Sale: $44.99

Similar item price: $64.99

Save $20.00 (31%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Cooks perfectly. To write a review, requires too many words, so now I've met the requirement.

    Read More
    daddylarrys December 9, 2009
  • Great slow cooker!
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using this slow cooker weekly and it does a great job. Holds a ton of food, cooks nicely on both the High and Low settings. It looks nice sitting out on the counter. I'm glad I purchased this slow cooker.

    Read More
    fldogmom October 8, 2009
  • Cooks evenly
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this large crockpot...if there were one feature that could be improved it is the temperature of the external sides while cooking. A parent would be advised to keep this one out of reach while it is on.Overall I would recommend it.

    Read More
    thecrazycook August 5, 2009
  • 8.5 qt crock pot
    Verified Purchase

    I am impressed by the appearance & it's function. It's very nice looking & works well. Can't beat it for the money.

    Read More
    renar December 29, 2008
  • So Far So Good
    Verified Purchase

    I only used it once but the beef stew came out wonderful. It cleans in a snap and the stainless steel looks great with the rest of my appliances. Thanks to Overstock again!!!

    Read More
    new2ndhomeowner December 16, 2008
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, worth the price. Huge, Cooked a 4lb Roast with all the fixings and still had room!

    Read More
    chirorn7 December 5, 2008
  • Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I cook for big crowds sometimes. I used it to make stew last week and it really worked great. I fed 12 people and still had a couple of bowls left over. My daughter-in-law saw it and told her kids she wanted one for Christmas !!! It cleans up easy and is easy to use.

    Read More
    irish46 November 12, 2008
  • Plenty big enough
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a large slow cooker and found this one. It does a good job. The only thing is the picture shows 4 settings, auto, high, medium, low. The one I received has auto, high and low. I am disappointed with that. But over all, this is what I was looking for. with a family small cookers just don't fit. Word of caution the outside of the cooker gets HOT do not touch!

    Read More
    tam319 September 20, 2008
  • Stainless steel 8.5 crockpot
    Verified Purchase

    My favorite crockpot of 15 yrs finally gave out so I hoped this new one would do the trick esp when I make a big batch of posole. I have used it 3 times and it has been great! Posole cooked overnight in Low setting, and another time I tried it on High during the day. Each time the food was tasty and tender and moist. I plan to try other dishes and am optimistic of the outcome. The crockpot is very attractive and has been easy to clean. One comment, the juices from posole did drip into the outside pot and burned a bit but it was not difficult to clean. Hope it lasts a long time!

    Read More
    Anonymous September 4, 2008
  • Great slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I am Very pleased with this slow cooker. I was able to cook 10 lbs of chicken in it. It cooks evenly. It cleans up easily. It goes nicely in my kitchen. I have used it a couple time now. It has a see through lid so I can see in and not have to open it,except to stir occasionally. Very nice.

    Read More
    mh50 June 20, 2008
  • Old white dog
    Verified Purchase

    Gets overly hot on the left side other than that does the job

    Read More
    oldwhitedog May 27, 2017
  • Cooks way too hot
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the fact I could remove and clean. However this is by no means a slow cooker even the low setting is more like high. I can not imagine setting it on high or even medium to slow cook anything. Not impressed.

    Read More
    Mine12 May 8, 2017
  • Perfect size nice brother another be using this a
    Verified Purchase

    I used it six times already and I love it so much I'm really happy with this because

    Read More
    Richard G. April 27, 2017
  • Great slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size and that it has 4 settings

    Read More
    flojoe614 April 20, 2017
  • Great Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting one of these cookers for a long time. I bought this one and to my surprise it works great. It a very large pot and it cooks the food very well. It gets really hot on the outside I'm not sure if this is normal or not. I stayed close by to watch it if something was to happen. Everything turned out well.

    Read More
    bluejade1 March 26, 2017
  • Silverfox FL.
    Verified Purchase

    Slow cooker was a hit. It was a gift for my son in law. My son in law swears by it. They use it weekly.

    Read More
    leemartin March 20, 2017
  • Great for Everyday!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this larger slow cooker, it fit a roast and a large chicken. For a family with little time this is an answer.

    Read More
    Helea A. February 14, 2017
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    bought for granddaughter christmas present she loves it

    Read More
    Ann B. January 31, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Works wonderfully, very large!

    Read More
    Melissa H. January 30, 2017
  • Big!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this slow cooker. It's big and holds a lot!

    Read More
    OstkUser115191 January 26, 2017
Sponsored Links