Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $164.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stanley Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks great, assembles easily
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was fast. Seems sturdy, like all reviews. The assembly was straightforward and easy to do, however, one of the center cross arm pieces was missing. Contact with customer service was pleasant but the warehouse told customer service that the piece didn't ship with the queen size bed. Hello? I had one of two pieces...So I politely explained that he had been given incorrect information and referenced the assembly instructions which showed two pieces necessary for the bed and to find a supervisor who knew what he was talking about. Sure enough, he responded that the part was necessary and shipped it overnight. This exchange took two days, probably due to his being overseas, I suspect. Nevertheless, customer service is really outstanding. So, open the box and assemble the bed immediately so that you can get any issues resolved before you actually need to sleep in it!

    Read More
    steamboat4u November 22, 2012
  • Awesome Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is the perfect bed for my guest room. It's beautiful and of great quality...can't be beat for the price. It does not squeak as some metal beds can and is incredibly sturdy with 10 'legs' that touch the floor (4 from the head and footboard and 6 from the frame for mattress). I would buy again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    ortizmom October 15, 2012
  • Excellent bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to make a purchase like this online, but the other reviews were helpful & I do not regret this purchase. Bed is much more sturdy than I expected for the price. My brother put it together for me in about 30 minutes by himself. This frame is much more supportive with all the extra support legs in the center. Bed does not squeak at all and is sturdy when pulled on the headboard or footboard. The extra support made me realize I didn't need new mattresses at all, just some extra support. Delivery was quick & all parts were included with no scratches or missing pieces. The color is a dark brown with the texture of outdoor furniture, but that's not a huge deal for me. Most of my other furniture is wood so it doesn't clash. I would have loved it in black, but am still pleased with the purchase and the good deal for the price. Would recommend to my friends.

    Read More
    jess5974 October 13, 2012
  • Love this bed! Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This bed has been perfect for our guest room. I saw it in the LL Bean catalog for $$$$. I bought it at Overstock for less than half of that! Everyone who sees it LOVES it!

    Read More
    siri24 August 21, 2012
  • Great bed for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a queen-size bed just a little shorter than the one we had and this bed is perfect! I put it together myself. (I prefer not to get hubby involved when redecorating. :~) The bed is sturdy and my springs and mattress fit perfectly. I was curious as to how it would be delivered, but it came in two boxes via UPS and arrived in a timely manner. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    justmeandhubby September 2, 2011
  • Strong tubular steel nice accents and fennels.’
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 8 months ago for 2010 Xmas guestroom visitors, this bed has not disappointed the frequent visits of our parents and 7 adult children. The bed is a sure bet on quality and good pricing. Easy assembly, however, make sure you attach the lower headboard post connector pieces to the frame header before inserting the headboard piece onto the lower posts; this allows for proper bolt hole alignment between the frame and headboard attachment points. The footboard just bolts right to the frame's footer.

    Read More
    kiddad July 23, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    If you're holding off on ordering this bed because of the reviews that say the footboard was missing holes for screws, they got ahead of theirselves instead of reading instructions, you will receive 1 foot board with holes in it, 1 headboard with no holes. BUT then you slip extender legs on headboard and legs have the holes needed for screws. I'm in my 50's, set up was easy..again, do read the directions, set up is different than other frames I have worked with before, not hard, just different. The color of the bed is brown, this would go well with dark walnut dressers/nightstands. Also, sturdy. I also have painted chess with pewter colors, it works real well with that too. The bed was worth the money spent. The shipping was great, right to your front door delivery, very well packaged. This was my first shopping experience with Overstock and after this I'm definitley a fan..by the way, bedroom is adorable.

    Read More
    happyme11 February 3, 2011
  • Beautiful bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    I downsized from a king size bed to a queen size bed and wanted a bed frame that matched the hardware on my dressers---this was perfect!

    Read More
    craftylin November 27, 2015
  • Wow.
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this model for a LONG time, maybe 10 years? It's just as lovely as the day we bought it. A great price for a really lovely bed!

    Read More
    mamabirdlove November 27, 2015
  • High end look with an affordable price
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around for months and fell in love with this bed. I purchased it in a Queen size and love it! The finish is a BEAUTIFUL oil rubbed bronze color and it looks high end. It came perfectly packaged and was not too hard to assemble. I did have help by one person but I put together half of it by myself so one person could do it alone if they had to. I get compliments on it all the time on my new bed and it has been one of my favorite Overstock purchases to date!

