Today $511.99

Was: $634.99

Save $123.00 (19%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Strick & Bolton Vilas Queen-size Mid-century Style Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is exactly what I was looking for and about $2k less than the other beds I was looking at. Looks really high quality, sleek low profile and easy to assemble. Exactly as pictured.

    Read More
    Erin E. May 24, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful bed. Seems very sturdy. Shipping was fast and accurate. I like that is was very easy to assemble, I did this by myself. Height worked well with at 12" mattress and looked great with the matching bedside tables.

    Read More
    Sarah C. May 17, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the aesthetic of this bed. However, while it seems sturdy, it’s not very well made. It squeaks like it’s going to fall apart. My husband had to try to devise a solution to glue parts of it to make sure it’s secure. Unfortunately, we’re not happy with the purchase. We would have returned it if it weren’t such a hassle to dissemble and return.

    Read More
    yankeesdlite May 14, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    We have had this for a year now and love it as much as the day we got it. Looks great!

    Read More
    Amore K. April 30, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We love our new bed! It is extremely sturdy and durable. We have it setup on wood floors and I thought we might need a rug underneath the legs to keep it from sliding. But it doesn’t budge! Very well made and clean lines. Love the color too.

    Read More
    Rachel M. April 22, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband and I bought this bed for my son's guest room. They loved it as much as we did. It was easy to assemble and appeared to be good quality.

    Read More
    Sal S. April 5, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this bed. It's stylish, easy to put together, and works so well in my space!

    Read More
    OstkUser1534439 April 5, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Feels sturdy like it will last years

    Read More
    elizabeth s. April 4, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Love! Super simple to put together and feels very expensive.

    Read More
    OstkUser198691 April 3, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the look of this bed. It is a deep, rich color just as pictured. It is extremely sturdy and the height is excellent. The assembly took a while but was well worth it.

    Read More
    Sandra K V. March 28, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I wish I could give this product 0 stars. After assembling it, about a month later I moved it to adjust an area rug underneath it. The footboard fell off the frame and the hardware came off the footboard. I paid a professional handyman to fix it. A few months later, I moved the bed to paint the walls. The headboard separated from the frame, and the hardware completely came off the headboard. Very shoddy workmanship.

    Read More
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Queen-size Mid-century Style Bed
    OstkUser1411594 March 26, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Beautiful headboard. Not to difficult to assemble. Very nice.

    Read More
    OstkUser1966158 March 21, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this bed! Very attractive and high quality product. I’ve owned it for several years now and it recently survived being disassembled and reassembled during a move without any issue.

    Read More
    Beth W. March 19, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband assembled this super sturdy bed frame and took him about two half hour times. We did have to order a smaller box spring and then learned that a box spring might not be needed. Great price for nice look.

    Read More
    Lisa L. March 18, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed is really cute. I wanted to use one mattress on it, but I’m old school and couldn’t imagine not having a box spring so I got a low profile one. It looks good in my guest room and my guests have all loved it.

    Read More
    losingsleep March 10, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It looked beautiful and was easy to put together. However, after one year with minimal use in the guest room, the wood started to separate in the headboard. Additionally, the mattress support system wasn't very sturdy because the support didn't connect at the head or bottom of frame, just on the sides. Ended up giving it away.

    Read More
    calisupershopper March 10, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Incredibly noisy and the support frame underneath will break. I only weight 180lbs so it's not due to being overweight. It looks good overall but it's a bit frustrating that it will have to be replaced after only a few years.

    Read More
    Robert F. February 26, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've purchased several pieces from the Vilas line of furniture over the past several years now - all of them are very attractive and of good quality. The solid wood construction and rich, warm, real wood veneer finish really set this line apart from other furniture I considered (it's getting harder and harder to find solid wood and real veneer these days, especially for a decent price). Packaging was good - no notable damage. I did have one missing piece for the bed (hardware on the foot-board), but Overstock sent me the part fairly quickly, and assembly was otherwise smooth and quick. The solid tapering wood legs are a great mid-century modern element. Overall, very pleased with this product for the price-point, design, and quality level, as well as the other pieces I bought from the "Vilas" line.

    Read More
    James L. February 25, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed is incredibly low to the ground so that takes some getting used to. However it is very sleek and good looking. Ours arrived damaged and I didn't want to go through the hassle of a return so we just live with it. Overall a great bed for the price.

    Read More
    Kelsey L. February 19, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking, but did not hold up. Particle board, not solid wood

    Read More
    OstkUser622128 January 29, 2018