Today: $189.99

Similar item price: $226.99

Save $37.00 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Student Desk White

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Parson's knock off
    Verified Purchase

    This is a decent knock off of W.E.'s Parson's desk, but for a fraction of the cost. Note that the desk is not high gloss white, but a more matte white. If you are so inclined, you could always sand/prime/paint it a high gloss, which I might do at some point. It's not heavy duty and it does scratch if you're not careful. My drawers didn't push in level, so I put a little rubber pad behind one to correct the imbalance, no problem. Regardless, I like the desk, and enjoy it in my office/lady lounge. I think my only "complaint" is that the drawers are shallow and so I can put very little in them. Will have to be creative with my storage needs for pencils, pens, paper, etc.

    Read More
    kbleopardgirl February 26, 2013
  • AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    we couldn't afford the **** parsons desk and so, i despondently typed into google 'i can not afford the **** parsons desk' -- that brought me here. this parsons desk arrived DAYS later, so easy to put together - husband did not even curse. not once. we LOVE it. don't even care that it's not all **** shiny. thinking about getting another one. wood is solid. drawers work nicely. sturdy sturdy. doooooooo it.

    Read More
    spacecake May 31, 2011
  • Fantastic substitute for the Parsons
    Verified Purchase

    II am thrilled I got this version from overstock instead of the Parsons. Shipping was dirt cheap compaed to $** from *** Truthfully, I like this version better. It isn't super shiny, but it isn't flat either. It is so perfect!

    Read More
    kanderson51 April 5, 2011
  • love the look, but had cracking problems
    Verified Purchase

    First, I will say I love the look of this desk. As other reviewers have said, it is not shiny lacquer like the west elm one, but still very nice looking. My only problem is just a few months after having them (I bought two) The perimeter of the the top of the desk on the edge paint cracked a little so there is a thin line around the border. It isn't very noticeable, but still kind of annoying after making the purchase of two. And, it did happen to both of them. I haven't really seen any other reviews with this problem, but it did happen with both of my desks. Overstock did re-imburse some of my money, and I ended up keeping them because I still really like them and the cracks are very small and not very noticeable unless you really look. Just a heads up. Overall, love the look and price.

    Read More
    missglenn February 19, 2011
  • Student Desk White
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect Parson's Desk! You can get this same high end desk at a store whose initials are W.E. The drawers are the perfect size and the desk looks great against my newly painted gray wall! LOVE IT!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    Read More
    iloveoverst February 17, 2011
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this desk. Simple to put together and looks more expensive than it is. The drawers are big enough for what you need. My only complaint is that it seems to scratch fairly easily.

    Read More
    babercrombie11 February 10, 2011
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk! Assembly was super easy and it looks great!!

    Read More
    maggysmom September 19, 2008
  • Awesome Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought this desk for my daughter's birthday. It arrived and it is a wonderful sturdy desk. The finish is very nice with the high gloss white. My daughter absolutely loves it!

    Read More
    tumblrz March 20, 2008
  • white desk
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent desk for student. Very attractive, easy to assemble and well priced compared with over retailers. Nicely streamlined so works nicely in a bedroom. I would caution against over-stuffing the two drawers, but they are fine for pens and papers.

    Read More
    krhine January 29, 2008
  • Wonderful purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well built, attractive, sturdy wooden desk made of quality materials. It is sturdy, has a broad surface (photos make it look more narrow than it is - follow the measurement specs). I bought 2 - one for each child and I dearly wish I had bought myself one. It is the perfect desk. I love the wide, storage area beneath the desk. It was super easy to put together, came well packaged, came fast and was a big hit in our household. Love 'em! Thanks!

    Read More
    whitetidelinedesigns January 12, 2008
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was exactly as described & exactly what I was looking for at the high quality & low price, so thanks! I'll be reordering from your website again very soon. The super low shipping fee was amazing too! Can't get any better than that!

    Read More
    winnie26 October 6, 2007
  • sleek
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the quality of this desk It looks good and it has held up to a tween who uses it a lot.

    Read More
    fpirilli March 19, 2017
  • Looks and functions great!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is everything we hoped it would be.

    Read More
    jbretz March 6, 2017
  • white desk
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely easy to assemble, very satisfied with product.

    Read More
    CELOSO81 February 27, 2017
  • Simple and perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Writing this note from my white desk. Simple, elegant and perfect size

    Read More
    Semira K. February 27, 2017
  • About as good as cardboard
    Verified Purchase

    The desk simply isn't sturdy. It may be the drawers or the legs, but something is going to fail quickly... just as ours did. That said, we used it broken for years... haha

    Read More
    Andrew C. February 17, 2017
  • Love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son's modern black, white & grey room. Works perfectly! Made nicely for the price.

    Read More
    Lara W. February 15, 2017
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful desk and easy to assemble. My daughter loves it! We now just need a chair.

    Read More
    Mindy D. February 9, 2017
  • Nicely Priced
    Verified Purchase

    Simple quality white desk, solidly built and easily put together. It isn't high gloss, but is a nice white lacquered look. Very happy with this purchase. Putting it together was simple.

    Read More
    Eric A. January 30, 2017
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Nice. Easy to assemble. Drawers stick a little but not to bad. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Lydia H. January 25, 2017
Sponsored Links