Today: $164.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stanley Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Definately a good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed because it was very similar to a bed my husband and I liked at a large retail store. I was a bit leary as I have never purchased something of this size online. I was quite impressed when I received my item within 5 days and it took less than an hour to assemble. The bed is looks as nice as in the picture online, it is sturdy and we have received many compliments. It is also quite sturdy and our matress feels much firmer than when we were using the frame that came with the bed originally. I would highly reommend this bed.

    Read More
    liz03 November 19, 2007
  • Not the Austen bed!
    Verified Purchase

    A few months ago, I had purchased the Austen bed from Overstock, and was very impressed with the ease of assembly, sturdiness, appearance, and price. I liked it so much that I decided to buy a second one for our guest room. The Austen bed was no longer listed, but the Stanley bed looked so much like it, and was about the same price, that I thought it was made by the same manufacturer and was probably similar in construction. I was wrong! The frame for this Stanley bed is the same quality that mattress stores include as freebies when you purchase a matress and box spring. It shed bits of black paint during assembly, and while it boasts "six leg supports", the two legs of the center bar do not touch the floor! In comparison, the Austen bed had two cross bars and side rails that were attractive enough to be visible. The Austen bed came with all of the tools needed, but this Stanley bed needs a wrench and didn't come with one. The Austen bed was so sturdy that if you tried to shake the footboard, nothing moved. Not so with this imposter! Also, the Austen bed was a matte brownish black color, whereas this Stanley bed is similar but with shiny gold specks on it. In the end, I don't have the energy to disassemble the Stanley bed, and the Austen is not available, so I'm just going to keep it. But I wonder how many other reviewers who gave this a good rating actually thought they were reviewing the Austen bed? Because this is basically junk!

    Read More
    vafamily4 August 12, 2009
  • Boxers
    Verified Purchase

    I had to find a new queen size bed that matched my oak dressers. I saw the Stanley bed and IMMEDIATLY fell in love . It is exactly how the picture shows, solid support, easy to assemble and it MATCHES my oak dressers very nicely. Of course I had to get a comforter set from overstock to go with my new bed. LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    Anonymous April 1, 2009
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the Stanley bed for our master bedroom about one year ago, and we have been happy with it ever since. It arrived within days and was very easy to assemble. The color is very similar to the picture, dark brown. We will purchase furniture soon, and I am sure we will be able to find matching pieces easily. Don't hesitate to buy...you'll be glad!

    Read More
    ultraviolet40 November 5, 2010
  • Nice frame
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given it 5 stars but the headboard legs do not have matching feet asthe footboard. As a matter of fact, there are no feet on the headboard legs. I found it odd that it did not. Overall, great frame for price.

    Read More
    pandemonia September 27, 2012
  • Delighted with this bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I recently purchased this item to replace an old and heavy wooden frame that was beyond it's years. We really like the wrought iron design because it wasn't as feminine as many others are. The bed is extremely sturdy and easy to assemble. I put it together in about an hour all by myself while my husband was at work, and I'm 7 months pregnant! The only issue I have is that when put together, the bed is not exactly square, which no one would probably notice, but it was noticeable when we put the box spring on. It isn't enough of an issue to make we want to return it or be displeased because overall, the look and functionality of the frame is wondeful!

    Read More
    dozanni September 1, 2011
  • I love my bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed a year ago and forgot to ever write a review. I love it, it's sturdy and very beautiful. My friends have complimented it time and time again. If what you see in the picture is what you want, then you will be very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    blsdnxs June 22, 2010
  • Exactly what we expected. Loks nice and sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the purchase. Looks like one costing $100s more. Wish it were made in the USA, but that's why we get the stuff so cheap.

    Read More
    dgw0437 December 31, 2012
  • WOW ! Unbelievable Perfection
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was just what I was looking for so I feel fortunate that I didn't have to compromise with myself. I am redecorating the bedroom and decided I needed the kind of bed that coordinated with some of the furniture I already had. I needed something that would go with some antique pieces and some painted pieces. This was perfect. I noticed one reviewer say that there was a problem with "no feet for the headboard legs". That was not a problem with this bed. There are no "feet" for the headboard end of this frame, feet are only for the footboard. The support of the frame is perfect. The frame has a center support for the mattress in the bar that runs from head to foot (in the queen/king model). It was easy to put together, I did it by myself and I am kind of an old lady!

    Read More
    jenkins2955 May 11, 2013
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE, I WILL BUY MY NEXT BED HERE
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this bed!!! The head board is nice and tall as well as the foot board. The color is great and can match any furniture color and it was easy to put together. We will definately buy another bed from this website!!!!

    Read More
    frenchoutx March 1, 2013
  • High quality bed fast and inexpensive
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, we had minimal expectations. We needed something functional. We got much, much more.

    Read More
    dorsetbound April 24, 2014
  • Awesome Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this bed frame!! It was easy to assemble (1 person) and matches the online description.

    Read More
    bound4nh March 27, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking and sturdy bed. The frame supports the box spring and matress well. Nothing moves or shakes when you sit on the bed. It's a good height also. High enough to store things under the bed and low enough to get on without a struggle.

    Read More
    cindy153 March 20, 2013
  • Metal bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Acurately described on website. Well built heavy duty frame and head board. Well worth the price paid. Came on time promised.

    Read More
    hibby1 March 18, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Overall - a beautiful bed - very pleased with the appearance - adds alot to our bedroom

    Read More
    4149julie March 15, 2013
  • Stanley bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed! I was able to put it together myself, without difficulty. It looks great in the room and still can't believe it was such a great price.

    Read More
    avasnj March 8, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am writing this review 2 years later lol! The color description says "rusty brown" but the one I received is a dark espresso/black. This was perfect for me and I love it. We just reordered this bed in the King size and the color is completely different even though the description is still the same and says "rusty brown" and the box it came in says rusty gold. I have gone back and read reviews and it seems people have gotten various color finishes on these beds.

    Read More
    lanie777 March 2, 2013
  • Stanley bed
    Verified Purchase

    Our new bed arrived right on time, however one plastic foot was cracked. Contacted customer service and they took care of it immediately. Very satisfied with this purchase, and as a result we have purchased additional items from O stock.com.

    Read More
    latnlife February 19, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed after checking out numerous sites...the reviews on this bed were solid and the price was great. The bed came 1 week from when I ordered it, and with free shipping! That alone saved me a ton. I myself, a 32 year old woman, was able to put the bed together in about an hour and a half. Just unpacking it took about 15 minutes because it was wrapped so well during shipping. The only problem I encountered was that our footboard did not have holes pre-drilled to screw it in to the bed frame. I simply called customer service and they will be shipping out a new one soon, free of charge. For now, the footboard is in place, but not secured, so I'm sure it could topple if it were kicked. But overall. even still with that mishap, I am very happy. The bed looks beautiful, is incredibly sturdy, and there is no squeaking at all. I'm very pleased. Love overstock.......

    Read More
    katyb11 January 16, 2013
  • Great bed for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was cheaper than any other web site and no shipping. The quality was good. Perfect for guest room with our antiques.

    Read More
    doxie7 December 18, 2012
Sponsored Links