Today: $61.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • CAUTION HOT
    Verified Purchase

    CAUTION HOT!!!!! I bought this slow cooker for my girlfriend because she wanted a big slow cooker and this was the biggest one I could find. The cooker works good for large meals. I feel like it is a low quality product. I don't really know anything about slow cookers, but I'm not an idiot either. There is no warm or serve setting just, low, high and auto. The low setting still cooks to a boil. The outside of the cooker is metal and gets VERY VERY hot. Just touching the outside will burn you. When my girlfriend tried to move it, her hand slipped and touched the side and it gave her a pretty good burn. If you are looking for a big semi-slow cooker this could be the one. I wouldn't leave this unattended especially around children. If i had to do this all over again I would have gone with a better quality 7 or 7.5 quart. quality over quantity.

    Read More
    tys1385 March 1, 2011
  • Slow cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Used the slow cooker works great is kind of slow to heat even on high I guess it is because it is so big but once it gets to temp it works just fine.

    Read More
    ceh02 December 3, 2010
  • Cooks too hot
    Verified Purchase

    This crockpot cooks very,very HOT, even on the lowest setting. A pot roast that was supposed to slow cook for 8 hours was over-done in 3 hours, and the exterior of the pot got so hot it burned my hand. I don't know if the controls are defective, or, if it is just a poor quality. I'll not buy an "off brand" again.

    Read More
    jcaryl April 24, 2012
  • At Last
    Verified Purchase

    Glad to find a 8,5 slow cooker; the others were never large enough to accomodate our family get togethers. Price was excellent.

    Read More
    yoblonddee August 17, 2011
  • Great Large Family Crockpot
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great crockpot for our large family. I was specifically looking for something holding 8 + quarts and this fit the bill perfectly. Other than its wonderfully large capacity I love the Auto setting. Now I no longer have to remember to turn the crockpot on High and then down to Low a few hours later because the Auto setting does it for me. I do wish that the outside of the crockpot did not get so hot to the touch but something I can deal with for the size and inexpensive price of this model.

    Read More
    jakivy August 13, 2011
  • happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for. After searching high and low for a large capacity slow cooker, I purchased this one. My goal was to find one large enough to take an 11 lb. roast to make pulled pork. This handled the job nicely. On high this will boil the liquid, but I was happy to see that there was no burning or sticking on the bottom after 8 hours of cooking. Double batch of chili is next! My 6 quart is too small to handle the recipe doubled! Very happy with my purchase both for price, quality and capability.

    Read More
    scratchcook May 22, 2011
  • slow cooking
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love our new slow cooker. We have used it several times since it arrived, and it produces excellent meals. We love its large size and shape because of the large meals that we prepare. It has an automatic setting that allows us to put in frozen meats before we leave for work, and they are cooked to perfection when we are ready for dinner 8-10 hours later. The removable pot is not only an excellent serving container, but it is also attractive. We recommend that anyone needing a large slow cooker to purchase this one.

    Read More
    peastman March 15, 2011
  • Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    We love the size. We use it to cook about 2-3 times a month and wish we had gotten one earlier. "It is also very nice looking." My wife says. :)

    Read More
    dbass1 February 22, 2011
  • Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    The cooker is a nice size (large). I have only used it once, so far. It cleans up very well. I was a little concerned that on the lowest setting, it seemed to cook hotter than I would have liked. I haven't used a slow cooker in years, so maybe that's normal.

    Read More
    patriciadl1 April 30, 2008
  • perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful addition to my kitchen :)

    Read More
    Kathleen D. March 24, 2016
  • Mmmmmm
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size for 4-6 people meals.

    Read More
    dylanized February 29, 2016
  • Stainless Steel Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it because of its size. It worked well, but after a few month one plastic handle just melted off. I am lucky that nothing serious happened. I ordered another one with forged steel handles. Lesson learned.

    Read More
    cascades November 15, 2015
  • Fabulous Find
    Verified Purchase

    I took a gamble getting a large slow cooker! I won! This is a fabulous slow cooker even temperature to and easy to clean.

    Read More
    momma97 August 23, 2015
  • Would have been nice, but..
    Verified Purchase

    It showed up dented and the cover didn't fit correctly.

    Read More
    OstkUser44498 August 20, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for family dinners and I just love it! It is versital and works lovely

    Read More
    diamo100 August 11, 2015
  • Stainless Steel 8.5 Quart Slow Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and spacious when you are looking to slow cook a large meal.

    Read More
    ilovekennyforever June 4, 2015
  • AMC
    Verified Purchase

    Love this. Great size - cooks well for a crowd. Would buy again.

    Read More
    amcnulty April 30, 2015
  • Large enough
    Verified Purchase

    I often make large batches of soups and sauces to freeze so this crockpot works very well. The first one arrived broken but with just a quick email to customer service and another arrived in record time.

    Read More
    sdzgleason March 11, 2015
  • Great gift for a friend
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a friend that uses the crock pot a lot. He really enjoys it and loves the recipe book that comes with it!

    Read More
    schmidty13 January 14, 2014
  • so nice
    Verified Purchase

    The cooker is very well made and performs well. It's size is such that I can easily cook a whole chicken and have room for loads of root veggies. It was offered unbranded, so I could not compare price and quality with local stores until it arrived.

    Read More
    ewhit01 December 7, 2013
Sponsored Links