Today $162.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stanley King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the bed for my summer home and it is perfect.

    Read More
    Livin the beach life August 30, 2012
  • Fabulous Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The Stanley King is absolutely the perfect solution when I "inherited" a practically new king size mattress/box, but had no frame. I wanted something beautiful, sturdy and easy to assemble. And I didn't have a large budget. All parts were included, well marked, and instructions were clear. My friends think I spent $$$$ when I spent far less. I love it!

    Read More
    mnwoodard August 21, 2012
  • Love it!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this bed. I actually put it together by myself and the only struggle I had was with the headboard. Originally I attached the extensions to the frame first. But found it easier to push the extensions into the headboard first then attach to the frame. Just like most listed, it was wobbly until it was completely put together and a mattress was put on it. Everyone raved about it at my house warming party. I would highly recommend this bed it's worth the money.

    Read More
    mak1665 July 31, 2012
  • Good value for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed and it was easy to assemble and use right away. Actual color is darker than what appeared in the photos (which I was actually happy about) so don't be fooled by the color description on the box which says something like "brushed gold". This is NOT a gold bed. Only drawback, as with any similar styled metal bedframe, is that there is a big of movement when "in use"... :o) so you may want to keep it a few inches away from the wall.

    Read More
    jennbenn1135 March 8, 2012
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    just received this and put it together. VERY easy to put together and looks fantastic! delivered in perfect condition and it has really exceeded my expectations in appearance. It looks far better in person then even in the picture!!

    Read More
    jmolive October 21, 2009
  • Beautiful selection
    Verified Purchase

    The bed assembled in a flash. It looks great and completely brings our bedroom up-to-date. It blends beautifully with our old (38 years) furniture. It adds a new level of style to the decor of the room. As for value, I came across the same item on another site shortly after receiving this one from Overstock.com and it was priced 50% higher!

    Read More
    jnfb February 25, 2009
  • FANTASTIC!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This purchase has exceeded my expectations. It¿s of wonderful quality, and absolutely beautiful. Since my master bedroom is situated right off of the living room, everybody who walks into my home has commented on its attractiveness. I highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    aggieangel99 April 13, 2008
  • King size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm SO HAPPY with this purchase. I ordered it to use in the master bedroom of our cabin in the country. It is well made and looks like it was made for the room. I have gotten dozens of complements from friends. Such a great purchase...and the price was great!

    Read More
    Carol K. October 1, 2017
  • I love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easy to put together, looks great, very sturdy. I'd buy this again. We bought this for our new home and we have gotten so many compliments about it.

    Read More
    cg098 July 24, 2017
  • King sized bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this bed, but it was a challenge to put together. My only complaint is the height. I'm short and need a step stool to get into bed.

    Read More
    Carole S. June 25, 2017
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed was very simple to put together and was great quality for the price. It's simple, but still manages to be pretty and make the room look nice.

    Read More
    Cynthia D. June 6, 2017
  • Great bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Purchased it for our bedroom. Have received compliments from others who have seen it. After 2 years, have still had no problems with it.

    Read More
    OstkUser876561 January 6, 2017
  • 5 years later, we still love this bed.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed about 5 years ago because I wanted something nice but inexpensive and I love wrought iron beds. This has been an incredible buy. It looks so much better than I even expected, considering the price. It's sturdy, heavy and well made, with a nice dark brown, sand textured powder coat finish. The bed assembled easily and has moved twice with us. It still looks just as good as the day we received it. We couldn't be happier with the look, quality or price.

    Read More
    sashamc27 December 28, 2016
  • perfect for a guest room
    Verified Purchase

    For this price it cant be beat. Looks like a higher quality than the price and is sturdy and perfect for a guest room. This has been in use for about 3 years now with no problems.

    Read More
    jcoop54 December 14, 2016
  • Pretty nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this over a year ago and did not think a review would be that useful until we had lived with it for a while...well, enough time has gone by that I can report that the frame is holding up nicely. From time to time I must re-tighten the nuts that hold the pieces together, but that is common to most bed frames I've had. For the record, there was a very bent piece when the frame was first delivered...Overstock replaced it rather promptly as I recall and all is good. It is not real heavy-duty, and I always worry that the 'balls' attached at each corner may come off if they are grabbed with any of jerk or stumbling grasp, but so far they have not come loose at all. We like this bed frame a lot.

    Read More
    TPole November 29, 2016
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    We've had the bed for a few years and it has held up to my 7 yr old jumping on it constantly. Really a great bed for the price. Will be purchasing another for the first room.

    Read More
    Jennifer E. November 7, 2016
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this metal headboard/footboard combo to replace a big, heavy wooden bed that while beautiful, dominated the room. This bed looks so good in the space that has opened up using this headboard/footboard with its stylish lines. It's sturdy and even though king size, visually takes up the right amount of space in the room. I can even see through the headboard to look out the window. I really like this bed.

    Read More
    farmgirlupstate September 17, 2016
  • Kathy
    Verified Purchase

    Love this headboard! Perfect for my guest room

    Read More
    1grannyk August 31, 2016
  • Fantastic Value
    Verified Purchase

    I am totally convinced that there is not a better bed for the money (anywhere).The Stanley bed is sturdy, looks great and was a breeze to assemble. Packaging and shipping couldn't have been better. Overstock has done it again!!

    Read More
    Jerry T. August 1, 2016
  • Gorgeous bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking bed, feels sturdy, looks much more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    Kacie G. June 14, 2016