Today: $49.99

Similar item price: $64.99

Save $15.00 (23%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a no fuss slow cooker this s the one to get. Great size and perfect color to match any decor. The cooker does get hot on the outside but they all do with my experience. I would buy this one again!! Five stars for me!

    Read More
    dogs4u2 February 20, 2012
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this slow cooker. You just set it and that's it. I put a pork roast, some vegetables. a few spices and a little stock in the pot earlier in the day and by the evening we had a wonderful meal.

    Read More
    bpolo215 February 15, 2012
  • We love it..
    Verified Purchase

    We enjoy using it very much and the size is increadable!!

    Read More
    robertmferguson February 11, 2012
  • Really Holds a Lot!
    Verified Purchase

    Not Fancy, Simple to operate, Not Heavy Duty, Does the Job. Holds a Lot! Works like a crock pot should.

    Read More
    cyborger February 2, 2012
  • Nice looking crock till I pulled it out of the box
    Verified Purchase

    All I can hope for is that the picture on the box is the way the contro panel works.I had to put my own labels on the panel so as to know what heat we had it on.

    Read More
    auldsn2usc January 16, 2012
  • turkey crockpot!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a crockpot that was large enough to cook a small turkey in, if you have never tried it, you should. This is perfect for what I wanted and probably so much more as well. Works great, looks great and was a great value for the money!

    Read More
    amchild December 28, 2011
  • Large crock pot
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new crock pot and I really wanted a larger one, this one was perfect.

    Read More
    sandrafranks December 22, 2011
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    When my 6 qt crockpot broke I decided I wanted a bigger one and luckily found this one. Even though I only cook for two, I freeze a lot and wanted something to make big "batches" of stuff. I used it for my annual apple butter, chili, soups, a roast, and I love it!! The crock is kinda heavy and cumbersome when washing it but that is to be expected for as large as it is. This is exactly what I wanted and performs great!

    Read More
    harleykath December 20, 2011
  • Great for the $!
    Verified Purchase

    Money well spent. I would recommend this item to anyone.

    Read More
    dondtg December 1, 2011
  • Excellent product --even at twice the price
    Verified Purchase

    Besides being a roomy slow cooker, the appliance is handsome.

    Read More
    carolelca November 15, 2011
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Reviewers said it cooks quickly but that is an advantage for me. I'm a last minute slow cooker. We cook for 7 adult portions and this is finally big enough. Thankfully the footprint for storage is not any bigger than the 7 quart one it replaced. Have used it many times. It would serve 12-15 for if serving chili as a main dish with no sides.

    Read More
    veronica23 November 12, 2011
  • Stainless steel 8.5 qt. cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a cooker that could make a good pot of Pinto Beans. There is no doubt that I made them. I am a little busy,and don't have the time to spend nursing a pot of beans,and hamhocks. Well ,I can set it and go away. The Quality of the cooker is better than expected also. Y'all did good !!!!

    Read More
    jimmylee122 November 11, 2011
  • GREAT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    THIS ITEM MAKES THINKS A LOT NICER WHEN IT COMES TO COOKING PUT IT IN AND FORGET IT , HOURS LATER ITS DONE AND TASTE GREAT. ONE OF THE BEST BUYS I HAVE BOUGHT ON LINE , THANK YOU ; OVER STOCK .COM

    Read More
    disturbed November 8, 2011
  • GREAT COOKING
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVE BEEN USING THIS SLOROASLOW COOKER FOR EVERYTHING, I MADE A ROST BEEF WITH POTOES CARROTS AND OTHER ITEM, THEN DID CHILLIE AND OH MY GOSH MY HUSBAND WAS SO HAPPY, HE DDIN;T HAVE TO WAIT FOR DINNER WHEN I GOT HOME FROM WORK

    Read More
    irishnanny4439 November 8, 2011
  • love my cooker
    Verified Purchase

    i use it at least 3x's a week. love it. it's so conveneint.

    Read More
    sweetwolf November 8, 2011
  • preliminary review...

    i will write the review after the item arrives....it is for my son, and it is imperative that it fits in the dishwasher. The specifications said it would, but due to my recent purchases at O and in relation to 'color' only...I sincerely hope it fits inside a normal dishwasher. If it does, I would order another one for my other son.

    Read More
    narchi June 14, 2011
  • Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product at a great price. We are very pleased with this large of a slow cooker. It is very hard to find the big ones.

    Read More
    webmicester February 9, 2011
  • 8.5-quart Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    It's size that matters for me. And Overstock had the right size for me. The quality is excellent. The delivery was fast and the cooker was well packed. The price was a steal. I love to make large amounts of soup and freeze portions. Tthis is now so easy with this size slow cooker. And it looks so great in my kitchen, next to the stainless steel appliances. Another great buy from Overstock. If somebody looks for a large size slow cooker, good quality and great price, this is the one to go for.

    Read More
    cascades February 2, 2011
  • Great appliance!
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this slow cooker three weeks and have used it three times. Very happy with it so far and would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    djccooks January 23, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this crockpot because my previous one was too small. This one is HUGE and holds a large amount. You could feed a whole family with this thing. I would definitely recommend this to anybody that likes to slow cook.

    Read More
    kimberleykay December 22, 2010
Sponsored Links