    Read More
    tarajls November 6, 2015
  • Super Impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed far exceeded by expectations. It arrived in perfect condition, was easy to set up, and is very sturdy. Quite attractive and lends itself to a variety of styles and decor.

    Read More
    bungalowbettys May 13, 2014
  • Amazing bed for such a great price
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a great quality bed for an amazing price this is the bed for you. This bed is not only sturdy but beautiful. I love the way it makes my spare room look. Once of my best buys I have ever made.

    Read More
    kare4you2000 February 28, 2013
  • GREAT PURCHASE!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so glad I bought this bed! First purchase ever on Overstock. I found a coupon on Overstock coupons & got the bed for $300 in 4 days! It's a beautiful matte brown. Perfect for my guest room. It took maybe 45 mins to assemble. Someone suggested using a rubber mallet, which i bought for $2, made the job even easier. I read other reviews saying their pre drilled holes didn't match up. Thankfully, I had no problems! You will not be dissapointed, very solid, looks like a million bucks!

    Read More
    jdillon72 January 18, 2011
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Received the product in a timely fashion. Box was somewhat damaged but the product was in good condition after opening and inspecting. Had no serious problems putting the bed together, but the instructions were not as clear as they might have been,( i.e. the footboard is attached to the OUTSIDE of the frame as opposed to the headboard). All parts were included for assembly. It looks very nice and I am happy with the bed which I will be using in a guest room. I live alone and had no assistance with this except for the UPS man who was kind enough to bring the boxes into my foyer.

    Read More
    ng101b January 18, 2011
  • Lovely Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful! Overall it went together very easily. It took a minute to get the frame square, putting the box spring on it did the trick. The headboard was hard to get on the legs, we had to use a rubber mallet. It is very sturdy, and looks wonderful. The color is a nice dark brown. This bed was shipped very quickly. My only issue with the whole transaction is that it was shipped without signature required for delivery.

    Read More
    augustacooper December 12, 2010
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Just got mine delivered yesterday and there are 3 things that stand out, with one being a BIG item! 1. The instructions are not very intuitive at all and make little sense. For an item that doesn't require tools I would have expected better instructions. 2. It takes about 15 minutes to remove all items from their packaging. 3. My bed came with NO HOLES DRILLED INTO THE FOOTBAOARD!!! The last part of the instructions walks you through how to secure the footboard to the frame and there are no holes ANYWHERE on my footboard!!!! Overall, the price for this bed is WAY too much for what it is (cheap, made in China garbage) and I am pretty furious that I had to use cable ties to secure the footboard to the frame! Pat

    Read More
    omddude December 4, 2010
  • Stanley Queen size bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase. The dark metal color goes nicely with the dark wood antiques in the room. It was quite easy to put together but we had to order a missing part for the frame. The part came quickly and we were able to get it together for our Thanksgiving guests. I bought a rubber mallet to use to put it together with and it was very useful. We recycled all the packing materials.

    Read More
    maggiej2 November 29, 2010
  • Bad Design
    Verified Purchase

    Although this bed is exactly what I was looking for, the footboard does not fit very well in the frame. To get the footboard in you have to really push it into the frame which then completely scratches the bottom of the footboard. Not a very good design.

    Read More
    kfullerd October 30, 2010
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks great. The only thing that is a bit irritating is that the headboard doesnt fit all the way down and securely onto the pieces to hook it to the frame so the headboard wobbles a little bit if you push/pull on it. Over all really nice.

    Read More
    mcmonica October 8, 2010
  • Lots of bang for your buck!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed arrived in great shape and rather quickly. I was really worried about ordering a piece of furniture online but I did not make a mistake. The bed is good quality and the perfect color for my bedroom furniture. Another reviewer mentioned that the box says gold...the bed is not gold color at all but more of a charcoal/dark rust shade. It's really a beautiful bed and pretty easy to assemble, which I did by myself with no help from my husband (I wanted to surprise him) He will love it...hopefully as much as I do!

    Read More
    armywife1999 July 17, 2009
Sponsored Links