Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel Strainers with Handle (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    A little pricy but love the long handles! Came in two sizes!

    Read More
    Sheri D. December 30, 2016
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Thes strainers work and are well made. What more would you want from a stainer they look nice and could last a lifetime. Addendum.... the handle on the bigger strainer came off and had to be trashed.

    Read More
    redporch November 4, 2016
  • Just needed some extra strainers
    Verified Purchase

    They are fine for what I needed them for in the kitchen, but they are cheaply made and look it. That kind of stuff bugs me, but yeah, they do strain. I have a feeling they'll be falling apart in no time.

    Read More
    Sally B. August 30, 2016
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Actually I am using only one strainer - size is pretty universal. I am using it for soaking quinoa, straining soaked beans or cooked beans and everything else in between. Works great for me.

    Read More
    Marina P. December 21, 2015
  • Stainless Steel Strainers with Handle
    Verified Purchase

    These strainers are great for straining pulp from fresh made juices.

    Read More
    ocustomer December 18, 2015
  • Fine Mesh Strainers
    Verified Purchase

    They are nice quality, but still not as fine as I would like. Needed them for making almond milk, and a lot of particles still seep thru.

    Read More
    flaming0 November 3, 2015
  • Strainers
    Verified Purchase

    They are good quality. Wish the bigger one was a little bigger.

    Read More
    2siobhan March 30, 2015
  • Sturdy strainer
    Verified Purchase

    Well made sturdy strainers. Have been using the smaller one regularly. Does the job. Will have to see how it stands the test of time, being made in China.

    Read More
    mathura05 May 4, 2013
  • Good Strainers
    Verified Purchase

    These strainers work as described and are fine in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    capugh22 April 2, 2012
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I like the 2 sizes, these work great to strain everything.

    Read More
    clasi46 February 14, 2012
  • Excellent strainers, sturdy, beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a chef. We had pretty much destroyed a set of strainers that we aquired from in-laws. I looked around a couple of different sites to see what was available, and of course I checked here, one of my favorite sites. I found what I wanted and bought them for my husband. He was very pleased and impressed by the quality and sturdiness of the product. (I didn't tell him how much I payed for it.) We are very pleased as always with our purchase from Overstock and hope to buy things from them for years to come!

    Read More
    magikalchild January 17, 2012
  • Excellent strainers!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed stainless steel strainers for certain techniques I use in my soapmaking business. Lye solution doesn't react with stainless steel. I was a little doubtful that these strainers were completely stainless, but after using them several times there are no signs of reactivity. I also applied pressure to the material in the strainer to get all the liquid out. Some strainers will break loose from the frame when this is done, but not these. They seem sturdy and durable, and are exactly what I needed. If they'll withstand this kind of abuse, they should also perform equally well in the kitchen. I would definitely buy them again, and recommend them to others.

    Read More
    soapgoddess December 20, 2011
  • Stainless Steel Strainers
    Verified Purchase

    These strainers are a very good heavy weight. Nice long handles. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    lkvwgg October 12, 2011
  • Stainless Steel Strainers with Handle (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    Receiving a set of 2 made this a very good price, especially to have them being stainless steel..

    Read More
    1smtshpr August 24, 2011
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I use this product make red beans... I find it to be a little on the small side but it does the job. I feel it could be a little more durable.

    Read More
    pslo October 14, 2009
  • Strainers
    Verified Purchase

    The strainers are of thin weight stainless steel. They don't look very sturdy. I hope they will sustain a lot of use? Time will tell.

    Read More
    sammy124 September 25, 2009
  • Nice, basic strainers
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice, basic strainers. Just as described. They are made in China and are of decent quality and heft. The mesh is firm and the edges neatly finished.

    Read More
    irow2seat July 13, 2009
  • Strainers are a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    These ss strainers are a good buy. Comparable strainers elsewhere are at least twice as much. While there are certainly higher quality strainers on the market, these strainers are worth the purchase.

    Read More
    Ester March 18, 2009
  • Great Kitchen Gad...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these with the thought in mind to use them for a sifter...They are wonderful. Now I have one product with dual purpose. Great product at a great price!!!!

    Read More
    gormanfive July 5, 2008
  • Absolutely the best!
    Verified Purchase

    Beauty and functionality! A winning combination! Thanks, Overstock.com!

    Read More
    californiabungalow June 11, 2008