Today $43.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel Pasta Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pasta pan
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice pan work well great buy

    Read More
    Alice Y. June 26, 2017
  • Very convenient! Okay quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I used to just pour pasta out into a colander and just pour all the pasta water down the drain. I have since learned that a large stock pot with a past insert is the way to go! I have this one and a name brand item that is essentially the same. The reason for my 3 star review is just based on the thinness of the pot itself. It wasn't as sturdy as I had hoped, as compared to my name brand pasta pot. It still serves it's purpose well. It boils water, strains the pasta...i use it routinely. I also use this put for my Sansaire Sous Vide Immersion Circulator, which works great. This was priced well and I would recommend for someone looking for an inexpensive pot for many uses. You get what you pay for, essentially!

    Read More
    Amanda H. March 7, 2017
  • Great cooking utensil
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to replace a thirty year old pan. This pot is a much better design and so pretty and shiny. It would not fit in my designated drawer space because of the height but I found a place for it.

    Read More
    Mary F. February 1, 2017
  • Nice pot
    Verified Purchase

    Very good price and good quality I have had thicker pots but it's a very good quality

    Read More
    Rocco C. January 25, 2017
  • My First!!!
    Verified Purchase

    i've never had a true steamer (just a cheap 'universal' insert that usually falls into the pan) or a pot large enough for corn on the cob...i'm lovin' this new pot 'n my steamed veggies 'n tamales that come out of it

    Read More
    zenbull June 24, 2016
  • Pasta Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Works and looks great! I use it all the time. Just a little big.

    Read More
    tinhorse17 March 5, 2016
  • Everything Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I use this "pasta" cooker for everything. The stainless steel is very sturdy, but not too heavy to lift when you have it full of water and food. Great for boiling potatoes, noodles, veggies, eggs, making stew. . . I also like the small steamer insert. This also has a glass lid, which is the best idea ever! I would definitely recommend this cooker combination!

    Read More
    MCL November 22, 2015
  • pasta cooker
    Verified Purchase

    love the fact I don't have to use another strainer

    Read More
    maddie59 November 9, 2015
  • penguingramma
    Verified Purchase

    Requested Christmas present for Italian son-in-law, he loves it! Nicer quality and cheaper price than all the stores I searched for this item. And they never keep them in stock, just a display in store. And their delivery time was much longer than your's! Good job Overstock!

    Read More
    sandra f. October 9, 2015
  • It was a wonderful gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mom and she really loved it! Great pasta cooker!

    Read More
    Ozlem S. October 5, 2015
  • Rodzgir,
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for . It's great you can cook and drain you pasta and potatoes all in one pot.

    Read More
    rodzgirl September 24, 2015
  • Pasta, pasta, pasta
    Verified Purchase

    can cook any pasta in this and makes it to do

    Read More
    Leslie S. August 1, 2015
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    If I cooked pasta for a family / more often, I imagine a heavier gauge pot might be preferable. This one is well made, looks great, and cooks pasta WAY better than I managed in a regular 2-3 quart pot. Takes longer to heat up the larger amount of water, but pasts cooks much faster. I chose this one because my gas flame can't heat a wider pot.

    Read More
    Janet R. June 24, 2015
  • Pasta cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my daughter. She says she loves it.

    Read More
    susanlk January 24, 2015
  • perfection
    Verified Purchase

    This pasta pot is nice and tall so the spaghetti can fit in it well, It is a small circumference so it fits well on the burner. Everything you can want from a pasta pot.

    Read More
    qvlty1 August 29, 2014
  • Good pan, but doesn't work with induction cooktops
    Verified Purchase

    Not a bad pan for blanching and steaming. But it does not work on my induction cooktop!! If you have one, don't buy this!

    Read More
    roscotron November 6, 2013
  • Very happy with my new pot
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this pasta cooker a few times now. The only complaints that I have: (1) the holes are just a little large (a large quantity of my angel hair pasta slipped through and ended up stuck on the bottom of the pot ... I had to boil more using the old boil and drain way) and (2) it isn't quite as sturdy as I thought it would be. The inserts are heavy duty but the pot itself is quite thin. I would have given it 4-1/2 stars if I could have because, overall, I'm thrilled with this pot. Would I buy it again ... Definitely. Would I recommend it to friends ... Definitely.

    Read More
    likesrings September 27, 2013
  • pasta pot
    Verified Purchase

    nice and big.....love this pot, how handy.....you can do more than just pasta....corn on the cob, etc.

    Read More
    lvpat08 August 20, 2013
  • great value for money
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my girlfriend shes very pleased with the pot.

    Read More
    wrench3335 April 24, 2013
  • super heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a heavy duty pan that after many uses still looked like new this is your pan for that the strainer is just a bonus great product

    Read More
    avasmamaw December 28, 2012
Sponsored Links