Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel High-capacity Digital Ice Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    We used to go buy ice every other day. It is so nice to come home, throw in a few cups of water, and have ice about 10-15 minutes later. The ice is nice and compact, so it lasts in your drink for a long time. The only thing that you might consider when buying this item is the size. I had a place picked out to put it, but when it arrived, the directions said you need a 6- inch clearance on each side for venting. Since I had used the product measurements originally, I had to find another place to put it. Keep that in mind when deciding if you have space for this item.

    Read More
    wonderland19 January 7, 2012
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product, Thanks Overstock for offering this product at such a fantastic price. It was much larger and more professional looking than anticipated so I was extremely satisfied with that. It does everything it says within the exact time frame as indicated on the box and the description..I have seen these types of machines at upscale bars and restaurants so I was pleased to know that I had purchased the same quality product. I have an older built home so the ice maker i have in my fridge is not connected to a water source because of the kitchen design and our household was purchasing ice at least twice per week for the last 17 years; "Yes" a lot of money was spent on purchasing ice where i had no control over the water. With this ice make I have complete quality control over the water that goes into making the ice and o'boy we can tell the difference already. I love the three different sizes, small fits right into our Granddaughters tea cups and glasses so we can have iced tea with our make believe sandwiches - just too cute!! We have already saved several trips for ice and one gallon of water makes a whole lot of ice - i was totally surprised actually how much ice was produced with just a gallon of water...Don't hesitate - purchase this ice maker you won't be disappointed I promise you!! Thanks Overstock - another GREAT Product

    Read More
    jbones1 December 31, 2010
  • This ice maker works great
    Verified Purchase

    I had a similar ice maker that lasted 4 years. I bought this Stainless Steel High Capacity ice maker based on the reviews I read band Overstock.com's great service. It makes well frozen ice quickly and has the container full in a short time. Be sure and place it away from where you are sitting since it does make a bit of noise.Overall great machine.

    Read More
    cwhelms November 6, 2012
  • Cubism
    Verified Purchase

    I have been enjoying this compact, portable ice machine. I like that you have 3 cube sizes . It makes ice very quickly. It is a little noisy but not objectionable.

    Read More
    boobarb February 18, 2012
  • PERFECT for daily use!
    Verified Purchase

    I have always had an ice maker built into my freezer. Ice makers take up space in the freezer that could be used for food. This product eliminates the need for a built in icemaker! I have it sitting on the corner of my counter (the stainless steel and black looks great on the counter) and I use it daily when I know I will be needing ice. This product does not take long to make ice, plug it in and within minutes you have a tray of ice. I recommend this product! (I use distilled water so there isnt any mineral deposits)

    Read More
    amandabaer October 8, 2013
  • love my ice maker
    Verified Purchase

    I use my ice maker regularly and love it, makes 3 sizes of ice cubes and makes them very quickly. glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    wandagriffin June 21, 2013
  • An A+ for both the Ice Maker and Overstock.com
    Verified Purchase

    We needed an ice maker . . . you were selling an ice maker; really a lot of ice makers. It was a matter of selecting the right one. I believe we made an excellent choice. It makes ice! Go figure. Actually, right out of the box it made a whole passel of ice, even before we read the directions, which isn't my daughter's long suit - that said we should wait four hours before trying to make ice. Even so, they (the ice cubes) were popping out into the storage tray in almost no time and they are so adorable . . . cylindrical with holes in the middle - we chose the medium size which suits us just fine - and they go very well with our beverage of choice. As for Overstock.com's service . . . I've ordered a number of things from them; the price was always just right, delivery was faster than a speeding bullet but. since I've never had any reason to complain, I can't tell you anything about their Customer Service. I would hazard a guess, however, that it is as excellent as everything else about them.

    Read More
    brookela December 17, 2011
  • digital ice maker
    Verified Purchase

    this is our 2nd. ice maker..we love it..our 1st. ice maker lasted over 7yrs..(with no repairs)appearance is wonderful,fast ice making,craftmanship is a plus..our family and neighbors really like the counter top ice machine.i highly recommend these ice makers..

    Read More
    charlie130 December 30, 2009
  • The best!

