Today: $347.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sterling Antique Honey 4-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • looks good
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    This was the style I was looking for; painful to put together, though. Scratches very easily. But good storage space and fits MCM design pretty well.

    Read More
    razmom April 21, 2017
  • Not real wood, doesn't move well
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize when I ordered this that it wasn't real wood, so that was disappointing, although my own fault. It does look nice, but I've moved 4 times since I bought it in 2014 (I know that's a lot) and it hasn't held up that well. The sliding mechanism on one of the drawers broke, the bottom screws completely stripped and the drawer now only rests on the bottom slat, and the wood veneer chips fairly easily. It does look nice and is still usable, so not the worst purchase. But it wasn't cheap and I would have rather spent a little more on something used that was better constructed.

    Read More
    Ruth H. May 3, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is built strong and sturdy. I bought this to go with the matching desk which is also amazing.

    Read More
    Jennifer P January 24, 2016
  • Quality and style
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for bedside dressers for more storage. Quality is good, sturdy. Style is uncomplicated and clean looking. I didn't use the legs as the dressers would have been too tall. Fairly easy to put together. I am enjoying them. One of the better purchases I have made through Overstock. Love it.

    Read More
    Nancy R. November 17, 2015
  • The best purchase ever
    Verified Purchase

    I've received so many compliments on this item. It has that 'authentic' vintage look I wanted. Sturdy, easy to put together, a real deal!

    Read More
    Maurice J. November 6, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Almost perfectly matched a true mid century vintage dresser that I have had for 10 year. It was a miracle I found this. Very solid. Our only issue assembling was we could not attach the backing of the piece completely. It is just sitting in the slots, without the nails attaching it to the middle support. There were not any holes that lined up, and after 30 mins of frustration and fear that a drill may crack the wood, we decided to just leave it, which is fine. When I close a drawer with force, you can hear it move. It looks great though. I believe it is made in Thailand. There are little imperfections to the wood, which look like part of the design of the piece. Up close, and with out my dresser that matches, I would say this piece reminds me of "south pacific mid century" or something you may see in a tiki inspired room. With all my coordinating items it just looks mid century modern. For the price it was great. It is smaller than a regular dresser, I use my like a night stand, an oversized night stand.

    Read More
    Dayna S. October 18, 2015
  • great dresser for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    Although delivered in MANY pieces, this dresser isn't too difficult to put together. The quality is higher than expected and works well in our smaller space.

    Read More
    Kasey P. September 11, 2015
  • Miss Moore
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful Dresser has added the stamp of approval, " Home sweet Home." Extremely happy with this purchase....

    Read More
    Tina M. September 7, 2015
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very Impressed with the style and quality for the price. Looks awesome.

    Read More
    Ashley C. September 4, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dresser. I am not good with tools/assembling things, and I was able to assemble this very easily in a couple of hours on my own. I'm obsessed with the look of the dresser, even though it's a little darker than pictured. The only hard part was that one piece was labeled incorrectly, a few screws were missing, and a few of the screw holes were in the wrong place. But they were all minor things that I was able to work around. I'd recommend this dresser to anyone!

    Read More
    Alissa H. September 2, 2015
  • Pretty piece
    Verified Purchase

    A pain to put together, and one piece of the wood was damaged for the drawer...but overall, it looks nice.

    Read More
    Tayler D. August 19, 2015
  • Adorable piece

    This dresser is adorable. The style is impeccable as well. My only complaint is how the dresser arrived to me. There were pieces broken and pieces scratched. There are also chunks out of the dresser (not intended). Other than that it's a great little piece.

    Read More
    katelyncm August 10, 2015
  • Solid Construction...
    Verified Purchase

    Even though this dresser requires assembly, it is made with very solid construction. This dresser was purchased to match an old Danish mid-century modern bedroom set and the color and style blend very well. If the drawers weren't metal slides, it would have gotten 5 stars.

    Read More
    da1967 August 4, 2015
  • LOVE this dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these and LOVE them. They are perfect. They're on the larger side for a chest like this, they're sturdy, and gorgeous! The color of the ones I received are pretty true to the picture (maybe a tiny bit darker, but not much). They were fairly simple to put together but did have a ton of pieces. Took my husband about 15 minutes just to unpack the box and about another 30 minutes to put together, but he is pretty handy and quick at this stuff. As for the screws to attach the feet: it is easy to strip the wood when putting those on so just be careful. I warned him about that before he started so he was careful and we didn't have any problems. Now if I can only find a matching six-drawer dresser, I'd be set!

    Read More
    casper2382 July 16, 2015
  • Smart buy
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser is sturdy and attractive and easy to assemble. I would purchase this again.

    Read More
    Michol S. July 7, 2015
  • Just average
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is average, which I expected. But what I didn't expect is that the piece is distressed. It's so weird; a midcentury modern piece with farmhouse distressing. Not a good combo. It also came damaged so I have to return some pieces. I don't think I would recommend this item.

    Read More
    stefanie l. June 2, 2015
  • High Quality Dresser--Very Easy to Assemble!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to pull the trigger on this piece of furniture given the mediocre reviews but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality, condition, and ease of assembly. Out of the 4 pieces of furniture I ordered on overstock, this was by far the nicest even though it had the lowest review score.

    Read More
    npascare2 September 17, 2014
  • A wee bit darker than the photo
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, only after reading all the reviews. One drawer does not close all the way but it's not too obvious. Otherwise it's solid and good looking. Worth the price. Love the size, as it looks small but it's roomy. Would recommend it for sure

    Read More
    katfoood September 8, 2014
  • handle with care
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dresser! It looks even better than the pictures. It is a tad darker than the picture, but I like it. The only reason I came on to write a review is because it scratches VERY easily! My husband put two scratches on the top just taking it out of the box. Other than that its great. Just be careful with it!

    Read More
    hollyzav April 21, 2014
  • Creative assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    The bureau is quite handsome. Each piece was separately wrapped and labelled. Hardware the same. It came doubled boxed...which was a good thing as the outer box was quite torn. The directions did not match the hardware labels and amounts. Also, the bolts for the bottom were way too short and the Receiving too loose. We winged it with longer bolts and super glue and hope the bureau stays together. It would have been an enormous hassle to rewrap, repackage, and return it... So we made do. For the price, the quality control could have been much Better,

    Read More
    ecg1 March 24, 2014
Sponsored Links