Today: $57.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel Mandoline

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • mandoline
    Verified Purchase

    The picture and description on the website are extremely accurate and the product is very well built and very sharp. Since it is made of stainless steel it can be cleaned in the dishwasher and then folds up flat for storage. I am still exploring all the features and enjoying the ease of use.

    Read More
    bacchris August 28, 2012
  • Look No Further For the Perfect Mandoline!
    Verified Purchase

    This mandoline was everything I hoped it would be & I highly recommend it! After looking at countless VERY expensive mandolines, I was apprehensive about buying this one at such a great price. It is a superb product at an affordable price. It is sturdy and feels heavy duty. The best part is that it not only slices, it also juliennes and waffle cuts. I also love that you have a choice in the thickness too. The safety handle ensures a quick cut without the fear of slicing your fingers. I have happily made baked apple chips and baked sweet potato fries with this product and I look forward to using it for many more recipes.

    Read More
    jayjaylynn October 11, 2012
  • mandoline
    Verified Purchase

    good quality and at a good price. recommend this product.

    Read More
    arva November 23, 2012
  • Heavy Duty!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. I use it almost daily and it's just as sharp as the day I bought it.

    Read More
    lifeunderstood December 15, 2015
  • Slicing width too small.
    Verified Purchase

    The width of the slice is not changeable and slices veggies paper thin.

    Read More
    Judith B. August 19, 2015
  • My wife hates it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this based on the reviews, but the mandoline does not slice well, and items are constantly falling off the guard. I would give this product zero stars if I could.

    Read More
    Ravi K. March 18, 2015
  • Works GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    Works GREAT!!! I use it often. Pricey but worth it. I've seen others that are flimsy and don't work well. You don't have to worry about this one. It WORKS!!!

    Read More
    annette4438 May 30, 2014
  • Really nice...but really LARGE
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a nice quality mandoline slicer that was stainless steel rather than plastic and at a good price. It's almost perfect, except it is really large! I didn't think to look at the dimensions when I purchased it because I didn't think tools like this came so large, and i realize that was my own fault. It is so well built, however, that I think I am going to keep it. It does fold nicely for storage, and it is very sturdy and well made. So, no issues with quality whatsoever. I recommend this product, only it is important to note that if you have limited space, it might not be the right product for you.

    Read More
    mogirlstl January 27, 2014
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and a great value! You will not be disappointed with this product.

    Read More
    bayoudeb11 September 23, 2013
  • BE CAREFUL! SHARP! Cut Nail bed and Fingertip!
    Verified Purchase

    When we got it, my husband was apprehensive about the safety of it. He thought it looked a bit "dangerous." Anyway, I decided to give it a whirl. I was being very cautious even though the cutter has a nice guard on it. But then, as I got to the bottom of the potato, it wasn't slicing anymore. So I was trying to adjust it and accidentally clipped the tip of my left finger on the bottom blade. This blade is used for rippling. But it is always exposed and doesnt seem to lay flush no matter how you adjust it. Go figure. I think my loving husband GINXED (sp?) me! Needless to say, we had a good laugh and EVERYONE recommended I return it, which I did! I plan to purchase the OXO V-Blade Mandoline instead (***).

    Read More
    a1m2y3b4 August 13, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    First time I used a mandolin . It works very well. I need a little practice on my part to make usage smoother.

    Read More
    lmktp February 14, 2013
  • slick slices
    Verified Purchase

    This is easy to use. Slices beautifully. Stays in place. Way better than those flimsy ones. Worth the extra money

    Read More
    yuch7 January 18, 2013
  • Very dissapointing product!
    Verified Purchase

    Since this was a "professional" stainless steel mandoline, I expected the blades to be extremely sharp and remain that way. It just didn't matter what vegetable I put through this slicer, it ripped it more than cut it. I could have bought a cheap plastic one and probably had better results. Save your money! This was expensive for a product that just doesn't work well!!

    Read More
    slbrooks13 January 6, 2013
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Brought it for a christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. She loved loved it! Great quality

    Read More
    bruceamburgy January 2, 2013
  • Heavy Duty Professional Mandoline
    Verified Purchase

    My son and girl friend were excited to see this wrapped up under the Christmas tree! They were wanting a mandoline and started reciting the many ways they would use it. Specially loved the fact that it could go in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    jbh51 December 27, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    sharlene39 January 2, 2017
Sponsored Links