Today: $187.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stanford Brown Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2) by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Solid Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these to go with the Greenway 3-Piece Wood Dining Set. Looks great altogether. The chairs dont exactly match the coloring of the table, but it's close enough, and I love it.

    Read More
    Phillip B. January 25, 2017
  • Chair Back Too Far Back
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well-made and beautiful chair, however the backward sweep of the chair back is such that only the lower part of your back is supported, so very uncomfortable.

    Read More
    Kathleen M. December 26, 2016
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Like these chairs. Ordered 4, look nice with my dining table.

    Read More
    creole27 September 9, 2016
  • verypleasedconsumer
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased style and value. I bought a pair and kept waiting for another set to be in stock. I am very pleased to have 4 of these lovely chairs. They are mainly used for dining, but work well for every other use. I have them for about a year and am more than satisfied. I am hoping that they also will be sturdy and last for more than a few years. They are bonded leather, which I wouldn't normally buy, so I hesitated to rate them 5 stars, but they look and function marvelously, and they're an especially good value.

    Read More
    PotentialPurchaser March 14, 2016
  • Laura M.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are easy to clean and comfortable. They updated my dining room's appearance; however, I wish the backs were a little higher for a more formal look. I would recommend them. Great value.

    Read More
    Laura M. November 19, 2015
  • Very nice...
    Verified Purchase

    Would have given them 5 stars but there were Knicks on one of the chairs legs.

    Read More
    Nan November 14, 2015
  • Happy with my buy!
    Verified Purchase

    They look good with my old round table and they are holding up to my active little boy.

    Read More
    Des September 10, 2015
  • Poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice but It doesnt esemble well and I dont know how long I could use these chairs.

    Read More
    eugenia s. September 5, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I found the assembly of these chairs fairly easy despite the fact that the instructions were a little vague on which bolt to use where. No wobble. Look great.

    Read More
    Lauri H. July 27, 2015
  • Sheila Y
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure about ordering these chairs after reading several reviews but I took a chance and am happy that I did. The chairs were easy to put together, I put all 4 together in a couple of hours. They look exactly as shown and the leather is good quality. I am happy with this purchase and I would recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    Sheila Y. June 19, 2015
  • Nice looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Needed two more chairs for my dining set. The style matched my existing chairs very well. Can't beat it for the price. I don't know what all the fuss was about putting these chairs together. If you have the right tools, it's a breeze.

    Read More
    Susie R. April 1, 2015
  • Dining room chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful style and classic design. Comfortable to sit in. Chairs are back heavy and tip easily. They take hours to put together and require a lot of muscle to do so. The pre-drilled holes did not always line up and the legs were a tricky challenge to get the same length. We got them over 1/2 off which is the only reason this was worth it for us.

    Read More
    amystef May 5, 2014
  • Standford Brown Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    Good simple lines in chairs, making easy to clean. Not too hard to put together. Materials seem good and should be durable. Value for price is as expected. Will use for kitchen island seating.

    Read More
    reggib January 9, 2014
  • CKH Stanford Brown Leather Charis
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock customer service representatives are great. They responded quickly to my request to send set of 2 new chairs instead of trying to send replacement parts. Thank you! I recommended these chairs to a friend and she has already purchase.

    Read More
    joanesmith May 16, 2013
  • beautiful chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! Very rich leather and beautiful colors! Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    stagriff May 14, 2013
  • You get what you pay for here
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, so these seem to be pretty decent looking chairs once you have them setup, and they seem comfortable enough, but they clearly are not manufactured to very exacting specifications. They are ridiculously difficult to setup, mainly because the holes that are drilled in the seat do not appear to be precise enough to allow you to insert the allen screws and screw them in by hand before using the provided wrench to fully tighten them. I ended up using my personal allen wrench, which is longer than the one provided so that I could get more leverage on the screw, as for at least half of the screws do not go in very easily. One in particular was so problematic that I actually stripped the head of the allen screw when it was only about half way in. I've never seen that happen before with an allen screw. But here is the worse part. I bought 6 of these chairs, and after the grueling exercise of putting them together, it turns out that 3 of the 6 don't sit flat on the floor and rock. I have not yet figured out whether the legs are slightly smaller, or whether the screw holes in the chair section were not drilled in the correct place, thus making the leg shorter after installation. I suspect the latter, because in each case the problem is with the left front leg (as you face the chair). I'm working with Overstock (who has been very helpful) to try to trouble shoot the issue so that they can determine whether they need to send me new legs, or take the entire chair back and replace it. While the price of these chairs is good, and they look fine when they work and are setup, the underlying workmanship of the seat frame is shoddy, and you are getting what you pay for here. Having problems with 3 of the 6 chairs that I bought is a pretty sad statement on this companies quality control process. By the way, these things are made in China.

    Read More
    jim0115 February 7, 2013
  • Nice Chairs - need strong `arms!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair good value for the money comes packed well - although the instructions to put together are easy to understand - there are a bear to put together they attach with an allen wrench that you have to turn about 600 times to screw in - I had four and took a break after the first two The 2nd set I sawed the allen wrench bend off and put it in my screw gun it went faster Nice chairs though

    Read More
    vince94 February 5, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Edward M. April 4, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    alliz June 17, 2016
Sponsored Links