Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stripe White Space Saver Cabinet by Essential Home Furnishings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • functional and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Used this for storage in my basement bathroom. I selected this because I wanted to the legs to hide the fact that the plumber roughed-in our toilet too far from the wall and so I have this 5 inch gap between the toilet and wall. This cabinet does a good job of diverting attention from the gap. No one even noticed until I pointed it out!

    Read More
    1anon2 October 16, 2017
  • Looking forward . . .
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this cabinet - but sadly - at the home we were living at when I ordered it didn’t have enough space around the toilet to use it. We moved a year ago and I am looking forward to reordering this piece soon. I sure hope it’s still in stock when I do. I’m not too worried, however because there are so many beautiful things to choose from at Overstock! This is definitley my favorite online shopping stop!!!

    Read More
    Shannon B. September 30, 2017
  • White space saver cabinet by Essential Home Furni
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this cabinet for my bathroom and I really liked it! Great quality, easy to ensemble, loved the white color and it also arrived very quickly. Thank you Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    • Stripe White Space Saver Cabinet by Essential Home Furnishings
    qbanitaxsiempre September 28, 2017
  • Threw it away
    Verified Purchase

    The top of the cabinet came together fine, but the camlocks on the legs wouldn't stay secure. I tried adjusting them for an hour and never got a solid fit. Since this is the support for a very heavy cabinet, I considered gluing them together. For some reason this very expensive cabinet does not offer a simple way to remove the bottom support bar, meaning that if you ever want to move this cabinet you need to basically take the whole bottom apart. Since gluing some legs would mean I'd have to use a chainsaw to take this thing apart, I decided to just throw it away. Maybe if you don't ever plan to move it and buy your own glue this could work. Also confirming the other reviewers comments that the paint quality is really sloppy. There were lots of chips and paint globs on the glass.

    Read More
    slaugel January 25, 2017
  • Broke, didn't fit well
    Verified Purchase

    The bar that goes across the base had to be removed because otherwise it wouldn't fit over the toilet because of the piping. The legs also broke during the install--very cheap MDF board, so handle with care when moving it.

    Read More
    Daniel E. April 9, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece, just not big enough I needed one with a 15"D so I gave it as a gift, they loved it

    Read More
    Shirley P. January 25, 2016
  • great extra bathroom storage
    Verified Purchase

    it looks nice over the toilet. it was easy to put together and i like how it turned out. just make sure you measure the placement of the back bottom wood piece to the toilet hose on the back. i had to saw off a piece of the wood to make some room for the hose.

    Read More
    Maria D. January 8, 2016
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a very small water closet in our master bathroom. It's cute and works well for what we need right now. No problems assembling it.

    Read More
    Brandy N. January 6, 2016
  • Ms. Miles
    Verified Purchase

    Love this Space saver! Ity is so classy.

    Read More
    Deborah M. December 17, 2015
  • Over toilet cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I should of never bought this item , very cheaply made and waist of money

    Read More
    elena s. September 2, 2015
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This is cheap and wobbly. Not even worth putting together

    Read More
    Titus B. September 1, 2015
  • Not fun to put together.
    Verified Purchase

    This product was difficult to put together and not all the screws/bolts lined up. I had to use glue for the wood pegs to keep them in because they were drilled to large. The back panel is also a very thin cardboard painted white which was disappointing.

    Read More
    Lynn H. August 20, 2015
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice. I love it. The only suggestion I would make to someone who orders this is remember the toilet is connected to the wall so you can not just slide the back in place. You need to have all but the back bar off and the put it on once you have the fixture where you want it. Also the direction have you putting the top together then setting aside and putting the legs together. DONT flip the cabinet and attach the legs to the cabinet. It will save you a major hassle. But the piece once in is so beautiful

    Read More
    Virginia M. March 16, 2015
  • REcently received order
    Verified Purchase

    As with any prefab product the doors were slightly misalligned and there was a chipped border. But overall it was acceptble.

    Read More
    michael261 June 5, 2014
  • Ample sized and pretty design!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cabinet! The glass doors are so classy. I love that I can fit all my creams, makeup, hair items, ect and still look great. After buying this we did add some reinforcement to it, because the structure was a bit unstable/wobbly. I would highly recommend!

    Read More
    emileegirl February 13, 2014
  • Pretty bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I do like the look of it but I must say the quality is horrible. If it wasn't for my handy father I would have had to return it. While assembling it cracked in few spots. Very cheap quality.

    Read More
    zayka121 December 4, 2013
  • So bad. Run don't walk!
    Verified Purchase

    The problems began right away. First, two of the connector bolts broke immediately. We decided to glue it together as we really needed it for our Vacation rental property. We finally got it all assembled - and then saw that one of the doors was put on upside down (from the factory). My husband moved the magnetic closure to the other side. The we moved it into the bathroom which is when we realized that if your toilet is up against a wall, you have to disassemble the piece before putting it in place due to a bracing bar in the back... No where in the instructions did it warn of this. Since we were having to "fix" so many manufacturing errors, it never occurred to us that placement might be a problem. Since we were replacing the toilet anyway, we decided to keep it. We just placed it in its spot behind the new toilet - and guess what? It completely rocks and is totally unstable. THE WORST product! We have purchased so many things from Overstock and been happy. NOT happy with this one.

    Read More
    propmanager December 1, 2013
  • Not to keep heavy stuff in it
    Verified Purchase

    I like the overall look of this space saver cabinet which fitted the space properly. It's assembly is not very tough but it is a two-person job. One of the negative that I should mention is that we did notice that the shelves started sagging a bit in the middle as we had filled our cabinet with regular stuff including couple of 20oz bottles. I think it is fine for some light duty but not for regular heavy duty use. Also after putting it together, I wished I had ordered one with frosted glass instead of clear glass cabinet.

    Read More
    guruharsha October 27, 2013
  • Stripe Shite Space Saver
    Verified Purchase

    Love this once assembled. Husband got a little frustrated while assembling but now that it is in the bathroom we are pleased with product

    Read More
    kmartin152 July 30, 2013
  • very poorly made,arrived brokenbut NOT in shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Looked great on line, but was very poorly made. It arrived broken, but it was not from shipping, it was sent that way! It had to be assembled and the holes did not even line up.

    Read More
    lima123 July 23, 2013