Sale: $44.99

Similar item price: $64.99

Save $20.00 (31%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • 8.5 Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this item 5 times since getting it, I use it mainly for soups as the crock is so large. This item works like a charm & I am looking forward to using it a lot in the future.

    Read More
    lollyjean December 7, 2010
  • Stainless steel 8.5 quart slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this slow cooker. It's a little bigger than the 6 quart. I have always used. I found that my 6 quart slow cooker was always just not quite large enough. I cooked a roast, carrots, and potatoes in the 8.5 quart slow cooker, and it worked out much better. I really like the quality, and the looks of the 8.5 quart slow cooker. Most of all, I love the way it cooks. Everything I've cooked comes out very well . I'm very happy I bought this slow cooker and would recommend it.

    Read More
    rosevillelady November 20, 2010
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this crockpot and it's great for soups and ribs. It heats up nicely and is also easy to clean when your finished. It's very spacious and you are able to cook large items in it. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    katine November 18, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing like a great crockpot! Finding the 8.5 qt. was just what I had been searching for................ Can't wait to make soups, sauces and have them waiting when I get home from work,

    Read More
    yoblonddee August 17, 2010
  • Very Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a large crock pot for years. Then I found this one on OS, it is the biggest one I have seen and it is very nice looking. I have made pulled pork in it several times now and it cooks fantastically! I love it!

    Read More
    lincha June 3, 2010
  • Great Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    The slow cooker has a larger capacity than most and it makes easy for me to prepare meals for my family.

    Read More
    aiara May 26, 2010
  • Crockpot
    Verified Purchase

    Very handy for a busy mom. Nice looking appliance sitting in the kitchen.

    Read More
    snickerdoddle May 12, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the quality and value of this slow cooker. The size is perfect for large families. I have already used it several times for cooking Pot Roast, Stew, as well as Spaghetti sauce.

    Read More
    elainep2 April 28, 2010
  • SLOW COOKER

    I got this when it was on sale. Shipping was only $2.95. I bought this one to replace my old and ugly white slow cooker. Loved the look and simplicity of this slow cooker. The removable pot is huge. I love the size. Highly recommended for looks, functionality, and price...thanks again!

    Read More
    aonurwell April 20, 2010
  • Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great slow cooker with plenty of space for a large ham or roast. It has the lift out pot for easy cleaning which is really nice.

    Read More
    dhogue April 19, 2010
  • GREAT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    I love this crock pot! It works great and the price was great. I would definitely but this again. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is thinking of buying this.

    Read More
    redcard9900 April 18, 2010
  • slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for an extra lg. capacity slow cooker & was pleased to find this one for the price & I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    cb495079 April 17, 2010
  • 8.5-quart Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my wife to replace a 7 qt. that recently failed. She uses it mainly for her spaghatti sauce ,meatballs, and sausages. was a little worried about boiling the sauce but the pot came through just fine simmering on low heat. the extra capacity is great. For the size and money you can't go wrong with this pot.

    Read More
    omotsea April 4, 2010
  • Hot!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this crock pot b/c I loved the size and the price. I bought this crockpot for my MIL last year for Christmas and she recommended it. So far I love it and it looks great. My only complaint is that it gets so hot! Even on low the food will start to boil. I am home most days so I can watch it and have started putting the food on to cook later in the day and a couple times have had to turn it off for a little while, but for a working mom who wants to put dinner in the crockpot in the morning I would not recommend this crock pot b/c your food will be scorched cooking all day.

    Read More
    mjthomas31 March 25, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big pot. It mad my chicken look small. I plan on trying to cook a 10+ Lb. turkey in it. Very happy!

    Read More
    marlincat March 25, 2010
  • Hot Hot Hot
    Verified Purchase

    This Slow Cooker is a great buy however it definitely runs HOT! I have already burned things leaving them to cook while I work. Super Sized for making large dishes.

    Read More
    mommaiswatchinu March 24, 2010
  • Good value but ...
    Verified Purchase

    I think this product is above-average ... the controls are easy to use, the appliance looks nice. It does cook 'Hot" though - so beware. I put veggies in after the meat, about one hour before we were to eat, and they came out over-done! And I had it on low, so need to make adjustments next time.

    Read More
    loladoggy March 24, 2010
  • Wonderful Size!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a large crockpot....this is the only one out there. I will agree with the other posters that this pot cooks extremely HOT! I made mostaccioli and put it in on LOW to keep warm, only to have it began to burn in an hour. On St. Pat's day, I joked that I would have to cook the corned beef on the DEFROST setting.......and then actually did. The beef cooked perfectly. I would recommend purchasing this item for the size and the quality does seems good. But beware that it does cook HOT and FAST. I would highly recommend using the DEFROST setting for anything cooking while at work or if you want the meal to cook slow.....which is the reason why I gave it a 4 star instead of 5.

    Read More
    lhermo1 March 24, 2010
  • 8.5 qt crockpot
    Verified Purchase

    We used this crockpot to cook a whole pork loin for bar-be-que. After only 4 hrs, it was perfectly done. This is the only crockpot that will accomodate a large dish like the pork loin. The high setting will start things quickly and the low simmers and finishes the dish nicely. The only negative is that the exterior stainless becomes hot and hot pads must be used when handling. Children should not be allowed near it. It does a great job with the cooking.

    Read More
    smtj March 19, 2010
  • crock pot
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the crockpot for our daughter as a gift. She loved it and looks for opportunities to use it again. It has a large capacity which is also great. We're thinking of getting one for ourselves now.

    Read More
    rlw48 March 10, 2010
Sponsored Links