Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel Garbage Disposer Air Switch Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks nice and functional
    Verified Purchase

    We installed this on a peninsula that has seating and it looks great. Most people don't realize it's there. I gave it 4 stars because the hose came off once under the sink while the disposal was on. It was probably because the installer didn't put it on well. We haven't had any issues since my husband put it back on.

    Read More
    Kelly3 M. September 30, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I received this item very quickly was packaged well. I shopped long and hard for a stainless steel switch without having to buy another unit and then by the stainless steel button. This was a great buy so I was not expecting it to look so nice. It is just what I wanted and under my budget. Just a note I get great customer service from Overstock. I am doing a complete gutting remodel of our home and I've had some issues with freight items coming damaged. These issues were handled quickly professionally and to my satisfaction in every instance

    Read More
    DONNA S. November 7, 2015
  • Remodeler
    Verified Purchase

    First time for one of these. It removes the possibility of electrical shock from a conventional electric switch. Love it.

    Read More
    jpj October 16, 2015
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. Clean look once installed. Works great. Maintains power once pushed, so you need to push again to turn off.

    Read More
    Lori August 27, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a much nicer way to turn your disposal off & on.

    Read More
    Mary H. August 20, 2015
  • John Lehr
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, saved a lot of work on installation

    Read More
    JOHN L. August 17, 2015
  • Wonderful gadget!
    Verified Purchase

    Works perfectly. The button matches my faucet.

    Read More
    evacos August 13, 2015
  • Easy to operate
    Verified Purchase

    We just installed this 2 weeks ago but so far so good.

    Read More
    mobe2007 June 3, 2015
  • Quality Air Switch
    Verified Purchase

    There are a lot of cheaper air switches out there and I bought one of those to finish off my remodel, but it broke in a year. I have installed this air switch and it is of good quality and made by Westbrass who seem to make the higher priced air switches. The true dimentions of this product are 4 inches tall, 2' wide, and 2.5 inches deep. Be sure that you check where this is plugging in below your sink as the unit directly plugs into an outlet and some cabinet rear wall installations are moved out from the wall from the outlet. A simple plug extension should fix that. Overall very happy with the switch. I'll report back in a year.

    Read More
    MkUser24903 March 26, 2015
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Placing this switch on the outside of my cabinet keeps me from having to awkwardly reach inside to turn on my garbage disposal. It is easy to install, clean looking, and so simple to use.

    Read More
    julieneaderthal November 25, 2014
  • Works like a snap and VERY easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    We are in a new home with a giant granite counter top. This switch was a few dollars less than the box stores and works very well. Matches the gorgeous faucet we purchased on Overstock.

    Read More
    texasjae April 16, 2014
  • Electrical to Air Swtich...
    Verified Purchase

    As far as I can tell upon inspecting the Air Switch, it is as described on Overstock.com and the product arrived in excellent packaging. I will not know how well it will work until my kitchen remodel is completed. I used these switches before, they are very convenient and safer to use.

    Read More
    bruceshirey April 29, 2013
  • Absolutely FANTASTIC
    Verified Purchase

    I'vethis installed almost a year now and it's absolutly wonderful. It's sleek and modern, small and very good looking! I can't tell you how many people are intrigued when they see it and push the button...only to find out it's the garbage disposal. They are surprised when they find out! Truly love it and think it looks great in my gourmet modern kitchen!

    Read More
    creativedesigner November 28, 2011
  • Awesome little gadget
    Verified Purchase

    This is an EXCELLENT little gadget! We recently renovated our kitchen and cut out a huge 8ft "window" in front of our sink into our living room to accommodate a bar top. As a result we have very little wall space near the sink for things like the dishwasher switch (it was put under the sink in the cabinet) and the disposal switch. This was the PERFECT solution. Much cheaper on Overstock than in your local big box store and it works great. By far one of my favorite purchases for this reno - easy to install and solved our problem!

    Read More
    diyaustin September 18, 2011
  • Works great. I recommend.
    Verified Purchase

    Great countertop addition, especially for islands.

    Read More
    gacman4 August 23, 2011
  • Garbage Disposer Air Switch
    Verified Purchase

    I have never used an air switch or even seen one installed. It's very cool. You push the button down and then the diposal starts running. and you push again to turn off. It is mounted directly on my sink in a second home, so I have not used it very often, but seems like it will work very well. I am pleased with it. I also bought the waste king -- VERY good buy. 350.00 at other stores and about $$$ on O.co. It is VERY quiet, the most quiet I have ever owned.

    Read More
    ladyleadslinger June 16, 2011
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product and I saved a fortune compared to local pricing.

    Read More
    cindyu April 18, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two of these for a kitchen remodel and both arrived quickly, were installed easily and work beautifully. AND they were about half the price of the kitchen and plumbing stores.

    Read More
    tahoekathy November 21, 2010
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and works great! Overstock.com does a great job with shipping and customer service as well

    Read More
    imokbuddy September 16, 2010
  • Button, Button, who bought the button?
    Verified Purchase

    This unit was super-easy to install and works just as described. The only issue I have is that sometimes after you push the button down, it gets stuck on the lip of the outside ring and then sits there crooked.

    Read More
    rimarysm August 4, 2010
Sponsored Links