Today $593.99

Was: $774.99

Save $181.00 (23%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This item came damaged, twice. I ended up just keeping the 2nd one, because I didn't want any more hassle. Like some other reviewers mentioned, it doesn't have much support. We went to and got some lumber and reinforced the slats and legs. We're not handy, so the bed still creaks sometimes! It's pretty, though!

    Read More
    jas4577 May 16, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this item and was so excited for it to come. It came with a damaged headboard but rest of the pieces were perfect. I hopped on phone and talked to super helpful customer service agent and was offered a discount or replacement, as it was pretty badly damaged I reordered and it came in two days earlier than expected and less than a week in total (AWESOME)!! It came in good condition, the color is beautiful and this had to be the easiest piece to put together, I did it alone and I’m a 40 yr old women (mind you I did need help carrying the headboard up the stairs) everything lined up and it looks fantastic!! I was able to use it with my adjustable bed frames, so that was a bonus. So, all in all even tho it was a little hassle in the beginning, the staff did an excellent job, the product was even better than picture and it is really sturdy. Really happy!!

    Read More
    Andrea S. April 3, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed hasn't really held up well over time. We have had to reinforce the connection points a few times. That being said, the wood is beautiful and it has a great shape. Perhaps better for a guest room?

    Read More
    Michelle F. April 2, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This bed is lovely!! Very good quality and awesome design!

    Read More
    christy h. March 21, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This a great bed! It was easy to put together and looks great in our room. I would highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    Elise A. March 17, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Goodness I do love this bed. The headboard is beautiful and solid feeling. The legs and frame lol amazing too. That being said I was disappointed in overstock’s customer service. The headboard came damaged and I was told they couldn’t just ship me a headboard and had to resend a whole bed (3 huge boxes weighing like 130 lbs). I had to repackage the old headboard, affix the new headboard, label and ship all three boxes back. I eventually was told that isn’t protocol and I should have been asked to donate the damaged headboard and resent a new one. I only note the hassle because I’m a mom with three little kids and a working husband- it was quite the effort to get all this done (with on and off rainy weather!) picture is of the BACK of the headboard where it’s cracked.

    Read More
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed
    Sarah A. March 13, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Looks great and it was very easy to assemble. It seems very sturdy, but our mattress hasn't arrived yet so we haven't slept on it. It's a little lower than I like so I've ordered a 4" platform to raise the mattress up a bit.

    Read More
    OstkUser1693094 March 4, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful bed frame! Seems to be high quality and very sturdy. It wasn't difficult to assemble with a partner. Shipped quickly and was packaged well.

    Read More
    rachel s. March 3, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    SO disappointed by this bed - it looks so nice but is of AWFUL quality. We have the King size and the support under the mattress is horrid. Besides the 4 legs of the bed, there are only 2-3 little legs under the middle of the mattress and they keep sliding sideways (they are only 2" width square legs). Also, we have some slats that BROKE within a year, with no misuse. My husband and I together are no more than 350 lbs together (pretty average for a couple, right?). We had to reinforce the slats with extra 2x4 pieces throughout the whole underside because the slats/frame that comes with it does not support us. Frustrating!

    Read More
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed
    Susannah B. March 1, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    It's perfect! It's where the magic happens.

    Read More
    Nathan K. February 28, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Great quality and easy to put together. Searched everywhere for a stylish solid bed frame for a great price and overstock nailed it. I’ve bought multiple items from this line and they are all super sturdy and expensive looking.

    Read More
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed
    Christopher R. February 23, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great bed. Very sturdy and well made. After a year, it started squeaking, so we added an extra support to the bottom and problem solved! Love !!!

    Read More
    Hayley C. February 22, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So happy with this purchase and the customer service provided by Overstock. We received it quickly, but unfortunately there was some damage done to the head board when it arrived. I called over stock and they shipped a new one without question. It arrived in perfect shape and the whole bed looks beutiful. Excellent quality. Great bed!

    Read More
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed
    Miranda T. February 18, 2018
  • sturdy and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this bed worried that it wouldn't be sturdy and my husband would never let me buy furniture online again. I will be allowed to buy more furniture online because this bed is sturdy! It was easy to put together, you do need two people just because having an extra set of hands helps, but if it were just me I am sure I could have figured out how to do it. With my husband helping I think we got it completely assembled in 15 minutes. Very attractive piece, no warping or cracking or squeaky of bowing. Glad we bought it.

    Read More
    Jordan M. January 23, 2018
  • Great bed for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was able to put this together myself without much trouble and I am not known to be especially handy. It's very simple but classy. The wood is solid and looks nice.

    Read More
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed
    Rebecca C. January 18, 2018
  • Beautiful bed with fixable issues
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    You will not find a mid-century bed that is anything bigger than a double! Great bed, however, as others have said, it did not have the proper board supports in the middle. Husband put in some extra, heavy duty supports and it's fine, except that I can see the boards. (Issue with fix, however, I think that anything new shouldn't need to be "fixed".

    Read More
    Georgia J. January 6, 2018
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    relatively easy to put together and looks great. great online purchase and quickly delivered. couldn't ask for more.

    Read More
    Tuong-Vi N. January 3, 2018
  • Very impressed but could use better directions.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am impressed with this product even thought I was very nervous about buying a bed online. I use a 14" memory foam mattress and I was also worried about the height of the mattress compared to the low profile of the headboard. As the pictures show, the height of the mattress was no problem for the headboard. I love the color, though I am having trouble finding nightstands to go with them (the matching ones were a disaster). The bottom boards that hold up the mattress did not have ANY pre drilled holes and there were no directions as to how far apart to place each the boards (out came with 2 different types of boards) I eventually just laid them down and measured them by sight. It worked out but I would have been happier and taken a lot less time if the holes were pre drilled. Overall, I only needed my husband to help me carry in the headboard and as a small woman (5ft tall) it only took me about 2 hours to put together (the boards probably took an hour and 15 minutes to figure out). If they resolved this issue, the time to put together would drastically decrease.

    Read More
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed
    • Strick & Bolton Vilas Platform King Size Mid-century Style Bed
    OstkUser1252138 December 23, 2017
  • Impressed with customer service.
    Verified Purchase

    After several weeks of searching for the perfect bed I found this one. I really wanted a platform bed with peg style legs but the options I was finding were too expensive. I found this one right before Black Friday so I got an awesome deal on it. I’ve never ordered furnature online so I was worried but for the price, I decided to give it a shot. I received the bed within a week. Upon opening the boxes I was very pleased with the color. It’s a pretty brown and fit with the rest of my walnut furnature although it’s a tad bit darker. However the headboard came with a huge gouge in the top front that could not be covered. I immediately contacted customer service expecting to be told I would have to send the headboard back in order to receive a new one. It was the complete opposite. In less than 10 minutes I was told they would send me a new headboard at no additional cost. I received a new one in 2 days! It took us about 45 minutes to assemble. Once complete we were very happy. It’s very heavy and doesn’t creak.

    Read More
    Elena D. December 18, 2017
  • Platform king size bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed! Easy to put together, but instructions didn’t tell how far apart to put slats so we did need to add a couple at the end due to spacing but more support doesn’t hurt. I don’t know about everyone complaining about the legs...we received 7 total legs supporting bed.

    Read More
    Theresa G. November 22, 2017