Today $49.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cooks great meal

    I just love this. I can cook a big pot of stew with this for my big family. My husband and the kids are big eaters and this cooker does its job perfectly. Very very happy

    Read More
    bigeaters May 18, 2008
  • Needed a large crock pot, and this fits the bill.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a large crock pot and this is perfect. Can make a double batch of spaghetti sauce, a pot roast, cook a whole chicken or a large bone-in turkey breast. And the stoneware pot is beautiful!

    Read More
    withcaution October 4, 2011
  • Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product!!! I use it all the time and have had it now for more than 4 months and it works wonderfully!!!. Anyone looking for a nice size slow cooker should purchase this item. Good size, larger than the ones you would normally buy in the store.

    Read More
    smilyee July 13, 2010
  • Nice and large and works well.
    Verified Purchase

    This was the largest slow cooler that I found anywhere. It worked perfectly to cook a pot roast. It's not digital but I wasn't looking for that. I wanted a simple, large capacity slow cooler and this fit the bill.

    Read More
    birdfly555 September 24, 2011
  • Does not seal well
    Verified Purchase

    The lid does not seal at all. I have to put tin foil on the top of the crock or all the juices evaporate quickly. The electronics are great.

    Read More
    song212 August 13, 2011
  • this product was exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    We use slow cookers quite often and this is my favorite of all that we've owned. The capacity is perfect for a large crowd. The black interior doesn't show stains and cleans easily. It seems to cook evenly and is easy to use.

    Read More
    harpiste July 8, 2011
  • HUGE
    Verified Purchase

    So huge, I didn't realize it was this big. Only can be used for mega parties, and I have a family of 7. Still too big! My fault for not realizing. Wish it had auto-shutoff. Otherwise as described and works well.

    Read More
    cpht2u June 20, 2011
  • Excellent Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this cooker is superb. The cost for this item is much more than reasonable. I would definitely recomment this purchase for anyone in the market for a pressure cooker.

    Read More
    kiowas September 29, 2010
  • Product Looked good but Came Broken
    Verified Purchase

    It is hard to rate the actual product because when I received it the ceramic insert was broken in several pieces. The packaging was totally inadequate for shipping - just a flimsy box inside another slightly thicker box. It was not marked fragile to indicate there was anything breakable. With that said, I cannot say enough about the excellent response I got from the Customer Service Department at Overstock. They responded quickly when I notified them of the issue. They followed up with email and phone calls. My credit card was credited almost immediately. A negative experience was turned into a very positive one due to the great support I received.

    Read More
    altorhapsody September 23, 2011
  • this is not a slow cooker!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item because it looked good, but also because of the large capacity. Two problems: I use a crock pot to cook meals while I am at work, so I am gone for 9 hours. I made chicken soup and it turned out to be almost burned chicken stew. Not only did it cook at too high of a temperature for a slow cooker, the top did not seat well, leaving a 1/4 inch gap on both ends, so what little moisture may have been retained due to the high temperature was lost due to the space between the top and the cooker. I immediately returned it, and now waiting for a refund. I have purchased many other items from Overstock, and this is the first time I had to return something.

    Read More
    marsalforn November 23, 2010
  • Super crock!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this crock-pot! It is perfect for a large family like mine or big gatherings. I have Sunday dinner each week for 16 family members and this holds enough soup and will cook a large roast no problem!!

    Read More
    darla308 November 5, 2008
  • No problems at all
    Verified Purchase

    I got this slow cooker to replace a smaller one that was no longer able to feed our family, the new 8.5 does an excellent job as a slow cooker. we have had it for over 5 months and used it many times. Does all the things a slow cooker should.

    Read More
    nighthawk18 August 23, 2011
  • Stainless Steel 8.5-quart slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Do not recommend. Cheaply made and plastic plate on controls melted off with the first use. Cooks to "high" on low and cannot cook on low all day or over night without over cooking anything. Over cooked a large roast over night for 8 hours. Not worth sending back.

    Read More
    2coolmimi August 21, 2012
  • Perfect for large parties
    Verified Purchase

    This is hte perfect size pot for chili for a party of 20 or more. Great price and delivered right on time with a low shipping cost.

    Read More
    ksuperk September 28, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Made boiled peanuts and it was great. They coohed faster on high than any other crock pot

    Read More
    windtalker31 September 20, 2011
  • one pot , meals for a week
    Verified Purchase

    the ceramic liner goes right in the fridge and it's content with precision lid lasts 5 days to a week of meals. I cook a pot full of veggies and add whatever, a piece of fresh prepared meat or fish, and dinner is done.

    Read More
    krepo July 30, 2011
  • Very Dissatisfied Customer
    Verified Purchase

    The size of the slow cooker is fine, but the stainless steel gets very hot, so DO NOT TOUCH with bare hands. When cooking on high, the lid does not fit tightly which allows hot water to escape and splatter counter. This is the lowest quality slow cooker I have ever used. Should have RETURNED.

    Read More
    Sharon L. June 24, 2017
  • Cooks way too hot
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the fact I could remove and clean. However this is by no means a slow cooker even the low setting is more like high. I can not imagine setting it on high or even medium to slow cook anything. Not impressed.

    Read More
    Mine12 May 8, 2017
  • Great gift item for an older friend.
    Verified Purchase

    Given as a gift for an older persons birthday on 2/14 and she has already used the crock-pot over 20 times! She makes great pork bbq because the crock can hold a whole pork butt or picnic. She make dish's for her Church for the homeless and home-bound every 2-3 days. She loves the cooker!

    Read More
    bigguyn54 March 10, 2012
  • Great large Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great slow cooker. Holds alot of stew and is easy to clean

    Read More
    anastasiastands March 3, 2012