    After a very disappointing run with the Koldfront portable ice maker - I had three of them die on me within a month of service, and very bad experiences with their customer service, Overstock allowed me to return and refund the Koldfront machine so I could purchase another brand. I selected this model due to the ratings and increased capacity over the other available models. I have now had this unit for about a month and am totally in love! It reliably makes more ice than my family can use. It is attractive on the counter. Only cons, not that I'm complaining, are that the compressor is very loud, and there are some sharp edges on the metal housing around the back that can cut your skin while moving the unit if handled from the back or bottom. A pair of gloves would be recommended while unpacking and positioning the unit to avoid potential to cut yourself on these edges. The company should smooth out those edges, but they are not in areas where they will present a problem once the unit is in service. Highly recommend this unit. The higher price is worth it for the higher ice production, reliability, and slick look to the unit on the counter.

    Read More
    hellcountry January 5, 2011
  • Stainless Steel High-capacity Digital Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    We love our ice tea and wanted to have an ice maker for family for the holiday. Keeps my freezer free from bags of ice or trays. Make what you want and put away. Very efficient and like the large size cubes best.

    Read More
    Elizabeth J. September 29, 2016
  • Worth your money!
    Verified Purchase

    We use this ice maker in our office of 20 employees. We been using it for six months now and couldn't be happier. It puts out an impressive amount of ice, very quickly. We ran two cycles of filtered water through it before we started using the ice. It's perfect, and tasteless just how ice should be. We sat ours on the counter just under the cabinets in out break room. It's compact but you do want to measure your space because it's not small and it needs some breathing room in the back. The lid lifts up. So you'll also need room for that. It comes with a handy scoop. All you really need to do is keep the water filled and you'll have really great ice, and loads of it!

    Read More
    redhead1974 June 3, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Works well for the quantity of ice that we need. Important to note that the ice cubes are cloudy and somewhat soft and wet, but it's great that the machine keeps recycling the ice so you don't need to refill it unless you are taking ice out. Some machines that make the clear, square cubes have issues with the cubes being stuck together, but no the case with this ice maker. Would, and have, bought again for a second location.

    Read More

    This user was entered into a sweepstakes after submitting their honest review.

    Brandt House/Old Mill Inn July 23, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have been using this machine everyday for past year. It is very well made and makes a lot of ice. It can be a little loud during operation, but not overwhelming. I love this machine and the quality of construction. You will pay more for this commercial level machine, but worth the money. I would suggest that you purchase the warranty since ice makers are prone to break down. Great machine with no problems thus far. This is the third ice machine purchased and the only model that has lasted our high use rate. Other models that are not high capacity have broken within one year. You will not be disappointed. All the best

    Read More
    mcwain8297 June 25, 2018
  • Wonderful Product
    Verified Purchase

    We are thoroughly enjoying our new ice maker. It is easy to operate, makes wonderful ice and is perfect in every way! We've used it a lot in the past week and it works great!

    Read More
    jahoolie May 19, 2010
  • Winner
    Verified Purchase

    I not only told me friends, I helped them order them from overstock.com It takes a lot to make me a HAPPY buyer... But this is the BESTTTTTTTTTTTTTT. I have every got now we fight if it stays at home or in the camper but as soon as I get the money I will own another one just like it, the only thing that would make it better if they made one for crushed ice.. Thank so much, Michelle E.

    Read More
    michelleeaton January 23, 2011
  • R J Cherry, Yukon, OK
    Verified Purchase

    we have had our ice maker for about 2 weeks. it works wonderfully. we used to buy at least one bag of ice a day to suppliment the ice maker in our refrigerator. we havent bought a bag since. we didn't even have to buy extra ice through Thanksgiving when we had 16 guests all day. We had not put any in reserve. we think this ice maker is grand. it sets under the upper cabinets on the counter.

    Read More
    rjeancherry November 29, 2009
  • Stainless Steel High-capacity Digital Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    It make the ice as described and is a good ice maker.

    Read More
    Edna P. May 4, 2015
  • Great Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Pricey, but it does the job well. It's nice to have this in stainless steel. Absolutely no problems and have been using this for several weeks on daily basis.

    Read More
    t42hans July 8, 2014
  • ICE ICE BABY!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Makes ice quickly. I now have ice everywhere. I love ice!

    Read More
    tamaralori July 11, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This ice maker makes a lot of ice. I use it for an extended period of time and make up a bunch of ice and freeze it for later for camping trips. If you let the ice sit for a little while, the ice tends to melt and you have a glob of ice. So, better to keep emptying and place in bag and straight to freezer.

    Read More
    lavendertr March 29, 2018