Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $536.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stratford Mahogany Twin Daybed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed three years ago and it still looks new even with daily use.

    Read More
    vet585 November 12, 2015
  • Day bed review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture, and works well in the living room.

    Read More
    elizabethmcc June 21, 2014
  • Very attractive style
    Verified Purchase

    This very attractive day blends well with most decors. Wood finish is appear very high quality. The only negative is the mattress support assembly only has springs on two sides instead of all four making the bed rather firm.

    Read More
    amgc63 August 14, 2013
  • stratford bed

    not bad, but for $*** not as solid as i'd hoped; 8 not-so-big Allen screws supporting this much weight doesn't really strike me as overkill for a piece of furniture you might want to hand down to your kids. The worst part is that if you pull off the bedding shown in the fotos, you'll be looking at steel bed frame only across the front. I assumed there would be a nice piece of dark wood across the front of the bed as well. Never assume. It's ok not great.

    Read More
    jb60 September 17, 2012
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was what overstock said I had looked at this bed at Macy's they had it at a cheaper price and overstock matched the price. This bed is so beautiful and very sturdy.

    Read More
    yquepasa March 17, 2012
  • Gorgeous bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Very nice looking bed. Would recommend to anyone looking for a day bed. I bought a pop up trundle for underneath, the combination is perfect for what we need. Would recommend buying a day bed linen set for it though. The bed needs a bed skirt to cover the metal springs of the bed (and to cover a trundle if you get one).

    Read More
    asnsnsasn January 28, 2012
  • Good Quality Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed for our 13 year old daughter, and she loves it. The bed assembled easily. The pieces are quite heavy, which is a good sign of quality. It looks even better in person than the picture on the website. I was concerned about purchasing a product like this simply off of the internet, but thankfully it turned out to be a great buy and we are very pleased. This is not a weak, cheap, rickety bed! It is very sturdy and well made. If you are looking for a nice wooden daybed, this is it! Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    blitzer111 December 4, 2011
  • Superb buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have nothing but good to say about this day bed. I am not a day bed person, but this one looked very nice online so I took the risk and bought it. I was thrilled with this bed when I opened the box! It is elegant and classy looking. I had a little trouble getting some of the pieces delivered, but it was an error on the local delivery company's part, not O.com. The missing pieces were immediately delivered was I made O.com aware that I had not received them. I was too excited to wait for my husband to come home and put it together for me, so I put the bed together myself in less than one hour! The day bed is made of fine quality wood and is very solid. I believe it will last a lifetime. I have changed beds in this room three times and spent a lot of money because I kept buying things I did not really like. I love this day bed and will not have to change ever again. Absolutely wonderful buy. I am very happy with my decision to purchase this day bed.

    Read More
    mytwocents November 14, 2011
  • Lovely and structurally sound
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this day bed because I loved the look of it. It was very easy to put together--I did so by myself, and it only took about an hour. Some pieces are a bit heavy, but I was able to manage the solo construction with the use of boxes as props--I would rest one edge of the metal mattress frame on a cardboard box while I attached the other side to the wooden side piece. The assembly is very intuitive, and where I had questions, the instructions were very clear. The wood is very high quality and the finished product is very classy. One of my side pieces had a crack in it, but o.co was extremely helpful in sending me a new set of pieces. I don't think the crack was a design flaw--just a fluke. I would definitely recommend this day bed. I'm currently using it as a couch of sorts in my living room, and it totally ties the room together.

    Read More
    megan11185 October 8, 2011
  • Statford twin day bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! I know I will have it forever. It's a beautiful piece of furniture. It came wrapped nice and safe not a mark on it!

    Read More
    1921121 October 5, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous bed, easy to set up. We really enjoy it, it has made our guest bedroom much more livable than when we had a queen size bed.

    Read More
    cvw1 June 14, 2011
  • Solid quality daybed
    Verified Purchase

    When an online product exceeds one's expectations, it is such a pleasure. This purchase was a significant one for me since bedroom furniture should last for years and I was very happy with the solid, heavy, beautifully finished hardwood. It took us about an hour to put together but we're rookies.....any experienced person could assemble more quickly.

    Read More
    sachie April 18, 2011
  • Just as described
    Verified Purchase

    Received bed prior to shipment date. Assembly was quite simple. Appearance is very nice and structurally it is a well built piece of furniture. The finish is very nice. Just as advertised!

    Read More
    ruckusron January 20, 2011
  • Gorgeous piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful. It is classic and timeless and will fit in any room. Easy to assemble and appears to be built to last a long time.

    Read More
    coliemn August 18, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    pconley February 19, 2017
Sponsored Links