Today: $164.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stanley Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Quality & Value
    Verified Purchase

    This bed does look just like the picture, is very sturdy & holds my heavy memory foam mattress securely. Even though it states plainly in the product details that it is powder-coated, and I know what that is, it didn't occur to me until I saw it in person that it looks just exactly like my patio furniture. Powder-coating is a weather proof coating that is not necessary inside, & has the texture of spray paint. Having said that, it has the classic look of an antique in styling, so it is a keeper. As an artist, I can work with it.

    Read More
    momsmith January 20, 2011
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was so easy to put together, it took about 10 min. It looks great, and is sturdy and well made. I would highly recommend this bed..

    Read More
    boston93 January 17, 2011
  • Stanley Queen Size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for a spare bedroom. I love the color and the sturdiness of the bed. It was easy to put together. Make sure you check the boxes and get everything out. We almost missed a box and was so relieved when we went back and checked for the parts. I have bought several things from Overstock over the years and I have never been disappointed. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

    Read More
    drjjmc January 15, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase. This is my first online purchase (besides books) and it was a big purchase for getting my feet wet. I read all the reviews and the main complaint was about putting the bed together. The bed arrived in 2 boxes -- I hauled it in the house and put it together myself in about 1.5 hours. I have put my fair share of furniture together over the years so I think all the complaints about it being difficult must be younger homeowners who have not had much experience. The directions only take you for far--but it is pretty obvious with what parts are there what you need to do. The only part that stumped me for awhile were the little "feet" that you use as supports underneath the frame. I had them turned upside down at first as floor protectors but that didn't make sense and when I turned them the other way I felt really stupid! I love the bed -- it is very sturdy -- doesn't wobble--and looks beautiful in my room! Definitely an A+!!

    Read More
    sulane January 12, 2011
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. Nice soft black finish that goes well with walnut furniture. Went together without much problem. Very attractive and sturdy. Love it!

    Read More
    jean55 January 10, 2011
  • Stanley bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed!! It arrived quickly and in great shape. My husband put it together in about an hour. We've already had a guest sleep on it and he said it was very comfortable. It's sturdy and quite handsome. The color is matte black with just a touch of bronze. I highly recommend it and plan to buy another metal bed through Overstock as soon as I can.

    Read More
    tigerpam January 7, 2011
  • Darned nice bed for the money....
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed as a temporary bedframe for a second home. It is very high quality! It is heavy and substantial. It was easy to put together. There is nothing cheapie about it.

    Read More
    happycustomer10000 January 5, 2011
  • Great buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Good quality. Highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    drstaceyrx January 1, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped fast. It was was very easy to put together, barely looked at the dierctions. Looks great in my bedroom very sturdy. The only thing was one of the plastic pieces for the leg was cracked. It's under the bed so you dont see it. It doesnt affect the bed at all.

    Read More
    traciie December 30, 2010
  • nice and easy
    Verified Purchase

    all aspects of this purchase and set up were nice and easy. it's the centerpiece of a guest room reno. I used other's comments in making my decision to buy. they were spot on. watch the price though...it goes up and down daily.

    Read More
    robynhood December 21, 2010
  • queen sized bed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bed. I have not set it up as yet, but I unpacked it. Came quickly for free shipping.

    Read More
    tzigane December 21, 2010
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy. Arrived quickly. Assembled easily. Looks nice. Solid construction. If my session hadn't timed out I would have had a much more detailed review that I don't feel like recreating now. Come on webmaster -- give people time to think before timing them out!

    Read More
    rich0in0nfpa December 20, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous bed. The brown (powder, not shiny) goes well with my brown/black ****chests. The frame offers a lot of support for the box spring and mattress and is solid and sturdy. This metal bed does not make my small room look bulky and over full. I made mistakes putting it together because I mixed several glasses of wine with the task. You will need to READ the PICTURES very carefully. I did not and used the footboard as the headboard and had to pull out the legs to redo. This is NOT an easy task (but do-able). I smacked myself in the lip when the leg let loose after a severe wiggling and was sporting a fat lip the next day. Then I put it together correctly and all was fine. Lesson learned. The price is fabulous for all you get. I think what I would have to pay at the store for just a basic frame with no headboard and footboard that bounces into the wall leaving marks and leaving your room looking like a college apartment. You just can't beat this deal

    Read More
    yellowtail1234 December 19, 2010
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived quickly, was easy to put together and looks great!

    Read More
    sycamore52 December 19, 2010
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed in a full size and loved it!! Then I bought a new queen size mattress set, so I bought this same bed again in a queen size. I sold the full size bed to a friend and she loves it too!! Very sturdy, easy to decorate around, looks great with any decor. My mom is now going to buy herself one too.

    Read More
    danard December 19, 2010
  • Stanley Queen size bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am so plesed with this purchase and just Overstock in general! I bought this bed for a quest room and it is beautiful! My husband said it is the best bedframe that we have ever owned. As usual it was delivered by Overstock in just a few days.

    Read More
    joashland December 19, 2010
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this bed. The color is very much like the picture, was easy to assemble and the workmanship is very good. No rough edges. This is the second bed purchase from Overstock.Com and have been very happy with both purchases. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    silvercory December 18, 2010
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was exactly as described and easy to assemble. Awesome price, delivered on time. I'm impressed with orders from Ovestock.com and find the site very easy to navigate.

    Read More
    sandra56 December 17, 2010
  • Nice, solid
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to put together and feels very solid. The color of the frame is a dark brown that almost looks black. We wanted a frame that would match hardware on our furniture that's black over copper - this was a great match. We have a pillow-top mattress, which works well with this frame. (If you have a shorter mattress, you may find that your pillows fall back through the bottom of the headboard.) We almost bought a frame at twice the price at our local department store - I'm glad we bought this one.

    Read More
    waj97 December 15, 2010
  • Stanley Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed! I am very happy with the quality. It was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    jwshop December 13, 2010
Sponsored Links