| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stout Black Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bar Stool Well Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a comfortable, sturdy bar stool that suits the smallest (like the foot rests) to the big and tall - these are the stools for you. Seat is comfortable and everybody loves the arm rests. Easy to assemble - my 12 year olds put them together.

    Read More
    delawarewoman March 26, 2013
  • Black bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    Great stool. Adjustable height- goes really tall. Solid construction. Easy to put together-one hint, the pnematic lift wasn't working because there was a cap inside that was supposed to be taken out first. Now it goes up and down well.

    Read More
    bethany103 November 23, 2010
  • Great bar stools and at a great va;ie!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy non leather stools, but the quality of the fabric is excellent and looks and feels like leather, matches all my black leather furniture perfectly. Very comfortable and can adjust for anybody's size. I have counter height bar and I like to adjust for different heights depending on what I'm doing. The swivel is just right, only moves when you want it to; not like some swivels that turn too easily. I loved the instructions, all pictures, and so easy to assemble myself without asking my husband for help! I like the arms on this stool, very relaxing, and friends love them! Now, we tend to eat a lot of meals at the counter for quicker cleanup. I even turn one chair around and sit in another and put my feet up to relax. Wonderful chairs!

    Read More
    mkhearn June 17, 2013
  • just ok
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this chair for almost 2 years now. It still looks great but it's a pain because I am constantly having to reset the height. It falls to the lowest setting every other day and when it's not doing that, it goes to the highest. It's held up nicely other than that.

    Read More
    jjessicaweiss February 14, 2017
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    when I received the stools one had a small break in the material i called Overstock and they sent me a new one with no hassle got it in 3 days GREAT PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH!!

    Read More
    Pat B. August 18, 2017
  • Wife loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my wife. She swears by it now. Actually pretty * stout.

    Read More
    Tyler D. October 5, 2016
  • Teri
    Verified Purchase

    Nice comfy chairs, but keeping the base clean and shiny is literally a PITA. I am going to sell them on EBay and buy something different.

    Read More
    Theresa T. September 15, 2016
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    recieved stool, was in good shape. Very easy to assemble. was very comfortable. The swivel and rotating works very well. Would recommend to anyone who needs that type of stool.

    Read More
    OstkUser138144 May 10, 2016
  • Bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are fabulous. Love that they have both armrests and a back to them. They are large and we ended up only having room for a few. The chrome on the bottom is hard to keep looking clean and shiny

    Read More
    kmott December 23, 2015
  • Bought 6 of these...
    Verified Purchase

    2 are super squeaky and can't figure out why. Husband tried to wd-40 and take apart but can't get them apart once you assemble. Very annoying and loud. Other than that, these chairs are really wide and comfy - perfect in our pub.

    Read More
    raelee13 December 8, 2015
  • JS
    Verified Purchase

    The seat is not large enough I have 4 of these and they all squeak the backs are uncomfortable I would not purchase these again

    Read More
    Jonathan S. July 14, 2015
  • Terrible chair
    Verified Purchase

    It did not function properly. The size of the seat was incorrect

    Read More
    Amy H. June 3, 2015
  • larryslove
    Verified Purchase

    pretty easy to assemble...

    Read More
    larryslove May 9, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! Faux leather is good for kids! Good quality, holding up well.

    Read More
    Sheryl T. May 5, 2015
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Fast deliver, super easy to assemble, super comfortable, cleans very easily. My sister in las visited and and loved them so much that she ordered the same chairs for her island.

    Read More
    OstkUser25435 March 31, 2015
  • Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful! Easy assembly and totally comfortable!

    Read More
    Ryan T. March 27, 2015
  • Bar stools are awesome, so flipping comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Bar stools are exactly what we were looking for. So comfortable, you can actually sit back and relax In them. Finally family is using the kitchen island since We changed over to these stools. Can wipe them done easily With soap and water. Gives my kitchen a "punch" Had friends over and thy even complimented how comfortable They were. A lot of room and you can raise them to how high or Low you need. Awesome

    Read More
    giftregistry August 23, 2014
  • Very nice and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Very nice to look at and comfortable.

    Read More
    cindymaeo June 4, 2014
  • linda271
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair as a gift for my husband. He was able to put it together quickly and easily. He loves this chair and will be using it for his painting, with the easy swivel and height adjustment, it's perfect. Thank you overstock , once again for coming through.

    Read More
    linda271 May 30, 2014
  • Great stools !
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. Literally took 5 minutes per chair. They were nicely packaged with no damage. The chairs look great and are very comfortable. Great back support with ample room in the seat. I expected lower quality given this price. I'm very happy with this purchase. They look contemporary and expensive.

    Read More
    beckyc44 October 8, 2013
Sponsored Links