a solid wood desk that's easy to put together. Love the style! The only negative about this desk was that the two drawers are very shallow and they don't sit on rolling castors.. so it's not very smooth when you open and close them. Overstock.com has great service too. One of the legs wouldn't receive the screw and I thought I was going to have to return the desk and order a new one.. but Overstock.com shipped me another leg and it fit perfectly!

    Read More
    jl3447 February 5, 2014
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great value and style. Easy to put together. I originally ordered the *** desk and am so glad I read these reviews first. Saved a lot of $$$.

    Read More
    jmen1021 January 28, 2014
  • Very nice style
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, a great buy. The drawers pull out a bit rough, but overall, I would buy again

    Read More
    jjj123jjj January 7, 2014
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking piece for any space. Easy to assemble and looks more expensive. Only negative is the drawers are not on gliders,but pull out fine.

    Read More
    maggiemay1212 December 17, 2013
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit in the corner of bedroom. Matches my ikea shelving perfectly. Looks a lot like West Elm. Great value and easy assembly.

    Read More
    apb2 November 28, 2013
Sponsored Links